or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
429 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Joylyn Y. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
very nice resort very relaxing

room and soroundings, resort.
10
we did enjoyed our stayed the resort is so very beautiful the food is so great the beach water is so very blue and clean its worth the money we paid..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: swimming,relaxing,and leisure..
Ian G. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Great Spot - Great Views

Fantastic spot right on the beach front
8.7
Resort was close to every thing - Bed very firm but so are most beds we found in Asia. Bar staff (3 to 1 guest) not very attentive.. need to get their attention as they dont even look up when you walk to the bar.. and after 5 days thought they would know what we were drinking as we had be there every day. Reception staff lack of English was frustrating at time's. beware of day trips and some come with extra charges one you get there eg: National park (ocean)_ extra charge if going in and extra charge for guild weather you need one or not...get final price before leaving for the day and don't take any extra money...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Christy and Evelyn have a great little massage spot in front of the resort on the beach - p300 for 1 hour fantastic....
William W. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Good hotel

Location
7.3
This was a good hotel for the price. Good size room. Was close to everything. Bathroom was good. Hot water. Good service. Friendly staff
Wong K. Groups Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
A place near the beach
6.7
This hotel is at the beach side and mant restauant nearby and have a diving school opposite to the reception in the ground floor ...the room is simple and clear however the water for shower ia a little bit salty and some time i can see ant in the room....may be this is common in bohol island..
Sinha R. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2012
Near the beach

Well everything is near by
9.3
Anyone looking for hotel just to sleep and spent the whole day out, then this is the hotel. Well the breakfast joint and the beach is a stone throw away where we are staying. It's perfect place if u are not fussy where customers slaps the door when they are going out as we got woken up by that. We did not eat at the hotel as we found cheaper place to eat further down the beach.Not saying the hotel is expensive restaurant but got a better deal further down beach. It's better to scout around than to commit as the place got a lot of option! In fact one good thing about the hotel it has diving gear within hotel premises so u can rent it out!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going island hopping skip the virgin island as its nothing fantastic. Whole island is fence up as its private property. Only can walk along the beach. Disappointed as did not see the dolphin as woke up like 4 in the morning to catch the dolphin till 8. So do not have your hopes too high.
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2012
Location on the beach, great views

Location is perfect
7.7
The location for Lost Horizon is perfect. Eating outside listening to the ocean is always fantastic. There is a band playing most nights and the atmosphere is very relaxed and chilled out. The food was goos, with a wide variety of choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A diving or snokelling trip is a must when on Panglao Island
Corazon P. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
Nice location!

Fronting beaches, very accessible, comfortable rooms with nice view, small but clean swimming pool,, restaurant with variety of foods,
9.3
We arrived Lost Horizons Dive Resort late in the afternoon at 6pm direct from a two hours boat ride from Cebu City and an hour flight from Manila. Good that we were able to share a van going to Panglao area with another family, making the fare cheaper. Upon check-in, we were told that we I'll be occupying the third floor room. Right there in there, we requested for a ground floor room, since we are both seniors and will have a hard time climbing the stairs, coz they don't have a lift. But our assigned room was the last one. (Tip no. 1 : age of the traveller must be noted.). So we just occupied said room and since we were tired already, we just ordered food to be taken in our room to avoid going up and down. And no extra charge for the food delivery, thank you! Breakfast the following day was taken in their restaurant fronting the beach. Nice ambiance! But it was served after 7am or even later. (tip no. 2: will help if you inform the restaurant if you want early breakfast). This is so because country day tour starts as early as 7am and dolphin watching and island hopping with snorkeling starts at 6am. Otherwise, you leave the resort without taking breakfast. Dinner time was so romantic with many choices of seafoods that are grilled, and free drinks for the second round order. Noticed that other travelers from other resorts also took their dinner in the Lost Horizons restaurant.(tip no. 3: nice diving and snorkeling maybe arranged in the resort. They have plenty of equipments). Over-all, our stay was worth it!
William B. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel Great Beach Cheap Beer

Beach and Restaurant is great
10
Nice hotel with a great location. They have beer specials all day long. Rooms are nice and comfortable.
John R. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2012
Great little resort right on the beach

Location
8.7
the hotel was very clean and well organized and featured diving classes, equipment for sale or rent for scuba or snorkel, and local guided dives around the island of bohol. the rooms were very clean and easy to get to. some of them even had decks out front for a great breakfast spot or just to relax with a beer. speaking of which the beers on happy hour were only usd!! they had nightly lounge singer entertainment which was campy but fun. the fresh seafood market style setup out at the beach was great if u love grilled fresh seafood and they set up tables right out on the sand in front off the resort. the swimming pool was rather small but they did have a jacuzzi. with a beautiful beach right in front, who really cares anyway? my only problem is that the service staff was a little slow....they seemed to be preoccupied too often to bring you another beer or the check. also don't expect to get change for bigger bills there....but from my experience the philippines is the land of no change for big bills anywhere. bring a lot of one hundred notes....and i mean thousands of pesos worth! overall it was a great place and the food is good. i would definitely return.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of neat little local bars and restaurants around...so if u want to get out and shop around for other seafood and entertainment it's all over the place. Ask about Nina the diver and her fireshow....it's awesome.
Pang M. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Lovely sea front hotel with nice Barbecue

Water and sand are clean and fine. A lot of Star Fishes and sea weed under clear water
6.7
Very near to Alona Beach and having many Korean restaurants selling Barbecue sea food. Good for snorkling and lots of boats for islands hopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Water for showering is too small and we need to contain water by bucket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room overlooking the pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B04