or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Mark O. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2013
restaurant was overpriced and poorly serviced

location was fantastic as it was right on the beach
6.3
Kyra M. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
Nice hotel with a beachfront view

beachfront location and good food
8
Our stay with Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort was okay. Hotel was a beachfront so I like the view everytime I look out on the windows. However, the beach itself is not that good for swimming because of several boats parked in the alona beach. The staff was also accommodating. They offered to move us to a bigger room which is free of charge when they found out that we were 4 in a group. The food also tastes good though it was quite expensive compared to other restaurants. The water on the other hand is another story. The water in our bathroom tastes like seawater. But maybe this is also the case for other resorts. All in all, I can say that my stay there is already comfortable given the price we paid.
Xuan W. Couples China, September 5, 2013
great location& live music

Less than a minute walk to the beach, great live music,jazz&Bosa Nova,nice staff
9
William B. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2013
superb dive esort

close to the dive shop, on the beach, comfortable bed
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lost Horizon Dive Resort. The room was very comfortable, and the restaurant was a relaxing way to enjoy all meals. The restaurant is not a fast food restaurant, as all food is prepared to your order. Allow time for this. We were able to order our take away dive lunch when we ate breakfast, a very convenient service. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room early in the morning. However twice they took the electric power key card with them when they left. This was an inconvenience as we had to go to the front desk as we did not have lights when we got back to the room. Most likely, we will return to this hotel when we dive again at Alona Beach.
Pengxiao H. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2013
Expensive disaster

Position,there is beach just outside the hotel.
4
The room is old, the building is under construction when we were staying in, pretty noisy in the day time. You hardly say that the hotel is clean. The room is a bit wet, as it's closed to the beach. The price is expensive as it 's close to the beach. I'm sorry to say, this was a not pleasant stay.
Jaime Y. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
old room but nice staff and comfy bed

affordable price, friendly helpful staff and near the beach
6.3
for an overnight stay, place is okay. although room cannot be bolted, dead lock is busted so we used chair to bar door during the night. bathroom and water supply (hot and cold) is okay. room is old, but with a big window view of the outside. maybe we'll stay here again and then again maybe we'll try some other place for comparison. but i say, the staff are all very very courteous and friendly.
Maria E. Groups Philippines, August 20, 2013
Good beachfront and dive hotel

It's a beachfront hotel and our Modern Standard room has a balcony with a view of the ocean as well as the pool.
7.3
Overall stay was good. I've always loved staying at beachfront hotels. Although, the pool was small maybe because the beach is a couple of steps away but pool could be bigger.
Karmine A. Groups Philippines, August 19, 2013
Old Room

Location, Bar, Price
5.7
If you book online, they might assign you to their old rooms. Better if you call them directly to check if they assigned you to the newer rooms which is only P100 higher than the old rooms. Our room was a bit dark and gloomy, different from the pictures. They have cheap bar drinks.. But the beach near the hotel, Alona Beach, is not so swimmable. There are many boats around. I dropped by Dimaluan Beach Resort which has a better beach almost at the same price.
Younghoon L. Couples South Korea, August 7, 2013
very friendly.and close to beach

place and clean and hot water
10
good for the price
Teresa K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 1, 2013
Beach front resort

Convenient, beach front resort and wifi available at the room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03