Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 564 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Janine M. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Stay. Salty water.
Location (BeachFront) and close to nearby shops; staff were great; nice comfortable firm bed
Overall it was great for what's it's worth. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The standard room is a bit tight (you can't dance around) but the comfortable bed makes up for it. SALTY water and higher food prices compare to the shops away from the beach.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Joana M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Lost Horizon
Kind staff, clean place
It was okay, but I already emailed them beforehand the services that I will avail, yet they did not remember when I got there.
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Mark C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Nice Hotel, could be better
Cleanliness, friendly porters/staff, tour bookings
The hotel was nice and clean. I especially liked the balcony. The staff was professional,but, at times were a little on the " not paying attention to the desk mode" sometimes. The food was not that great, but, edible. The prices were, however, reasonable. The hotel is a beach front hotel, but, not really suitable for swimming, as there were boats lined up everywhere and there was a slight tint of oil at times. Had to walk a ways before we could really swim and enjoy ourselves. The tours provided were reasonable and the guides were very patient and knowledgeable and took us wherever we were supposed to go. For a beach front area that is so popular, there wasn't much of a night life, if you wanted to enjoy drinking/dancing. Had to go into town, not too far a walk to entertain ourselves. There is a nice drinking bar there and also a disco bar - not the cleanest disco bar, though. Got the impression that a lot of problems arise from there at times. I would have to think twice about returning to this hotel, for the aforementioned reasons. While I would not directly recommend this hotel, I would tell them them the plus and minus's and let them decide.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Kwan H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Diving Trip
Good location,
The hotel is not too bad, but you need to have your own bath amentlies.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Jeremy C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Dump
The view while eating is the good thing about this place.
This place sucked. Could here everything from the next room. And outside. The rooms are in need of a face lift. And the staff were very unprofessional. Would never stay there again!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Shu F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very good location at Alona Beach as budget hotel
beach front, night life, sea view
We spent two nights at Lost Horizon Resort during the family vacation. It was a distressful and exhausted trip getting from the Bohol wharf to Alona Beach, where there is no transport other than dirty tricycles hunting tourists and asking for excessive price. There is nothing at the evening wharf, not even a 7-11 where you can get a coke or simply take a breathe. The resort has a tiny lobby and you cannot expect a greeting when you arrive at the "counter" - if there is one. However the resort has a perfect location, with exciting night life, excellent brand performance, and plenty of choices - seafood restaurants, bars and fast food providers. Some rooms are equipped with good balcony that you can lying in the chair, enjoy the sea view and coconut trees. The resort has comparatively aged rooms and you may experience, say, water leakage from bathroom tube. However there are plenty of activities around the resort and you get most of them within walking distance (this is important because at Alona Beach you cannot expect to have taxi, or buses, let alone underground to take you anywhere!)
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Anna M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great view
Location, price, cleanliness
The hotel was right in front of the beach so you get great view esp. in the morning
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Robert E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
I never review
nothing is good
The hotel is clean but I feel compaired to Henann Resort lost horizon is so over priced. The breakfast is limited and poor quality. The service is so slow the entertainment at night is old style and always slow step. I stayed in Henann and lost horizon. I would never stay in lost horizon again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

SoJin P. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Resort with a great sea view
Location, friendly staff, comfortable bed
Stayed for five days at the modern standard. If you want to dive, Lost Horizon is a very good choice because it has a diving shop in front of the resort and you get to see the ocean every time you are relaxing at the bar or on the sun bed after your dive. The beach is just a few steps away. And staff at the diving shop are trustworthy. Modern standard doesn't have its own terrace. There is a public terrace on the same floor which was okay. One thing that could be improved was that I found a giant spider and cockroach in my fist day of stay. Told the staff and they took care about it and never found them again, so that was okay too. The pool is very small but enough to cool off. If I go to Alona beach, I'll stay there again.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Timothy J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Wonderful
Beautiful clean safe
My fiancee and I stayed here for 8 nights in July. Our room was great. It was clean, safe, new and well cared for. No issues booking through Agoda either. The pool is great and very clean. The band at the restaurant played until 10 at night, but so did all the other bands at every other restaurant and bar on Alona Beach. If you want quiet all night, dont stay on Alona. Overall this hotel is one of the best and nicest I've ve stated in Asia. Super incredible value for your money. Cant recommend it more if you go to Bohol.
Reviewed August 02, 2015