or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
621 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (621)
Sort by:
Rosemaria C. Couples Philippines, January 17, 2013
Nice resort hotel, good price

Not so near to busy beach..with own swimming pool
8.3
We liked the room being just beside the pool. Across is the hotel restaurant where one can order breakfast lunch or dinner. The prices are just moderate. If you walk a little bit to the road then you can find many restaurants. But if you are lazy then just eat at the hotel's moderately priced meals. The beach is around 7 minutes away - the annex is at the back and more beside a main road. But that is good because you have quiet. Although one night there were some hotel guests who were very loud and noisy even after 10pm. They were swimming at the pool and having after dinner drinks.
Restaurant Tip: Swiss restaurant nearby serves delicious meals!
Mark B. Couples Canada, January 14, 2013
small room but well decorated

fairly new, clean room, hot and cold water
5.3
It was far from the beach. There was little or no connection to the main resort. The rooms were very small even for a couple travelling together. Not good quality for the price. We had comfortable beds.
Paola Z. Couples Afghanistan, January 9, 2013
great rooms...new and well made

close to the beach
9
I liked a lot being there, it was my last day in Bohol so i couldn't expect for a better place. Our room was nice, with everything we needed, and plus we got a really huge bed!
Andy O. Couples Philippines, January 6, 2013
Rooms are great and huge. Beach is 3 min away.

Huge room. with ref, wifi, king size bed, and big tv
9.3
this is definitely a good room. i would stay here when i come back to bohol. the rooms are very spacious. the bed is huge. the air conditioning is great. wifi is free. there is a refrigerator you can use. you have a heater for water/coffee. the beach is a short walk via a small road. about 3-5 minute walk. very good.
David P. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Good value, nice rooms.

Clean, modern room. Comfortable bed. Efficient service.
8
the room was fairly basic but modern and comfortable. the location was good - a few minutes walk to the beach and just off the main road. the hotel environment (pool area etc) is nothing special but that is reflected in the price. we saw places that looked nicer, but were also more expensive so if you're looking for good value this place is a good bet. staff were helpful and dealt with requests quickly.
Sook Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 29, 2012
good place to stay for the money you pay

clean and close to the beach
9.7
huge bed and clean room less than 5 walk to the beach staff was helpful
Fei L. Couples China, December 25, 2012
Good location, clean room and nice food

good location
10
The hotel is very clean and tidy, good location as well. I spend 1200 peso for the sailing tour via the introduction of a security guy from the hotel.
Maja S. Couples Norway, December 24, 2012
Just ok

-
5.7
Hotel was just ok, if budget chose one at the beach. Hotel restaurant is nothing special, for breakfast go to Bleu Elephant, tasty and cheap! I
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We did't realy like Alona Beach that much, Boracay and El Nido was much much better! We LOOVED El Nido! Island trip and Bohol tour is realy nothing special. I don't recomend spending your money on that. If you want to see more of Bohol rent a bike or a car. Chocolade hills and tarsier are nice to see. Loboc river cruise - bad food and "expensive". You can skip other things they offer..
Ricardo M. Couples South Africa, December 21, 2012
Good new hotel, good location.

Modern hotel, reasonably priced.
10
The hotel is new and not expensive at all. It has a large LCD TV and also modern air on It is only four minutes walk to the beach, down a gravel road. (I timed if!) They are also friendly and helpful. They arranged to print my Agoda schedule, for my next hotel, which I had lost. All I did was send it to their email address and the lady at reception printed me a copy! I was also going back to Cebu by ferry, but the taxi that was supposed to pick us up never came. They arranged for a taxi, which wasn't too far away, which helped as we were running late by then. If you're stuck do use them too. Most helpful as well. All in all it was a pleasure and I'd go back anytime,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must-do is the Bohol Tour. It includes: Blood Compact site, oldest church in Bohol, visit to the biggest python, Tarsiers in the Tarsier Foundation, Chocolate Hills, Bamboo Bridge, Man-made forest and a lunch on a floating restaurant. Well worth it. We also did Island-hopping and dolphin spotting which I'd recommend.
Jana S. Couples Estonia, December 20, 2012
New clean hotel

good value for money
7.7
This is a nice new hotel. Stuff was very nice, room was clean.We liked the opportunity to sit on the balcony for our own breakfast (umfortunately the breakfast is not included on hotel price, but there is opportunity to use kettel for making tee or coffee). You can use the minibar for your own stuff also.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C03