My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lavatory Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lavatory Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
385 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (385)
Sort by:
Yasuhiro F. Couples Japan, August 20, 2012
cozy hotel with good location

lost horizon is located in the middle of alona beach
7
this hotel is just located in the middle of alona beach. they have many restaurants, shops, bars within walking-distance. also, located just by the beach. we could see part of beach, swimming pool from our room. the room is a little small, but it's ok for money. most catchy point is all their rooms have balcony. we enjoyed drinking and talking there, so often...... if you spend more money, you can get better accommodation, of course. but, lost horizon is nice enough for expenses. their swimming pool is very small, but cozy enough to enjoy bathing.... not large enough for swimming, though. if you wanna enjoy quiet vacation, you should choose the other hotels which is isolated from the center of alona beach. if you prefer active vacation-stay, lost horizon is one of the best choice in alona beach..... i mean, it's good enough for money.......
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you enjoy diving in day-time, alona beach might be suitable destination for you. the beauty of beach is better than sabang beach, puerto galera. but, you should go visit boracay or some, if you don't dive.... ok? boracay is too popular for tourists. they have too many guests all the time. but, their white beach is one of the most beautiful beach in the world....
Marie J. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Great location but not so friendly staff

Wifi, pool, parking space
7.3
- if traveling with kids, get the room near the pool, it makes watching over them easy. - restaurant staff are not that friendly to locals, they prioritize foreign diners. - night duty front desk staff are friendlier compared to the day duty ones who are grumpy. - place is ideal if you intend to spend the day out touring or sightseeing.
Rod H. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Poor staff attitude.

Location
4
Stayed at 3 similar resorts at Bohol. All same accom standard and location but the staff attitude and service of those I had contact with here was was just so poor. Other 2 we're all smiles and went out of way to help.
Jenniefer F. Families with young children Philippines, August 17, 2012
Great location and nice place to stay

Beach front, clean rooms
8
The resort is beach front. The rooms although small are clean and nice. Free wifi at the resort. The food is quite expensive compared to other resorts in the area. Beer and alcohol are cheap though during their happy hours which is up to 10pm. Some of the staff are not that okay as we need to call them several times and you need to sometimes remind them of your orders. I guess they are prioritizing foreigners instead of Filipinos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ride the tricycle if you are going to and from airport instead of taxi as they are mych cheaper. :)
Maria T. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2012
Great Location. Nice Hotel.

Beachfront! Good Location. Nice Room.
7.7
The hotel is beachfront. It is really like a mini Boracay as there are many establishments by the Beach and nice musical performers including fire dance. Our Deluxe room was quite big with a balcony facing the beach but there is a big obstruction from the view as there is their building in front of it. We were at room 8 which is at the back building. Our aircon in the room was so cold but you can easily adjust it to warm. The room was also clean and there was no problem even if we had it cleaned at 8pm. Toiletries were being given daily including coffee and mineral water. We did not swim in their pool because it was so small. During our first day, there was no internet in our room but after a day, due to our insistent demand, they were able to provide us with wifi connection. However, in the restaurant lobby where the wifi should be stronger, there was none. :( There was also problem on their cable provider as while we are watching their cable tv, it stops every 5 minutes. They said it was because of the cable tv provider and the winds brought about by typoon Helen. The only thing the hotel lacks is free round trip transfer from the airport. Of all the hotels I have already booked with Agoda, they are the only hotel that doesn't provide you with transport. You need to pay them P500 from the airport to the hotel. I thought it was already free as part of their amenities but I was wrong. We waited for them at the airport but they did not show up. When I called up their hotel, they said no one will be picking us up so we just hired a van from the airport to their hotel which is about 30 minutes away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just outside the airport, you should contact a vehicle that will show you around Bohol. It will only take 1 day for you to see all the beautiful scenic spots of Bohol. We paid P1800.00 for a whole one day tour which includes Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Sanctuary, Loboc River Cruise, Python Place, Blood Compact, Baclayon Church and all the oldest churches in Bohol. There are entrances you need to pay on some locations and the lunch buffet cruise at Loboc is P400 each. For the land tour, we left Lost Horizons Hotel at 8:00 am and finished at 4:30 pm. The rate of the other vehicles are from P2500 above but you should negotiate with the owners of the rented vehicles so that you can save some pesos. Due to bad weather, we were not able to go for an island tour at Virgin and Balicasag Islands and watched the dolphins in the early morning. Don't miss them when you stay in Bohol. The boat cost P1300 per trip with free use of snorkeling equipment/goggles. We went to Bohol Beach Club and was required to pay P200 consumable for foods and P150 for the use of their swimming pool and beach area. Nice place for you to swim as the water there was crystal clear and good security. You just need to hire a tricycle and tell him to pick you up at what time. I paid P300 for a round trip fare to the hotel.
Ruth P. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
7
The staff are friendly. The rooms are clean but there's something wrong with the toilet (no flush) but they managed it fix it though. Our friends' room aircon was defective but they (resort) upgraded their accommodation to compensate. The location is good. All was well until we checked out. The American owner was cursing and very nasty at us when we parked our car near the stairs when we loaded our stuff in the trunk. My husband asked him if something was wrong and he told us that we were obstructing the stairway. We told him that we just checked out and were just loading our stuff and be gone for a couple of minutes. He shouted "Well, move the car out!" So much for customer service! He blew it all! We were planning to come back with our friends from Europe in October and we discussed the night before that we stay there again. There's no way we are going back there after what happened! Our point being, he can put it in a polite way and his being arrogant was so uncalled for! It's such a shame! This is not his country and he should be nice!
Rhea A. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Perfect holiday get away

Beach view, food and staff
9.3
Lost horizon was the prefect place for a beach holiday. Our room was clean and comfortable although we did have problems with a leaking bathroom tap. After reporting the problems with the tap the staff were efficient and helpful in sorting the problem. The hotel is in a great location on the beach allowing access to other restaurants and bars.
Carl L. Families with young children Philippines, July 23, 2012
Nice accomodation

lovely personnel
10
very relaxing stay with all the pleasand personnel
Antonio M. Couples Italy, July 22, 2012
It's Okay... really

Location
6.7
It's an okay place, really an ok value for your money. It looks way better on the site than for real. Anyway the great selling point is that it is right on the beach, it is reasonably clean and.... that's it !!! The rooms are not that roomy and the staff performance is average. Overall a good experience.
Ana M. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2012
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol, Philippines
10
good job

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard LavatoryLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard LavatoryLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BeachLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Room bathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A07