Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lopburi Inn Resort

144 Moo.3 T.Thasala A. Muang, Lopburi City Center, Lopburi, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.5

based on 268 reviews

127 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (268)
Sort by:
Gauthier V. Couples France, November 26, 2012
A bit far from the center

The swimming pool, smile
5.7
The rooms are ok, couldbenefit from a renovation though. The monkey statues can look a bit creepy at night. From the hairs found inside the bed, i'd someone has slept in the sheets before us. But they still looked clean.
Sandra H. Groups New Zealand, November 26, 2012
Clean and comfortable

Good buffet breakfast Excellent clean swimming pool
7.3
Stayed 5 nights Buffet breakfast was good We were there for my daughter to compete in Thailands Open BMX event. For this reason we had to have a driver at specific times.However it was difficult to get these instructions across as minimum staff spoke English The transport available at the Hotel was for car only and as we had two bikes we needed a truck or van We did use the Hotel gardening truck and paid for a driver until we were able to find another ute outside of the Hotel I would have no problem recommending this Hotel. The grounds and swimming pool were well maintained
Delio Z. Couples Italy, November 16, 2012
Nice and very spacious bungalows in quiet location

quiet location, many restaurants nearby,
6.3
Hotel is located out of town. to get downtown just take a songthaew for 10 bt. They are running along the main road, just flag them down. Staff is very friendly. English is not great but hey that's Lopburi. Recommend !
Shopping Tip: 7-11 just a few meters away many restaurants and food shops close by
Mircea C. Couples Romania, October 22, 2012
Quiet place with nice swimming pool

Big rooms, comfortable and swimming pool
7
Hotel features a nice big swimming pool, it is a quiet place a few km away from Loburi town centre. Staffs were quite friendly and breakfast was included. Even the hotel is older, it is comfortable and friendly. To many moneys statues around the place tho which gave me a bit of a weird feeling but everything fine except that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Hotel is located a few km from the Lopburi town centre where the tourist attractions are: temples, old buildings and moneys!
Trevor S. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Good value for money

tea/coffee making facilities, bed, size of room, response of housekeeping to requets for light bulbs
8
Slightly out of town but directly opposite a very good restaurant and about 100 metres from a range of small shops and massage parlours. Good choice at breakfast, friendly accommodating staff.
Restaurant Tip: Best iced cappuccino I've tasted from small coffee shop over the road.
Ian K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel that needs some maintenance

Quiet and friendly with nice swimming pool
5.3
I have been here many times over the past 3 years and the good and the bad remain the same. The staff are helpful and friendly, good swimming pool and Thai food in the restuarant is also good. Rooms are an OK standard but are in need of some renovation, especially the bathrooms. As a short term stay they are fine and not too far from the Monkey Temple but my main "big hate" stays the same,the breakfast is appalling. The fried western breakfast is cold. Cold eggs, cold every thing, apart from the toast but you cook that yourself.
Martin F. Solo travelers Norway, August 28, 2012
A unique hotel with a very monkey like atmosphere.

Fantastic swimming pool
9
the hotel theme is monkies. they are all over in different color and sizes. the rooms are small huts, ideal for cars to park outside. the staff is nice and thai friendly and a nice restaurant is opened across the street. if you go to this monkey town, this is the place to stay. they even have a well equipped gym.
David M. Groups Australia, August 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Shower

Quiet location
9.7
Friendly staff, with helpful time and money saving information. Hotel is walking distance to the night markets and also offers a cheap taxi service to the Train station. certainly a great stop over location from Bangkok to Chian Mai. Really enjoyed the Pool (Huge) and the area around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left out of the hotel, walk to the main road, walk over the footbridge and then wave down one of the Red buses, (Ute with seats in the back) this will take you to the monkeys and Temples for only 5Thb each. By far the cheapest and most fun way to get around Lopburi.
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
In the city center

Close y everything
6.7
I lived here for 1 night because just small city . This hotel nit too bad ifbyou don't pay too much . Located is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to walk around there
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
just a simple hotel but in the city centre

good to walk to market and shopping
4.7
if you pay not too much this hotel is good for your family. alit bit old for the room that i stay here.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 127 reviews Next page
Lopburi Inn Resort LopburiLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - EntranceLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Swimming PoolLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07