Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tanala, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Reception Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 504 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Adrian K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2015
Good location

Location . It is right in front of alpha beach
7
The live band at night was not too bad. For diving . I prefer the island adventure located near the resort instead of the one in the resort .
Jolina L. Couples Taiwan, June 2, 2015
not bad

comfortable
6
Jolina L. Couples Taiwan, June 2, 2015
not bad

comfortable
6
Sophia D. Couples Philippines, May 31, 2015
Good location. Clean beds

Good location and clean beds
7.7
Erik J. Couples Sweden, May 18, 2015
Great location but is otherwise lacking

location, pool, landscape
6
I did not have a lot of expectations since this is one of the cheaper resorts in the area, but I was surprised that the staff was not friendly. The AC took hours to cool down the small "modern standard" room, but I couldn't leave it on when I was out because the electricity card was zip-tied to my key. There were also no towels in the room, which to me is a basic amenity. I bought beach towels from a local shop. There was a TV blasting when I arrived with no remote control and no way to turn it off or down. I couldn't even unplug it because of the way it was mounted. I called the front desk and someone arrived in a few minutes with the remote. I was grateful for the quick response. The room was comfortable once it cooled down and was clean but worn. The tiny balcony with chairs was nice in the evening. The pool was beautiful, warm, and 7 feet deep. The location was the best part. It is right on the beach, and there is an on-site dive shop. The grounds are nicely landscaped. At check out, they tried to charge me for beer and water from the mini bar. I asked to speak to the person who claimed the items were missing since I had brought all of my own drinks. They said they would look into it while I waited in the restaurant, but I never heard another thing about it and wasn't charged any extra. The restaurant food was not good. We tried breakfast (free with the room), paid for breakfast to see if it was better (it wasn't), lunch, and dinner. The curry was awful, the eggs were runny, the french fries were not cooked. The ham was all gristle and fat. The burger and pizza were edible, but not very tasty. It reminded me of school lunch food. The bottom line is that if you just need a place to sleep, then this is a perfect spot to have as your base. It is less expensive than others and still clean. Just bring your own towels and plan to eat elsewhere.
Cyril V. Solo travelers Philippines, May 17, 2015
Location good; food expensive; staff not so good

Location only location
6.3
You can see the difference on how they treat local and foreign tourist. Filipino mentality - foreigners = rich. Balcony shown in picture is different from actual. The picture shown is 25% smaller in actual. No proper signage in the road. Saw 2 roaches in the room; bathroom water is salty. Only good thing is location
Sarah L. Groups United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
relaxing stay

location, comfy large bed, deep pool
6.7
We had a nice stay. It was only for one night but we were very happy. The room was bigger than I expected and the bed was so comfy. The breakfast was ok and the location was great. It was also nice and quiet at night.
Philip O. Solo travelers Ireland, April 11, 2015
Lost Horizon is Okay

location, staff, location
7.3
My stay at the Lost Horizon was okay. The room was reasonably comfortable but the bathroom smelled a bit strange (chemical-like bleach smell was very strong). I only stayed one night.
Jellis D. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2015
Bad internet, salty bathroom water

Location
5.7
Bathroom water is salty, it's like after bathing in the ocean, i bathed again in salty water. The water pressure is too weak, i cannot enjoy taking shower. The faucet in the bathroom is also broken! I booked Modern Standard, but the room is not modern at all, beddings are not comfortable. They didn't even provide toothbrush toothpaste and towel, they only provided one bath towel. Also, We have to wait for the food for a very long time! Bad staying experience. I will definitely not book this hotel again.
Jack O. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2015
Zai

Nice room great helpful staff very friendly staff. After reading reviews of some past guest that were negative about this place they must have been some of the most spoiled and selfish people in the
9.7
Three days great place negative reviews unwaranted spoiled people I'm sure most helpful staff ever it's the Philippines don't expect perfection water smells a little it's normal for there great place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao IslandLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01