or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room Balcony Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room Standard Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard Room Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant view Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel Entrance Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Bathroom Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (33)
Sort by:
Anacleta G. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
Comfortable stay in an average accomodation

Beach side, swimming and nice small pool.
6
Good, comfortable although disappointed at first with the room. Looks good in the internet but really just average.
Wei C. Families with older children China, May 2, 2014
Very good location, one step to the beach.

location, swimming pool and band performance
8.3
Peter P. Families with older children Australia, April 23, 2014
Value for money

affordable, central to everything, beach front
7.7
we had a pleasant 3-day stay, the room was clean and spacious, the bed was new and comfortable, the sheets were very clean. the towels are a bit old, and they dont provide beach towels to guests. the resto menu should be improved, and the prices are higher that those reighbouring resorts.
Jaime Y. Families with older children Philippines, August 26, 2013
old room but nice staff and comfy bed

affordable price, friendly helpful staff and near the beach
6.3
for an overnight stay, place is okay. although room cannot be bolted, dead lock is busted so we used chair to bar door during the night. bathroom and water supply (hot and cold) is okay. room is old, but with a big window view of the outside. maybe we'll stay here again and then again maybe we'll try some other place for comparison. but i say, the staff are all very very courteous and friendly.
Ron R. Families with older children United States of America, July 17, 2013
It was great and would go back.

Closed to the beach, restaurants, and dive shops
8
Had no issues with the hotel staffs, would recommend this hotel, easy access to the beach, the live ban was awesome, and easy access to have a massage on the beach.
Carlos L. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2013
we did not stay 2 days as per our reservation

near beach
6.3
its ok but the room is very small for us family considering that we pay for extra bed
Janice B. Families with older children Philippines, April 15, 2013
Disappointing staff

Clean room, right at the beach of alona
6.3
I stayed with different types of hotel - high end, hostel, pension houses, inn but this hotel has the most UNDERBRED staff ! So disppointed. I will never recommend this hotel to friends. This staff qill only ruin ur stay!
Mariza P. Families with older children United States of America, December 7, 2012
The location is great but the room is just ok

Close to the beach
6.7
We like the location but we were expecting a better room. We found a centipede crawling on top of our bed comforter. The pillows are a bit hard and thick.
Michael B. Families with older children Australia, October 31, 2012
Location on the beach, great views

Location is perfect
7.7
The location for Lost Horizon is perfect. Eating outside listening to the ocean is always fantastic. There is a band playing most nights and the atmosphere is very relaxed and chilled out. The food was goos, with a wide variety of choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A diving or snokelling trip is a must when on Panglao Island
Frankie H. Families with older children Philippines, June 5, 2012
Very Good Location and Nice & Clean Rooms

Good Location, Nice Ambiance
8
This is our 2nd stay in Lost Horizon Hotel. My husband and I stayed here in August last year (2011) and just recently (June 1 to 5, 2012), my husband and I travelled again to Tagbilaran Bohol, but this time, with our 3 children. We thought of staying again in Lost Horizon, coz we thought & we knew then that our children would surely love the ambiance in this hotel...and they did! We all love everything here: big & clean rooms,good service with friendly staff, nice location-fronting the Alona beach, just a few steps to the beach & we love the night life here because the restaurants, live band/accoustic band with sumptuous affordable buffet lunch/dinner or the grilled seafoods are just within the vicinity. We fully enjoyed swimming either in the resort pool or having water activities in the beach.We will stay here again whenever in Bohol. Thank you for making our stay truly a memorable & enjoyable one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: At the Tagbilaran airport, there is a van for rent at P2500 for the family, for a day-tour wherein you can enjoy seeing the tourist spots like the Chocolate Hills, Butterfly Garden, Tarsier, Phyton, Iguana Garden, a must have lunch buffet at the Loboc River, Baclayon & Dauis Churches, Blood Compact,Man-made Forest,Hanging Bridge.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Shower Room StandardLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - View from top of Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Restaurant viewLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Hotel EntranceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - BathroomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A03