or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
422 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (422)
Sort by:
Michelle J. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable, close to the beach

Beach, Bar and Pool
8
My stay at the Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort was very good and I would definately stay there again in the future. I would also recommend this hotel to any of my friends and Family if they were planning a trip to the Philippines. It was right on the beachfront, had a nice friendly bar outthe front and a good swimming pool.
Soojong M. Couples South Korea, March 11, 2013
Great location, nice room with good airconditioner

location, room condition & view, swimming pool
8.3
I didn't expect much about this resort because it is not a luxury hotel. But when I arrived, this resort looked fine thinking about its location and grade(3star). It is just in front of alona beach and located in the middle this area. You can go every where by walk in alona area. Room is clean, hot shower is always available though water is a little bit salty like all other resorts in Bohol. Air conditioner is very quiet and brand new. You can see the beach at modern standard room in third floor or partly at modern standard room in second floor. Never book 'standard room' because it is terrible with virtually no windows. I think the best room for couble is Modern standard. (moder deluxe is at first store, so you can easily access to pool or beach, but can't see the beach in your room). Maybe more expensive rooms better, but I'm not sure about that. There are other more expensive resorts near here. But if you are not going to stay in the room very much because of diving or touring around bohol, but also if you don't like unexpected bad rooms, the Lost Horizon Beach Resort will be one of the best choices. Dinner buffet is also reasonable, and there are band music in the night. Although it is a little bit more expensive than other restaurant, I think the buffet is pretty good for your everynight dinner. I'll choose this resort if I go bohol again. Everything is good thinking about its price. If you are not mad for luxury resort, try Lost Horizon!
John R. Groups Philippines, March 2, 2013
Nice, simple hotel and good location

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
8
Stayed with 4 Chinese and German friends (all ladies) and they too had nothing to complain about this hotel. Rooms are smallish but clean and complete. The resort also has a decent restaurant and bar. It's right at the end of where vehicles can travel on the beach, walkable distance from most everything you need on Alona.
Willem C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2013
Great location

Everything works, clean.
6.7
Echo room had no " standard " electrical wall mounted plug outlets. Room smell stuffy. Light outside mounted at window. Room lit up all night. Standard room "F" had no hair dryer. Serious construction noise in next room for three days. Whilst the stay was easy and comfortable the service at bar, restaurant , outside on beach is terrible to non existing. One has to ask , almost plead , to get anything. Staff do not attend to guests at all. Squid served through BBQ on beach on nite of 27 Feb 2013 , was tough as nails. Food arrived quite late . This was different two years ago and one of the reasons I came back. I will stay here again but NOT dine at all, except breakfast since it's convenient before one starts the day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money to stay safe and clean can't really be beaten easily
Abdulrahman A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 28, 2013
It wasn't bad

price, comfortable, location
6.3
It was nice. No elevator we were at the highest floor to be quite. Beach front that's the strong point. But wasn't bad but quite expensive.
Derek S. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2013
reasonable price hotel for divers but small room

easy access to different resturant around the hotel
5
A place mainly for scuba diving nothing much to do other then that. The beach is ok do not expect much, fine sand, clear water with lot of sea grass and many dive boats.
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2013
Lost Horizon: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

I only stayed 4 nights (prepaid so I was stuck there)
4.3
The Good: The front desk were good at customer service and allowed me to check into room early (about 11 am). The room itself was nice, I had a good view plus amenities such as a refrigerator, 2 free bottles of water per day + 2 free instant coffees and a large single bed ;) The Bad: Sand on the floor = all over it = when I first checked in. The light at bed gave quite a shock when I tried to screw in the light bulb! I also noted an electric plug not working at the hot water appliance heater area = the staff tested it and said it was good. The problem is nothing I plugged-in worked at that plug... maybe should I just use an electronic tester for everything??? A band at night = good music if you are up for it; otherwise if you need to sleep it is too loud. The Ugly: I went down for breakfast on the 2nd morning. I discussed the coffee order and said to leave the menu so I could order a little bit later. I got one cup of "refillable coffee" and no one ever came back to my table... I was there for 2 hours... so I wrote a note with my room number on it and left. I also left a copy of the note at the front desk so they could either charge me or arrest me or apologize or do nothing... they chose to do nothing... I am seeing a pattern here! As for me, I will not stay here again and would not recommend Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort to any other fellow travelers.
Elena L. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location

Beach front
7.3
Overall the place is worth the price as its not that expensive. The rooms are clean, decent. The aircon is very noisy though not sure if its noisy in all rooms but our room is MS-8 it was super noisy to the point that it wakes you up at night if you are a light sleeper. Other than that everything else is pretty good.
Mi K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Great location and service with smile

Resort pub- cheap drinks at the beach front
7.7
We enjoyed to stay at Lost Horizon. It was I the middle of alona beach. Lots of place to eat out near the resort. Also they have their own pub at beach front. We loved their happy hours ( 11-7pm everyday- only 35PHP for bottle of San Miguel! )
David C. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Location, Location, Location!!

Great place to stay, taxi takes you right up to the door. Excellent service.
9.7
Nice clean rooms right near the beach. Not too noisy, but right where the action starts (or ends). Food and bar menues were great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room overlooking the pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C02