or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Ricardo M. Couples South Africa, December 17, 2012
Great, modern hotel.

Modern, good location, and not too expensive.
10
The hotel is new and the rooms are excellent with modern silent air-conditioners. It also has overhead and wall fans. It is in an excellent location. Just behind the hotel, on the main road, there are quite a few eateries of choice: pizza places, a couple of restaurants and also local food. Further along the road, where it branches back to town and to the beach, there are even more restaurants/night clubs, shops and banks. The food at the hotel itself is also not bad and is of a reasonable price.
Travel tip: Take the shirt-cut to the beach along the dirt road in front if the hotel. (To the left as you leave the main gate), It only takes three minutes to get to the bottom of the steps entering the other hotel's grounds, and then a further minute to walk across the grounds to the each front. If you take the main road behind the hotel it takes over double the time and it is too busy anyway with cars and bikes.
Francois D. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 16, 2012
Budget hotel only a few minutes from the beach

Cheap and close / walking distance to the beach
5.3
This hotel has no thrills, but it's a good budget option if you don't want to spend a lot of money for beach front hotels. The hotel is 5-10 minutes walking distance from the beach. Not for peace lovers.
Samantha M. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Good basic hotel but all the amenities

Great staff and clean, with all the basics you need. Good bed and pillows
8
was off the main drag of alona beach so quieter but because of this lacks some charm. but has everything you really need and cheaper than being directly off the beach. staff were great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wait a couple of days to book your boat trip because as the locals see you day by day, the price goes down dramatically. Also be aware that prices for food are not dirt cheap, but value for money.
Noel M. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2012
Great Summer Vacation

Huge room and good quality bed
8.3
The hotel is closed to the beach about 5 minutes walk. This place is a value for money, with spacious room and quiet side of the beach area you will find serenity and this sanctuary.
Evelyn C. Families with young children Philippines, December 13, 2012
Nice Hotel and good location with friendly staff

Comfortable bed, nice swimming pool after a day in the beach, good food at reasonable price
9
The resort is close to everything like transport if you want to go around Panglao Island. It's close to Alona Beach around 5 minute walk. Also, you can find restaurants that serve reasonably priced food. The room is clean and have a king size bed, good for a family of 3. You can also request for an extra bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Upon arrival from the airport, you can opt to have a country-side tour. As in our case, we arrived at the airport around 10am so we are just in time for the Loboc River Cruise where we had our brunch. On the 2nd day, we went island hopping. On the 3rd day, we went to Daois and visited the Hinagdanan Cave.
Shangru L. Groups China, December 12, 2012
Good condition but far to the beack

Good condition
7.3
The room is great and comfortable with aircon, hot water and safe. There is also a swimming pool. But it is 10 min walk to the beach and it is under construction nearby. Either you are from Alona beach or pubs, restaurants, you need to walk through a dark pathway if it is late.
Carlo R. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
Quiet hotel with a nice pool

near the beach
7.7
Comfortable and clean rooms with a nice pool and restaurant outside. Only a short walk to the beach but dark and difficult to navigate at night. Inexpensive restaurants on main road.
Restaurant Tip: Try L'Elephant Bleu for breakfast-dinner. Good quality food and impressive presentation. Pasta, salads, crepes all good!
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 8, 2012
We was very satified

Great kitchen and nice staff
9.3
hotel is new and very clean, comfort of rooms is good. we enjoyed restaurant. special dinners. pool is small but perfect for refreshing. great value for comfort. we like chell´s smile ...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach is no so long but you can find there nice place for relaxation...
Radoslav K. Groups Slovakia, December 8, 2012
We was there happy

great pool and restaurant
9.3
thank you fo stay. we enjoyed it... thanks for staff in restaurant and reception. they was very helpful. i hope we come back...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: relax on the beach
Kyle M. Groups United States of America, December 5, 2012
Good hotel

location, pool, service
8
overall, i would say that my father and i felt that we enjoyed our stay at the lost horizon resort annex in bohol on the small island of pang lao. while our time at the resort was affected due to the typhoon pablo which blew threw the island during our time there, we still felt like we were satisfied with the accomidations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C03