Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Reception Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 505 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Estelita C. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
Nice view. Good food, good service, close to beach

Good service close to beach, good food.
8
The room is overlooking to beach and clean but the bathroom need renovating old and looks dirty and water leaking from the sink. This resort is in the beautiful and perfect spots for the family. Had everything to offer.
Report this review
John H. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
Chilling out in Bohol

Location, location, location !!!
9.7
The lost Horizon is perfect if you want to chill out at Alona Beach, Bohol. Good rooms, good staff and right on the beach. You can sit at the bar, drink and eat, chat to other guests and watch the world walk on by. Seems popular with divers and the guests at the timee I was there were a good mixture from around the world. Good value for money hotel and good staff.
Report this review
Sterling W. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
Great location

Location. View. And. Nice clean room
6
Clean and great view of ocean. Nice location. Food my so good at the hotel. Better to eat elsewhere but many choices walking distance. Overall great stay.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Bohol, is so nice, great destination

Clean and great location to beach
8
Clean and great location to beach
Report this review
Martina A. Couples Sweden, December 23, 2013
nice hotel with good diving center next to it

Diving, close to the beach, nice rooms
8
Choose deluxe rooms since the modern standard rooms was not so nice. Hotel is on the beach and good location There is a great dive center connected to the hotel - phillippine fun divers and they are great
Report this review
Zhen Z. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2013
very good, excately beside the beach.

swimming pool, location, big windows.
7.3
everything is good, the swimming pool, location, big windows,service. but wifi is not good.
Report this review
Zoe B. Couples Australia, December 9, 2013
disappointing

close to beach
5
I think this hotel is overpriced. There is some basic service lacking. "we dont do laundry - you need to take it up the road' the answer to a laundry question. Which is surprising - this is NOT a budget hotel. I asked if they could make a local phone call for me to make a booking nearby. their answer "no we cant make phone calls because it costs 15 pesos per minute". very poor service.
Report this review
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, November 30, 2013
The best place for stay on Alona beach

Location, staff, restaurant
9.3
We had there a great time. We enjoyed stay and meal at the restaurant. Staff was very kind and helpful. We were the second time on Alona Beach. We be sure to choose this hotel again. Fully recomended.
Report this review
Fatima A. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Relaxing respite

beachfront, jazz band, comfortable bed
7.7
We stayed at this hotel a few days after the catastrophic storm. Panglao was deserted which was perfect for us, but bad for business... I would recommend this hotel for anyone but Asian looking guests... We are Fil-Ams and we felt discriminated because the dining staff would immediately cater to American/European looking guests but ignore us. We strongly suggest that management look into this issue... Especially after the disasters, when only local tourists dare go to local resorts. We liked the excellent band whose soothing songs calmed our nerves. We also appreciate the front desk reception staff who provided service with a smile and listened to our concerns. Thanks to housekeeping and the night security staff for doing their job. However, the dining crew failed big time! We hope management would not allow OJT workers to serve customers without supervision and proper training, serving ALL races equally. Hire a restaurant manager to improve service, or risk guests not coming back! Over-all, the stay was good value for the money thru Agoda.com, though there was no internet/TV due to power outages from the storm. The location was right at the beach and just a few steps from various beachfront dining and the room was up to US standards with big comfortable beds. We would like to stay here again but PLEASE improve dining service and treat your guests well.
Report this review
Ralph R. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2013
Great hotel

Very big and nice bed , big and nice room , a lot of restaurants and shops in the neighberhood.
8.7
We had a nice beach holiday in Lost Horizon and certainly we will come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao IslandLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08