or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
595 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (595)
Sort by:
Carlo R. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Quiet hotel with a nice pool

near the beach
7.7
Comfortable and clean rooms with a nice pool and restaurant outside. Only a short walk to the beach but dark and difficult to navigate at night. Inexpensive restaurants on main road.
Restaurant Tip: Try L'Elephant Bleu for breakfast-dinner. Good quality food and impressive presentation. Pasta, salads, crepes all good!
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 8, 2012
We was very satified

Great kitchen and nice staff
9.3
hotel is new and very clean, comfort of rooms is good. we enjoyed restaurant. special dinners. pool is small but perfect for refreshing. great value for comfort. we like chell´s smile ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is no so long but you can find there nice place for relaxation...
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 8, 2012
We was there happy

great pool and restaurant
9.3
thank you fo stay. we enjoyed it... thanks for staff in restaurant and reception. they was very helpful. i hope we come back...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: relax on the beach
Kyle M. Groups United States of America, December 5, 2012
Good hotel

location, pool, service
8
overall, i would say that my father and i felt that we enjoyed our stay at the lost horizon resort annex in bohol on the small island of pang lao. while our time at the resort was affected due to the typhoon pablo which blew threw the island during our time there, we still felt like we were satisfied with the accomidations.
Topher W. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Not -on- the beach, but book this hotel

Cheaper than staying ON the beach
8
originally i emailed lost horizons to ask about check in times before booking. they didnt reply. when i went to book there were no deluxe rooms left so i booked only half of the time i was going to stay there. on checkin, the reception asked if i wanted to upgrade to deluxe for p300 per night. er, yes! deluxe gives you an aircon, tv etc. never ate there, except for room service which was overpriced, but short walk to the beach and other eateries. get a deluxe room and use their fridge for whatever you buy locally. food, like most hotels is overpriced, so avoid. staff were friendly, pool was great, room was comfortable, location was fantastic as its a 5 minute walk to the beach. its a safe walk also. will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here at a massive discount from LH on the beach, spend 5 minutes walking to burn off all the rice you will eat for every meal. The walk to the beach is safe. Pizza just at the back of the hotel on the road behind for p200!
Joel M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Great location

nice room
8.7
very good place and nice staff..the room are so good to relaxed the bed is good for couple. the food nice also but its better if you buy already a bottled water.
Ronald B. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Great

Fast Wifi Connection, Swimming Pool, Walking Distance to Beach, Has balcony, Big & clean room
9.3
One thing I like in Bohol (aside from beautiful natural resources) is the friendly, accommodating people and so are the staffs of the hotel. Once we arrived, they immediately took us to our room. In the room is a big, cozy, clean environment. It has a wide LCD TV, a refrigerator, a big closet (with an electronic safe), it has a balcony (which is overlooking to the beach) and most of all, a big, comfy bed. After we checked-in, we go to the beach. Once arrived, we found the beach fascinating and beautiful. No wonder why a lot of foreigners and even locals visit Panglao Beaches. In the evening, we spent an hour swimming at the hotel's pool. It is indeed small but it's great esp. for the two of us. After that, we go to our room, then used the hotel's WIFI. The connection is fast! Really! Overall, its a great hotel. And I will recommend staying to this hotel. I wish to be back soon... :)
Heidi M. Couples Finland, November 21, 2012
Confortable and clean

New hotel, well equipped, suitable for couples
9
We stayed 6 nights. Nice hotel, there was air conditioning and two fans in the room. Bathroom with hot water, TV, fridge and balcony. Quite short walk to the beach, few hundred meters. You can also take a short cut to beach through Lost Horizon Beach Resort. No distracting music or other noise during nighttime.
Robert R. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Well appointed, clean, walking distance to beach

TV Channel selection, quiet aircon, swimming pool, clean
8
good value, resort looks a little isolated on the little dirt road but really it is fine, and is a short walk to alona beach and to the centre of town. swimming pool was nice though the spa jets in the jacuzzi were not strong at all and water was the same temperature as the pool. rooms clean and modern, with quiet aircon, flat screen tv with excellent selection of english channels, blinds do a good job of blocking out the sunlight if you want to sleep in!! bathroom a reasonable size with hair dryer included. each room has a small but comfortable balcony or patio for ground floor rooms. no breakfast included in room price and internet was difficult to get a working signal.
Restaurant Tip: A popular restaurant in the area is the Alona Hidden Dream on the main road that leads down to Alona Beach. This had a good menu selection and reasonably priced fresh BBQ Seafood.
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
The cheaper way to enjoy the benefits of Alona Bay

nice pool & modern rooms with massive beds!
8
We had a good time here, enjoyed being at this part of Bohol and the beach was lovely, especailly early in the morning (which you'll have to see if you go Island hopping) and for Sunset. The place comes alive in the evening and you can walk a nice lap through the little town, then down to the beach before heading back through the main Lost Island resort to the Annex. The walk is a bit bizarre but is ok - can be done in 5 minutes.
Nightlife Tip: Take a walk down the beach in the evening, live music nearly everywhere and quite often buffets available on the beach (although nearly all are seafood)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C07