Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
400 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
John R. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2013
Nice, simple hotel and good location

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8
Stayed with 4 Chinese and German friends (all ladies) and they too had nothing to complain about this hotel. Rooms are smallish but clean and complete. The resort also has a decent restaurant and bar. It's right at the end of where vehicles can travel on the beach, walkable distance from most everything you need on Alona.
Willem C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Great location

Everything works, clean.
6.7
Echo room had no " standard " electrical wall mounted plug outlets. Room smell stuffy. Light outside mounted at window. Room lit up all night. Standard room "F" had no hair dryer. Serious construction noise in next room for three days. Whilst the stay was easy and comfortable the service at bar, restaurant , outside on beach is terrible to non existing. One has to ask , almost plead , to get anything. Staff do not attend to guests at all. Squid served through BBQ on beach on nite of 27 Feb 2013 , was tough as nails. Food arrived quite late . This was different two years ago and one of the reasons I came back. I will stay here again but NOT dine at all, except breakfast since it's convenient before one starts the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money to stay safe and clean can't really be beaten easily
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 28, 2013
It wasn't bad

price, comfortable, location
6.3
It was nice. No elevator we were at the highest floor to be quite. Beach front that's the strong point. But wasn't bad but quite expensive.
Derek S. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
reasonable price hotel for divers but small room

easy access to different resturant around the hotel
5
A place mainly for scuba diving nothing much to do other then that. The beach is ok do not expect much, fine sand, clear water with lot of sea grass and many dive boats.
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Lost Horizon: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

I only stayed 4 nights (prepaid so I was stuck there)
4.3
The Good: The front desk were good at customer service and allowed me to check into room early (about 11 am). The room itself was nice, I had a good view plus amenities such as a refrigerator, 2 free bottles of water per day + 2 free instant coffees and a large single bed ;) The Bad: Sand on the floor = all over it = when I first checked in. The light at bed gave quite a shock when I tried to screw in the light bulb! I also noted an electric plug not working at the hot water appliance heater area = the staff tested it and said it was good. The problem is nothing I plugged-in worked at that plug... maybe should I just use an electronic tester for everything??? A band at night = good music if you are up for it; otherwise if you need to sleep it is too loud. The Ugly: I went down for breakfast on the 2nd morning. I discussed the coffee order and said to leave the menu so I could order a little bit later. I got one cup of "refillable coffee" and no one ever came back to my table... I was there for 2 hours... so I wrote a note with my room number on it and left. I also left a copy of the note at the front desk so they could either charge me or arrest me or apologize or do nothing... they chose to do nothing... I am seeing a pattern here! As for me, I will not stay here again and would not recommend Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort to any other fellow travelers.
Elena L. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location

Beach front
7.3
Overall the place is worth the price as its not that expensive. The rooms are clean, decent. The aircon is very noisy though not sure if its noisy in all rooms but our room is MS-8 it was super noisy to the point that it wakes you up at night if you are a light sleeper. Other than that everything else is pretty good.
Mi K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Great location and service with smile

Resort pub- cheap drinks at the beach front
7.7
We enjoyed to stay at Lost Horizon. It was I the middle of alona beach. Lots of place to eat out near the resort. Also they have their own pub at beach front. We loved their happy hours ( 11-7pm everyday- only 35PHP for bottle of San Miguel! )
David C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Location, Location, Location!!

Great place to stay, taxi takes you right up to the door. Excellent service.
9.7
Nice clean rooms right near the beach. Not too noisy, but right where the action starts (or ends). Food and bar menues were great.
Carlos C. Couples United States of America, January 10, 2013
construction, kind staff but service left much to

Right on the beach, calm water, cheap massages on the beach
5
We arrived from an early flight and were allowed to check in early, which was much appreciated as the over night flight was painful. We ordered a standard room and were shown a room in the back near the staff work area and lockers. Around 9am, we tried to sleep but the staff would speak very loudly, laugh and shout at each other right outside our room. There was no attempt to be respectful to the guest and with the thin walls, we could hear everything. We talked to the reception and they were kind enough to move us to a better room in the back on the opposite side. While we could hear the staff for the next three mornings starting at 7am it was less loud. We only had one morning of peaceful rest as the next morning at 9am the building directly behind us started construction. Jack-hammers, rivets, metal cutters and hammers were working about 3 feet from our bathroom window. I spoke to the reception staff who stated they were not informed of their neighbor's construction. The hotel was rather full but we were offered another room of the same caliber right in front of our current room but it was just as loud. The reception went and spoke with the construction workers and asked them to work farther away and they did for that one day but for the next three mornings they continued at 9 am right outside my window. I would have appreciated it if the reception would have followed up and made sure they continued to work farther away or start work later in the day. Compared to other hotels in the area, this one was more expensive so I expected better service and better management of the noise in and around their property as I came to relax.
Travel tip: Ask if the construction is done before checking in.
Mitchell K. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2012
Great location very good service

On the beach great food good for scuba diving
10
love the area beach out front door great food and view on the beach much to do in local area scuba diving boating island hopping beach walking. motorbike renting close by . the room was very nice clean and great service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room overlooking the pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A02