or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Michael S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Bohol, is so nice, great destination

Clean and great location to beach
8
Clean and great location to beach
Martina A. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
nice hotel with good diving center next to it

Diving, close to the beach, nice rooms
8
Choose deluxe rooms since the modern standard rooms was not so nice. Hotel is on the beach and good location There is a great dive center connected to the hotel - phillippine fun divers and they are great
Zhen Z. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
very good, excately beside the beach.

swimming pool, location, big windows.
7.3
everything is good, the swimming pool, location, big windows,service. but wifi is not good.
Zoe B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
disappointing

close to beach
5
I think this hotel is overpriced. There is some basic service lacking. "we dont do laundry - you need to take it up the road' the answer to a laundry question. Which is surprising - this is NOT a budget hotel. I asked if they could make a local phone call for me to make a booking nearby. their answer "no we cant make phone calls because it costs 15 pesos per minute". very poor service.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, November 30, 2013
The best place for stay on Alona beach

Location, staff, restaurant
9.3
We had there a great time. We enjoyed stay and meal at the restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. We were the second time on Alona Beach. We be sure to choose this hotel again. Fully recomended.
Fatima A. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Relaxing respite

beachfront, jazz band, comfortable bed
7.7
We stayed at this hotel a few days after the catastrophic storm. Panglao was deserted which was perfect for us, but bad for business... I would recommend this hotel for anyone but Asian looking guests... We are Fil-Ams and we felt discriminated because the dining staff would immediately cater to American/European looking guests but ignore us. We strongly suggest that management look into this issue... Especially after the disasters, when only local tourists dare go to local resorts. We liked the excellent band whose soothing songs calmed our nerves. We also appreciate the front desk reception staff who provided service with a smile and listened to our concerns. Thanks to housekeeping and the night security staff for doing their job. However, the dining crew failed big time! We hope management would not allow OJT workers to serve customers without supervision and proper training, serving ALL races equally. Hire a restaurant manager to improve service, or risk guests not coming back! Over-all, the stay was good value for the money thru Agoda.com, though there was no internet/TV due to power outages from the storm. The location was right at the beach and just a few steps from various beachfront dining and the room was up to US standards with big comfortable beds. We would like to stay here again but PLEASE improve dining service and treat your guests well.
Ralph R. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very big and nice bed , big and nice room , a lot of restaurants and shops in the neighberhood.
8.7
We had a nice beach holiday in Lost Horizon and certainly we will come back again.
Kryn S. Couples Netherlands, October 6, 2013
adequate

close to beach, close to diving, and affordable
5.3
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it. Breakfast/food take forever (up to 40 minutes sometimes!). The staff is the laziest I've ever seen. If I go back, I would stay with their neighbour, which is cheaper for food, and way better service.
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 22, 2013
just so

nothing need to mention
5.3
just one day extension coz too tired to move to other
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 21, 2013
not that good as Annex

near the beach, near the beach, and near the beach
5.3
well, we got only the standard room which is really a pitty. the room CDE located in ground floor are something bad. It's so much worse than last time when we were in Lost Horizon Annex. I would not recommend the beach resort in anyway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03