Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lopburi Inn Resort

144 Moo.3 T.Thasala A. Muang, Lopburi City Center, Lopburi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Entrance Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Restaurant Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Exterior Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Restaurant Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Swimming Pool Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Exterior Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Meeting Room
Area: Lopburi City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
262 reviews

124 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Mircea C. Couples Romania, October 22, 2012
Quiet place with nice swimming pool

Big rooms, comfortable and swimming pool
7
Hotel features a nice big swimming pool, it is a quiet place a few km away from Loburi town centre. Staffs were quite friendly and breakfast was included. Even the hotel is older, it is comfortable and friendly. To many moneys statues around the place tho which gave me a bit of a weird feeling but everything fine except that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - Hotel is located a few km from the Lopburi town centre where the tourist attractions are: temples, old buildings and moneys!
Report this review
Trevor S. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Good value for money

tea/coffee making facilities, bed, size of room, response of housekeeping to requets for light bulbs
8
Slightly out of town but directly opposite a very good restaurant and about 100 metres from a range of small shops and massage parlours. Good choice at breakfast, friendly accommodating staff.
Restaurant Tip: Best iced cappuccino I've tasted from small coffee shop over the road.
Report this review
Ian K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel that needs some maintenance

Quiet and friendly with nice swimming pool
5.3
I have been here many times over the past 3 years and the good and the bad remain the same. The staff are helpful and friendly, good swimming pool and Thai food in the restuarant is also good. Rooms are an OK standard but are in need of some renovation, especially the bathrooms. As a short term stay they are fine and not too far from the Monkey Temple but my main "big hate" stays the same,the breakfast is appalling. The fried western breakfast is cold. Cold eggs, cold every thing, apart from the toast but you cook that yourself.
Report this review
Martin F. Solo travelers Norway, August 28, 2012
A unique hotel with a very monkey like atmosphere.

Fantastic swimming pool
9
the hotel theme is monkies. they are all over in different color and sizes. the rooms are small huts, ideal for cars to park outside. the staff is nice and thai friendly and a nice restaurant is opened across the street. if you go to this monkey town, this is the place to stay. they even have a well equipped gym.
Report this review
David M. Groups Australia, August 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Shower

Quiet location
9.7
Friendly staff, with helpful time and money saving information. Hotel is walking distance to the night markets and also offers a cheap taxi service to the Train station. certainly a great stop over location from Bangkok to Chian Mai. Really enjoyed the Pool (Huge) and the area around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left out of the hotel, walk to the main road, walk over the footbridge and then wave down one of the Red buses, (Ute with seats in the back) this will take you to the monkeys and Temples for only 5Thb each. By far the cheapest and most fun way to get around Lopburi.
Report this review
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
In the city center

Close y everything
6.7
I lived here for 1 night because just small city . This hotel nit too bad ifbyou don't pay too much . Located is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to walk around there
Report this review
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
just a simple hotel but in the city centre

good to walk to market and shopping
4.7
if you pay not too much this hotel is good for your family. alit bit old for the room that i stay here.
Report this review
Jean B. Couples France, August 4, 2012
Run down & smelly

Nothing
3.3
Stoped off in Lopburi & this was supposed to be the best place in town..Better off stopping in another town unless you like 1960's motel style place!
Report this review
Stephan D. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 21, 2012
Hotel on the decline ...
5.7
We spent 1 night in this hotel in July 2012. When I booked the hotel, I did not check the reviews from other travellers. Thsi was a mistake: the hotel is clearly on the decline, but still "ok", but surely not "good". For me there is a difference of "ok" and "good". The room was clean, the bath was clean, but after so many years in use it seemed not really "clean", just "ok". First room was with an old carpet on the floor, I asked to change the room; the staff moved me into another room, no problem. The dining room for breakfast ... with the same style of carpet on the floor ... imagine after 10 or 15 or 20 years in a dining room ... many orange juices, how many coffees etc. have fallen onto this carpet - you can clean as much as you want, it does not really help. The hotel is on the decline and needs a revamp!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lopburi is everywhere advertised as the "City of the apes". This is ok and for 5 minutes funny. But in Lopburi you see at any corner signs that tell you that it is the "City of the Apes" - overkill for me. I stay now 3 years in Thailand, but I don't like Lopburi.
Report this review
Cornee B. Couples Netherlands, June 26, 2012
Nice place to stay, clean and quite

Clean swimming pool
5.3
We had a pleasant stay in lop buri in resort. The room was clean and there is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast is quite simple (but for thai people, there is enough). We think this is the best place to stay in lop buri compared to other hotels.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 124 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lopburi Inn Resort LopburiLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - EntranceLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Swimming PoolLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04