Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Alona Beach, Tawala, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
533 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Steven R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2016
Staff were just confused and not there

location, menu, crispy pata
5.3
Only just ok, seemed like the staff were easily confused and one staff member placed permanently at the bar would of been a blessing
Report this review
Stephen W. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2016
Disappointing

1. Pool was good for young kids, 2. Beautiful Beach, 3. Nice big rooms
6
We enjoyed out stay with young kids. We had 2 rooms next to each other, the pool was great and the closeness to the beach and restaurants was good. The food service was terrible, often waiting 45 minutes so we rarely ate in the hotel, we did not get breakfast included which was lucky. We ate at neighbouring restaurants for all meals. The dive shop is primarily for Japanese and always overcrowded so we went to Alona Divers next door.
Report this review
Jennifer B. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2015
Nice location

Beach front, accessoble to the boat transfer and near terminal
7.7
Above average
Report this review
Benedicta A. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2015
Mediocre hotel in good location

location, location, location
5
Our stay was unpleasant. The room smells musty. Food service was unacceptable. It took 35 mins to get our burnt bacon and cold eggs. We ate somewhere else even though our room came with breakfast. The internet was nonexistent. We had to walk to a distant internet cafe to book our flight back.
Report this review
Ian A. Couples Australia, November 25, 2015
Good location in unspoiled paradise

Location, food and staff
8
Very satisfactory general ambience is good with entertainment by group during an excellent dinner with local seafood
Report this review
S B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Off Season Traveler

Dive Shop, Location, Beach
7.3
Dive Shop attached to this resort is called Philippine Fun Divers. I had an amazing experience in this dive shop. The equipment was well maintained, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the instructors were great (Go Frank!). The resort is on the beach, literally. Therefore everything is always sandy, even the floors of the rooms. Food was good, hotel staff seemed oddly shy and unwilling to talk/answer questions. Live music every night until 10pm right outside the rooms can make for a difficult early morning dive. In-room safes are very difficult to use, and every staff member seems to carry the master unlock key... Overall good time, great dive shop made up for the hotel shortcomings.
Report this review
Janine M. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2015
Comfortable Stay. Salty water.

Location (BeachFront) and close to nearby shops; staff were great; nice comfortable firm bed
8
Overall it was great for what's it's worth. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The standard room is a bit tight (you can't dance around) but the comfortable bed makes up for it. SALTY water and higher food prices compare to the shops away from the beach.
Report this review
Joana C. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2015
Lost Horizon

Kind staff, clean place
8.7
It was okay, but I already emailed them beforehand the services that I will avail, yet they did not remember when I got there.
Report this review
Kwan N. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2015
Diving Trip

Good location,
6.3
The hotel is not too bad, but you need to have your own bath amentlies.
Report this review
Jeremy C. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2015
Dump

The view while eating is the good thing about this place.
4.3
This place sucked. Could here everything from the next room. And outside. The rooms are in need of a face lift. And the staff were very unprofessional. Would never stay there again!!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 268 reviews Next page
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao IslandLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Deluxe Room BalconyLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Modern Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard RoomLost Horizon Beach Dive Resort Panglao Island - Standard Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06