My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Rose P. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel close to beach and amenities

A sweet hotel close to many Eating,scuba diving and the islands specialty shopping amenities
7.3
I unfortunately had a foot injury on my way to Bohol. Upon arrival, i was supposed to be billeted in their resort annex but the general manager was quite nice enough to accommodate me and move us to the rooms closer to beach, seeing that i could hardly walk. The rooms were clean and the service staff very personable. Depending on the type of traveller one is, one can have easy access to other places by the beach even just to have coffee or Cold refreshments offered by other dining places, after a walk by the beach or just lying in the Sun. (The beach feature is better just a few more minutes walk from this resort). We personally preferred to have something to do at night. And this hotel was quite accessible to a number of dining places. Generally, a wonderfully, decent hotel for a very reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try your best to get the Lost Horizon resort room that is closest to the beach. It makes quite a difference. Depending on your budget, it's worth the extra $5-$10. Having said that, the annex is still not far from the beach except when it's rainy and the road going down to the beach may be muddy. Also, there is a happy hour from 5 to 10 PM where one can enjoy cheaper cocktails and beers, and the entertainment by the lounge-is pretty good. If you are into scuba diving,this hotel is very good for that. And accessible to quite a number of amenities. Also please enjoy the massages offered at the beach. But I would use my own towel to lie down in. I love my cuisine and there's a Thai restaurant not too far away
Helge H. Couples Norway, November 14, 2012
A beautiful quiet resort.

The rooms and the surroundings are wonderful.
9
It is a rather "german" hotel with mostly german guests. This you can also see in the menues. The food was very good, by the way. The best about the hotel was the staff. Everybody from manager til housekeeping were very friendly and serviceminded. And everything was very clean compared to other hotels in The Philippines.
Travel tip: Go there! It is a little difficult to go there because it it 3 hours by bus from the nearest airport in Bacolod, but it is worth it.
Lok M. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
great value for money, convinent location

just 5 mins walk to alona beach
8.7
Hotel located near the Alona beach, a 5 mins walk from there via a rugged road. Hotel is new / tidy and clean, it is best value for money, overall we satisfied our stay in lost horizon annex.
Julium L. Couples Marshall Islands, November 9, 2012
ok hotel with no elevators

Quiet area, very nice and comfortable bed
7.3
This hotel is ok and away from noise and a 3 minute walk to the beach. The bed was very nice, comfortable and big. We had problem with walking up the stairs with our heavy bags. Staff was very friendly and nice but can't give good directions to the beach. We followed their direction to the beach and ended back at the hotel. Pool and restaurant was good.
Jennine R. Families with young children Philippines, November 6, 2012
great family room

great room, big for toddlers to run around. nice beds. friendly staff.
8.3
5 minute walk to the beach, through the main lost horizon resort. slow wifi access. but enjoyed the stay, the family room was big and our toddler enjoyed running around.
Eduardo H. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2012
5mins walk to beach & main hotel

Big room & new
7
Big & nice room. But we move to their main hotel and paid extra 900 a night
Celine C. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2012
big and clean rooms

short walk but on unpaved and rocky road to alona beach
7.7
The room has one king,one queen sized bed and a double deck bed which was more than enough for a family of four. The room is spacious and clean. We were alarmed because of strong burnt smell coming out of the bathroom while my son was taking shower. The maintenance person was quick to come and replaced the burnt electric outlet but the smell lingers the whole day. It was a frightening experience. The hotel must ensure that its electrical connections are safe. Overall, the stay was pleasant.
Travel tip: Nothing to buy in Bohol.
Joakim A. Families with older children Sweden, October 29, 2012
Everything you need

Extremely good value for the money
10
Very well located. Perfect with a two minute walk to both the beach, and to the middle of the shopping and rstaurants. The hotel had everything we needed. Very good Air-Con, Cable-TV, refrigerator with cheap minibar, safe, a nice pool with jacuzzi in one part, and a bar with good food and the cheapest prices in Alona Beach. Can´t find a single complaint. I travel a lot, and this is probably the best value for money hotel I´ve ever found.
Maribel D. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Great value for money.Nice room and service.

accessible to beach.
9.3
My family had a wonderful school break staying in your hotel.We will definitely comeback soon as my husband is back from Australia.
Loraddy A. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2012
Great Location and great rooms.

pieceful, relaxing, rooms are big enough for a family. worth my money
9
me and my family enjoyed staying at lost horizon annex. the beach is 5-10 minutes walk but its ok because it makes the hotel peaceful at night because its far from the noise of the nightlife/bar along the beach. just exactly what we need especially we have toddlers and kids with us. i just hope that they will be able to offer free breakfast too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B05