or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
459 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (459)
Sort by:
Ralph R. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very big and nice bed , big and nice room , a lot of restaurants and shops in the neighberhood.
8.7
We had a nice beach holiday in Lost Horizon and certainly we will come back again.
Kryn S. Couples Netherlands, October 6, 2013
adequate

close to beach, close to diving, and affordable
5.3
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it. Breakfast/food take forever (up to 40 minutes sometimes!). The staff is the laziest I've ever seen. If I go back, I would stay with their neighbour, which is cheaper for food, and way better service.
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 22, 2013
just so

nothing need to mention
5.3
just one day extension coz too tired to move to other
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 21, 2013
not that good as Annex

near the beach, near the beach, and near the beach
5.3
well, we got only the standard room which is really a pitty. the room CDE located in ground floor are something bad. It's so much worse than last time when we were in Lost Horizon Annex. I would not recommend the beach resort in anyway.
Mark O. Couples Ireland, September 18, 2013
restaurant was overpriced and poorly serviced

location was fantastic as it was right on the beach
6.3
Kyra M. Groups Philippines, September 14, 2013
Nice hotel with a beachfront view

beachfront location and good food
8
Our stay with Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort was okay. Hotel was a beachfront so I like the view everytime I look out on the windows. However, the beach itself is not that good for swimming because of several boats parked in the alona beach. The staff was also accommodating. They offered to move us to a bigger room which is free of charge when they found out that we were 4 in a group. The food also tastes good though it was quite expensive compared to other restaurants. The water on the other hand is another story. The water in our bathroom tastes like seawater. But maybe this is also the case for other resorts. All in all, I can say that my stay there is already comfortable given the price we paid.
Xuan W. Couples China, September 5, 2013
great location& live music

Less than a minute walk to the beach, great live music,jazz&Bosa Nova,nice staff
9
William B. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2013
superb dive esort

close to the dive shop, on the beach, comfortable bed
7.3
We had a very pleasant stay at the Lost Horizon Dive Resort. The room was very comfortable, and the restaurant was a relaxing way to enjoy all meals. The restaurant is not a fast food restaurant, as all food is prepared to your order. Allow time for this. We were able to order our take away dive lunch when we ate breakfast, a very convenient service. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room early in the morning. However twice they took the electric power key card with them when they left. This was an inconvenience as we had to go to the front desk as we did not have lights when we got back to the room. Most likely, we will return to this hotel when we dive again at Alona Beach.
Pengxiao H. Solo travelers China, September 3, 2013
Expensive disaster

Position,there is beach just outside the hotel.
4
The room is old, the building is under construction when we were staying in, pretty noisy in the day time. You hardly say that the hotel is clean. The room is a bit wet, as it's closed to the beach. The price is expensive as it 's close to the beach. I'm sorry to say, this was a not pleasant stay.
Jaime Y. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
old room but nice staff and comfy bed

affordable price, friendly helpful staff and near the beach
6.3
for an overnight stay, place is okay. although room cannot be bolted, dead lock is busted so we used chair to bar door during the night. bathroom and water supply (hot and cold) is okay. room is old, but with a big window view of the outside. maybe we'll stay here again and then again maybe we'll try some other place for comparison. but i say, the staff are all very very courteous and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02