Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 553 reviews

275 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (553)
Sort by:
Lorah M. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2016
Nice
5
Affordable rates, large rooms and heavy breakfast! 👍🏻
Report this review
Jaruwan N. Groups Thailand, April 28, 2016
good location but staff not good service facilitie
4
good location but staff not good service facilitie quite old
Report this review
Todd S. Families with young children Australia, March 31, 2016
Great Location value for money
6.7
Situated right on the beach great staff would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to stay in.
Report this review
Jean-Christophe R. Groups France, February 10, 2016
Great location, clean hotel
6
Great location on Alona beach, away from the "touristy hotels". Great staff, always smiling and available. The dive center was amazing. Good quality material, great availability and service.
Report this review
Edward H. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2016
Good base for diving
5.7
Good value, functional, nice bar and well positioned on the beach
Report this review
Steven R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2016
Staff were just confused and not there

location, menu, crispy pata
5.3
Only just ok, seemed like the staff were easily confused and one staff member placed permanently at the bar would of been a blessing
Report this review
Stephen W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2016
Disappointing

1. Pool was good for young kids, 2. Beautiful Beach, 3. Nice big rooms
6
We enjoyed out stay with young kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other, the pool was great and the closeness to the beach and restaurants was good. The food service was terrible, often waiting 45 minutes so we rarely ate in the hotel, we did not get breakfast included which was lucky. We ate at neighbouring restaurants for all meals. The dive shop is primarily for Japanese and always overcrowded so we went to Alona Divers next door.
Report this review
Gudmundur T. Solo travelers Iceland, December 26, 2015
Great hotel and the location is totally perfect. R
6.7
Nice hotel with good staff
Report this review
Jennifer B. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2015
Nice location

Beach front, accessoble to the boat transfer and near terminal
7.7
Above average
Report this review
Benedicta A. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Mediocre hotel in good location

location, location, location
5
Our stay was unpleasant. The room smells musty. Food service was unacceptable. It took 35 mins to get our burnt bacon and cold eggs. We ate somewhere else even though our room came with breakfast. The internet was nonexistent. We had to walk to a distant internet cafe to book our flight back.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 275 reviews Next page
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort BoholLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Bohol - Standard Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03