Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Reception Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Tawala Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 516 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (516)
Sort by:
Cyril V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Location good; food expensive; staff not so good

Location only location
6.3
You can see the difference on how they treat local and foreign tourist. Filipino mentality - foreigners = rich. Balcony shown in picture is different from actual. The picture shown is 25% smaller in actual. No proper signage in the road. Saw 2 roaches in the room; bathroom water is salty. Only good thing is location
Report this review
Sarah L. Groups United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
relaxing stay

location, comfy large bed, deep pool
6.7
We had a nice stay. It was only for one night but we were very happy. The room was bigger than I expected and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was ok and the location was great. It was also nice and quiet at night.
Report this review
Philip O. Solo travelers Ireland, April 11, 2015
Lost Horizon is Okay

location, staff, location
7.3
My stay at the Lost Horizon was okay. The room was reasonably comfortable but the bathroom smelled a bit strange (chemical-like bleach smell was very strong). I only stayed one night.
Report this review
Jellis D. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2015
Bad internet, salty bathroom water

Location
5.7
Bathroom water is salty, it's like after bathing in the ocean, i bathed again in salty water. The water pressure is too weak, i cannot enjoy taking shower. The faucet in the bathroom is also broken! I booked Modern Standard, but the room is not modern at all, beddings are not comfortable. They didn't even provide toothbrush toothpaste and towel, they only provided one bath towel. Also, We have to wait for the food for a very long time! Bad staying experience. I will definitely not book this hotel again.
Report this review
Jack O. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2015
Zai

Nice room great helpful staff very friendly staff. After reading reviews of some past guest that were negative about this place they must have been some of the most spoiled and selfish people in the
9.7
Three days great place negative reviews unwaranted spoiled people I'm sure most helpful staff ever it's the Philippines don't expect perfection water smells a little it's normal for there great place
Report this review
Beh C. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2015
location

food, location, beach
6
pleasant stay
Report this review
Tammy R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2015
Not so great

Good things: They allowed us to check in early. Beautiful location on the beach.
5
Although hot showers were advertised for a standard room, the hot water was not working in our room. In addition, there was a mouse or something in the wall making chewing sounds all night.
Report this review
Lynne J. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Great beach side hotel

Water quality, beach frontage, good tv
7.7
Report this review
Tim S. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
nice location friendly staff

location
7.7
This was our first trip to bohol and I think the lost horizon was a good choice location was great, we got a free upgrade to the sun view room it was a super large room with a huge balcony over looking the sea, there's nice restaurants up beach and on the main street is similar to boracay but on a much smaller level not as busy which is good, overall our stay was great and would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
David M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Will go back.

Location, Location, Location.
9
Stayed here 2 years ago & thoroughly enjoyed so came back. Was not disappointed. Staff are good & helpful & food was good. A bit noisy at night but maybe I am just getting older. Recommend for any age group. Central to all activities.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao IslandLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01