or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Jeff C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2014
Wonderful

Location, staff quiet
9.3
Excellent. Alona Beach is very clean, offer a killer 6 or 10 dive package for some of the best scuba I've ever done. Bought a 6 dive package, and when a tropical storm canceled the last 2 dives, money was refunded immediately. Beach is clean a quiet, with many restaurants, Fire Dancing in the evening, excellent food at the Oasis Hotel Beach Bar. Good Wii fii everywhere.
Ivica A. Couples Australia, March 21, 2014
Decent and ok

Central location, nice room, very attentive stuff
7
Nice little resort with a small pool but centrally located and very well maintained. Stuff were very attentive and nice. There was a problem with hot water but one phone call to front desk had maintenance arrive in 5 min and fix the problem. Their dive store is another story...There was 2 of us intending to purchase 20 dives in advance but stuff was very disinterested. They should put a sign saying "Japanese customers only".
Estelita C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Nice view. Good food, good service, close to beach

Good service close to beach, good food.
8
The room is overlooking to beach and clean but the bathroom need renovating old and looks dirty and water leaking from the sink. This resort is in the beautiful and perfect spots for the family. Had everything to offer.
Sterling W. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
Great location

Location. View. And. Nice clean room
6
Clean and great view of ocean. Nice location. Food my so good at the hotel. Better to eat elsewhere but many choices walking distance. Overall great stay.
Michael S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Bohol, is so nice, great destination

Clean and great location to beach
8
Clean and great location to beach
Martina A. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
nice hotel with good diving center next to it

Diving, close to the beach, nice rooms
8
Choose deluxe rooms since the modern standard rooms was not so nice. Hotel is on the beach and good location There is a great dive center connected to the hotel - phillippine fun divers and they are great
Zhen Z. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
very good, excately beside the beach.

swimming pool, location, big windows.
7.3
everything is good, the swimming pool, location, big windows,service. but wifi is not good.
Zoe B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
disappointing

close to beach
5
I think this hotel is overpriced. There is some basic service lacking. "we dont do laundry - you need to take it up the road' the answer to a laundry question. Which is surprising - this is NOT a budget hotel. I asked if they could make a local phone call for me to make a booking nearby. their answer "no we cant make phone calls because it costs 15 pesos per minute". very poor service.
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, November 30, 2013
The best place for stay on Alona beach

Location, staff, restaurant
9.3
We had there a great time. We enjoyed stay and meal at the restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. We were the second time on Alona Beach. We be sure to choose this hotel again. Fully recomended.
Fatima A. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Relaxing respite

beachfront, jazz band, comfortable bed
7.7
We stayed at this hotel a few days after the catastrophic storm. Panglao was deserted which was perfect for us, but bad for business... I would recommend this hotel for anyone but Asian looking guests... We are Fil-Ams and we felt discriminated because the dining staff would immediately cater to American/European looking guests but ignore us. We strongly suggest that management look into this issue... Especially after the disasters, when only local tourists dare go to local resorts. We liked the excellent band whose soothing songs calmed our nerves. We also appreciate the front desk reception staff who provided service with a smile and listened to our concerns. Thanks to housekeeping and the night security staff for doing their job. However, the dining crew failed big time! We hope management would not allow OJT workers to serve customers without supervision and proper training, serving ALL races equally. Hire a restaurant manager to improve service, or risk guests not coming back! Over-all, the stay was good value for the money thru Agoda.com, though there was no internet/TV due to power outages from the storm. The location was right at the beach and just a few steps from various beachfront dining and the room was up to US standards with big comfortable beds. We would like to stay here again but PLEASE improve dining service and treat your guests well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03