Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lopburi Inn Resort

144 Moo.3 T.Thasala A. Muang, Lopburi City Center, Lopburi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Entrance Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Restaurant Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Exterior Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Restaurant Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Swimming Pool Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest Room Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Exterior Lopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Meeting Room
Area: Lopburi City Center Number of Rooms: 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
258 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (258)
Sort by:
Ian K. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Nice hotel that needs some maintenance

Quiet and friendly with nice swimming pool
I have been here many times over the past 3 years and the good and the bad remain the same. The staff are helpful and friendly, good swimming pool and Thai food in the restuarant is also good. Rooms are an OK standard but are in need of some renovation, especially the bathrooms. As a short term stay they are fine and not too far from the Monkey Temple but my main "big hate" stays the same,the breakfast is appalling. The fried western breakfast is cold. Cold eggs, cold every thing, apart from the toast but you cook that yourself.
Report this review
Martin F. Solo travelers Norway, August 28, 2012
A unique hotel with a very monkey like atmosphere.

Fantastic swimming pool
the hotel theme is monkies. they are all over in different color and sizes. the rooms are small huts, ideal for cars to park outside. the staff is nice and thai friendly and a nice restaurant is opened across the street. if you go to this monkey town, this is the place to stay. they even have a well equipped gym.
Report this review
David M. Groups Australia, August 11, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Shower

Quiet location
Friendly staff, with helpful time and money saving information. Hotel is walking distance to the night markets and also offers a cheap taxi service to the Train station. certainly a great stop over location from Bangkok to Chian Mai. Really enjoyed the Pool (Huge) and the area around the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn left out of the hotel, walk to the main road, walk over the footbridge and then wave down one of the Red buses, (Ute with seats in the back) this will take you to the monkeys and Temples for only 5Thb each. By far the cheapest and most fun way to get around Lopburi.
Report this review
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
In the city center

Close y everything
I lived here for 1 night because just small city . This hotel nit too bad ifbyou don't pay too much . Located is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: Easy to walk around there
Report this review
Piya K. Families with older children Thailand, August 4, 2012
just a simple hotel but in the city centre

good to walk to market and shopping
if you pay not too much this hotel is good for your family. alit bit old for the room that i stay here.
Report this review
Jean B. Couples France, August 4, 2012
Run down & smelly

Stoped off in Lopburi & this was supposed to be the best place in town..Better off stopping in another town unless you like 1960's motel style place!
Report this review
Stephan D. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 21, 2012
Hotel on the decline ...
We spent 1 night in this hotel in July 2012. When I booked the hotel, I did not check the reviews from other travellers. Thsi was a mistake: the hotel is clearly on the decline, but still "ok", but surely not "good". For me there is a difference of "ok" and "good". The room was clean, the bath was clean, but after so many years in use it seemed not really "clean", just "ok". First room was with an old carpet on the floor, I asked to change the room; the staff moved me into another room, no problem. The dining room for breakfast ... with the same style of carpet on the floor ... imagine after 10 or 15 or 20 years in a dining room ... many orange juices, how many coffees etc. have fallen onto this carpet - you can clean as much as you want, it does not really help. The hotel is on the decline and needs a revamp!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lopburi is everywhere advertised as the "City of the apes". This is ok and for 5 minutes funny. But in Lopburi you see at any corner signs that tell you that it is the "City of the Apes" - overkill for me. I stay now 3 years in Thailand, but I don't like Lopburi.
Report this review
Cornee B. Couples Netherlands, June 26, 2012
Nice place to stay, clean and quite

Clean swimming pool
We had a pleasant stay in lop buri in resort. The room was clean and there is a nice swimming pool. The breakfast is quite simple (but for thai people, there is enough). We think this is the best place to stay in lop buri compared to other hotels.
Report this review
Linus L. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2012
Resort / Chalet style hotel with good service

Nice eatting places just outside hotel
Getting there: Big problem trying to get there from the bus terminal. Don't even think of walking there. No tuk tuk like bangkok. Only a few modified small size pick-up trucks modified to be taxi were availabe. The taxi driver quoted me 350baht just to get to the hotel and I rejected. It was exorbitant considering that the hotel only charges 250baht. I tried calling the hotel for help but the phone number from their website was not operational. In the end, I walked to the nearer Lopburi Inn Hotel and the receptionist was helpful enough to call the Lopburi Inn Resort to arrange for free hotel transport to fetch me. Lopburi Inn Resort Hotel looked like a chalet. Only ground floor rooms. The room was really spacious and the bed seemed bigger than King size. However, the air in the room had a humid smell. Breakfast was acceptable. They offered selection of Thai food and simple american breakfast. Only some staffs can communicate in English. It seemed that they had only one driver in the hotel. If you want to book any of the hotel's transport services, you may need to arrange in advance as the driver may go on leave on the date you wished to book. Location No doubt the hotel was very far from the bus terminal, the hotel was near many eating places. If you like street food, you can walked out of the hotel and turn left. There were many roadside vendors selling delicious food. If you like something more classy, you can just cross the road outside the hotel and go to the restaurant/pub there. Shopping mall was just 5-10mins walk from the hotel. Overall Willing to consider again.
Report this review
Kathleen H. Families with young children United States of America, May 21, 2012
Older hotel, strange decore

convenient for our family business
We only stay here because we have to meet up with some family members and it's convenient.
Travel tip: The building are old and not well maintained, pool was dirty..it needs a major overhaul.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 122 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lopburi Inn Resort LopburiLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - EntranceLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - RestaurantLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Swimming PoolLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Guest RoomLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - ExteriorLopburi Inn Resort Lopburi - Meeting Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.