Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
533 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Gemma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Great location right on the beach

Location, staff, internet
8.3
Great location right on the beach next to all the restaurants and pretty quiet bars. Staff were very helpful and welcoming
Report this review
Te A. Couples New Zealand, July 19, 2014
Great value for money

Price location gardens
7
We got a bargain price for this hotel so was surprised when it was better then expected. We booked 2 rooms and the other room was freshly renovated, I think once they are all finished it will be great but we had an old room and it was average. Very nice location right on the beach with lots of other hotel bars and restaurants around. We went through low season so it was very quiet. If you get this hotel for a cheap.price it is absolutely worth it
Report this review
Xin X. Solo travelers China, July 13, 2014
Ceci

convenient location,
7
very near the seabeach, only 1 minute from hotel to beach, convenient location. only one thing is room have ants....
Report this review
Jan H. Couples Czech Republic, July 12, 2014
..

..
9
Report this review
Christopher O. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
Renovation hell

entertainment location staff performance
8
we enjoyed an evening of live music, by a small band with two female singers. What a joy to hear very good singers, singing beautiful Bosa Nova and similar music.
Report this review
Xiang G. Families with young children China, July 5, 2014
good choice for alona beach

good location , swimming pool, seaside view restaurant
7.7
Report this review
Antony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2014
A good base from which to dive and explore

Proximity to PADI dive shop, on the beach, choices of bars/restaurants on the beach near by
7.3
Our room was close to the small, but deep pool. The breakfasts were included in our room rate and we could choose from the menu. If we had to pay it would cost around 230 pesos. The tours both land and sea were organised by the hotel and were a good way to see things, although I am sure I could have got a better price from touts on the beach. Beware sea urchins close to the beach! The access to Balicasag island was useful and we saw many dolphins on the way and snorkelled near turtles for a little extra tip! The land tour included a boat trip which was a little disappointing mainly because of the poor Filipino food. The rest of tour was good and the Chocolate Hills were worth the drive, so weird, but amazing. Our rooms had new bathrooms and hot water. The room was basic, as expected, with towels and essential toiletries. My only grumble would be my window was into another building without light. Other rooms looked on to the pool. This hotel also had cheaper rooms a few minutes walk back from the beach. Whilst we were staying there was some ongoing building work which might be annoying for some, however as we out on tour most of the time, it did not bother us. The food in the restaurant was okay; I have had better, but I have had a lot worse here in the Philippines. Thankfully there were some western options, although the fries were disappointing. There are many places to eat along the beach. There are lots of people desperate to sell their boat trips and their wares. They will pester as you walk around and when you are eating, but I just said 'No thanks' and they left us alone. Overall, a cheap and cheerful hotel with access to some good activities. We enjoyed our time in and around Alona beach! Access to a PADI dive shop was important to us and it was part of the resort although we had to book separately. The diving around Balicasag island was really good and we saw many turtles and even a jack fish bait ball!
Report this review
Jonna M. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
Pleasant

Location, Fast internet, Helpful staff
5.7
It was good enough for the promo price we got. But the breakfast service was poor since the food took more than 30mins and it wasn't good anyway.
Report this review
Roberto L. Couples Philippines, June 22, 2014
Could have been better.

Quiet surroundings. Nice ocean view. Good music entertainment at night.
3
Staff are not accomodating. Food preparations takes forever. Order your food at least 1 hour before you're hungry. No service water. Water in the shower tastes like the ocean (salty).
Report this review
Nathan O. Couples Australia, June 22, 2014
Great staff, excellent hotel.

Staff, Food, Rooms
9.3
We arrived very early and the staff arranged a room for us to nap in before our room was ready, they were very good our whole time there, and there was never any major issues we had. Recommend Lost Horizons for your next trip to Panglao
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 268 reviews Next page
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao IslandLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08