or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
402 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (402)
Sort by:
Ardjeza C. Couples Philippines, June 20, 2014
Awesome!

Cleanliness! View.. accommodating..
7
We enjoyed it! We recommend it to everyone.. rooms are clean and have a vwry nice view.
Jennifer L. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2014
Nice stay

clean, fast check-in and check out,near the beach
8.3
My family and I were satisfied during our short stay in this hotel. We didn't encountered any issues regarding the food and towels as complained by others who had stayed in this hotel too. Food were served fast...the towels were delivered to our room when we requested for replacements. The resort is very near the beach. We had our breakfast near the beach. The boat we rented for dolphin watching and snorkeling fetch us just in front of the resort. Just had a slight issue on the restrictions in the use of shampoo and conditioner in the shower area near the pool. A live band performs at night in their open bar and restaurant.I noticed many foreigners (caucasians..koreans)dining and enjoying the night. The place is like boracay since there are many restaurants, hotels and shopping area nearby. You'll also see many stalls selling fresh seafoods. You buy the seafood you like and tell them how to cook them. Your food will be served to you near the beach and get to watch the firedance performed by freelancers passing by. Dolphin watching ( I call it dolphin hunting he he)and snorkeling at Balicasag island is also enjoyable. We had our lunch in the island. Residents sells fresh seafood at P500.00/kilo including the cooking. We bought 2 small crabs, one pusit and one fish for a total cost of P950.00. After Balicasag we proceeded to Virgin Island. Didn't get a taste of sea urchin due to bad stomach while snorkeling at Balicasag. Our overall trip/tour of Bohol is truly satisfying. Rent of van for countryside tour was P2,500.00. Boat rental for Balicasag was P2,000.00
Dewald S. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 6, 2014
Good location,

Good location, breakfast is good, dive shop in front
7.7
Pleasant. The internet was virtually non existent. The restaurant staff are clueless. They seem to be sitting around chatting rather than looking after guests/diners. Other people were also commenting about it. Service is dire but the food is good and drinks are cheap. If you want to relax at the end of the day watching youtube clips or keeping in touch with Skype, forget about it.
Kevin B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2014
wifi in roo was good, but in restaurant /bar area

on beach, food good, close to shopping
8
was ok wifi in room was good, but in restaurant.bar area not good at all, food was good and reasonable priced, hotel does not offer any toiletries for any loss or forgotten, you have to buy then at the store?, close to other shops and stores, reception/check in, was not overly friendly at check in,asked to add breakfast to a room instaed of paying each day but did not happen, but over all was ok weekend, restaurant /bar staff frinedly
Stephanie S. Groups United States of America, May 19, 2014
Pretty decent digs - a good value for the money!

Location, breakfast, location
7.7
The stay was fine although I needed to be moved as I ended up with a pretty inferior room but the new room was much better. The breakfast were super, although lunch and dinner was just adequate. The staff was friendly. The gardens were lovely!
Anacleta G. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Comfortable stay in an average accomodation

Beach side, swimming and nice small pool.
6
Good, comfortable although disappointed at first with the room. Looks good in the internet but really just average.
Wei C. Families with older children China, May 2, 2014
Very good location, one step to the beach.

location, swimming pool and band performance
8.3
Ruth D. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2014
Great stay, great location

Location next to dive shop; huge bed; clean and comfy
8
Loved it
Adrian B. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
A waist of time

Leaving, leaving going back to the airport
3.7
Toilet handle was broken and had to use a toilet in the adjacent room that was empty. Had to pay for extra towels. Staff INCREDIBLY USELESS !!!. I've never encountered a group so incompetent. During breakfast we had to leave early for a tour, they said it would take a longtime to cook bacon !!!! C'mon now that's not right. During lunch ... Waited 50 minutes for rice !!!. I observed many foreigners experiencing frustration with the staff too... . I've travelled many times to the Phil and Lost Horizon Beach was a joke.
Peter P. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Value for money

affordable, central to everything, beach front
7.7
we had a pleasant 3-day stay, the room was clean and spacious, the bed was new and comfortable, the sheets were very clean. the towels are a bit old, and they dont provide beach towels to guests. the resto menu should be improved, and the prices are higher that those reighbouring resorts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room overlooking the pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05