My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lavatory Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Lavatory Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Beach Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Exterior
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with young children (42)
Sort by:
Xiang G. Families with young children China, July 5, 2014
good choice for alona beach

good location , swimming pool, seaside view restaurant
7.7
Jennifer L. Families with young children Philippines, June 7, 2014
Nice stay

clean, fast check-in and check out,near the beach
8.3
My family and I were satisfied during our short stay in this hotel. We didn't encountered any issues regarding the food and towels as complained by others who had stayed in this hotel too. Food were served fast...the towels were delivered to our room when we requested for replacements. The resort is very near the beach. We had our breakfast near the beach. The boat we rented for dolphin watching and snorkeling fetch us just in front of the resort. Just had a slight issue on the restrictions in the use of shampoo and conditioner in the shower area near the pool. A live band performs at night in their open bar and restaurant.I noticed many foreigners (caucasians..koreans)dining and enjoying the night. The place is like boracay since there are many restaurants, hotels and shopping area nearby. You'll also see many stalls selling fresh seafoods. You buy the seafood you like and tell them how to cook them. Your food will be served to you near the beach and get to watch the firedance performed by freelancers passing by. Dolphin watching ( I call it dolphin hunting he he)and snorkeling at Balicasag island is also enjoyable. We had our lunch in the island. Residents sells fresh seafood at P500.00/kilo including the cooking. We bought 2 small crabs, one pusit and one fish for a total cost of P950.00. After Balicasag we proceeded to Virgin Island. Didn't get a taste of sea urchin due to bad stomach while snorkeling at Balicasag. Our overall trip/tour of Bohol is truly satisfying. Rent of van for countryside tour was P2,500.00. Boat rental for Balicasag was P2,000.00
Adrian B. Families with young children Australia, April 26, 2014
A waist of time

Leaving, leaving going back to the airport
3.7
Toilet handle was broken and had to use a toilet in the adjacent room that was empty. Had to pay for extra towels. Staff INCREDIBLY USELESS !!!. I've never encountered a group so incompetent. During breakfast we had to leave early for a tour, they said it would take a longtime to cook bacon !!!! C'mon now that's not right. During lunch ... Waited 50 minutes for rice !!!. I observed many foreigners experiencing frustration with the staff too... . I've travelled many times to the Phil and Lost Horizon Beach was a joke.
Eva Z. Families with young children China, March 26, 2014
room and service is really so so,but nice location

location,no more
6.7
really so so,room is small,and water cannot drink,simple treated sea water,need buy water separately.
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 22, 2013
just so

nothing need to mention
5.3
just one day extension coz too tired to move to other
Simin Z. Families with young children China, September 21, 2013
not that good as Annex

near the beach, near the beach, and near the beach
5.3
well, we got only the standard room which is really a pitty. the room CDE located in ground floor are something bad. It's so much worse than last time when we were in Lost Horizon Annex. I would not recommend the beach resort in anyway.
Wei L. Families with young children China, April 3, 2013
A budget hotel with necessary basic facilities.

beachfront, free WiFi, easy access by car
7
The hotel is located right on alona beach. Excellent location. The room is equipped with all necessary facilities, like Refriger, Safebox, Aircondition, hot water shower, but small. The decoration is simple. Small pool shared with diving practicer. The staffs in reception are not warm and less courtesy. But the housekeeper and guard are so nice.
Star U. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
it was great!

very accomodating andsuper friendly staff
8
Kenneth S. Families with young children Norway, March 20, 2013
nice and good hotel, restaurant sucks

location, room, directly to the beach
7.3
overall very good, but the service in the restaurant was soooooo slow and the food, hahahaha.. the location is great, direct on the beach. so yes i will return.
Lei C. Families with young children China, October 6, 2012
great location but small rooms

swimming pool is small
9
great location but small rooms,swimming pool is small,quite near from the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard LavatoryLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard LavatoryLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BeachLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Room bathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Resort PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05