or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Topher W. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Not -on- the beach, but book this hotel

Cheaper than staying ON the beach
8
originally i emailed lost horizons to ask about check in times before booking. they didnt reply. when i went to book there were no deluxe rooms left so i booked only half of the time i was going to stay there. on checkin, the reception asked if i wanted to upgrade to deluxe for p300 per night. er, yes! deluxe gives you an aircon, tv etc. never ate there, except for room service which was overpriced, but short walk to the beach and other eateries. get a deluxe room and use their fridge for whatever you buy locally. food, like most hotels is overpriced, so avoid. staff were friendly, pool was great, room was comfortable, location was fantastic as its a 5 minute walk to the beach. its a safe walk also. will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here at a massive discount from LH on the beach, spend 5 minutes walking to burn off all the rice you will eat for every meal. The walk to the beach is safe. Pizza just at the back of the hotel on the road behind for p200!
Joel M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 30, 2012
Great location

nice room
8.7
very good place and nice staff..the room are so good to relaxed the bed is good for couple. the food nice also but its better if you buy already a bottled water.
Ronald B. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2012
Great

Fast Wifi Connection, Swimming Pool, Walking Distance to Beach, Has balcony, Big & clean room
9.3
One thing I like in Bohol (aside from beautiful natural resources) is the friendly, accommodating people and so are the staffs of the hotel. Once we arrived, they immediately took us to our room. In the room is a big, cozy, clean environment. It has a wide LCD TV, a refrigerator, a big closet (with an electronic safe), it has a balcony (which is overlooking to the beach) and most of all, a big, comfy bed. After we checked-in, we go to the beach. Once arrived, we found the beach fascinating and beautiful. No wonder why a lot of foreigners and even locals visit Panglao Beaches. In the evening, we spent an hour swimming at the hotel's pool. It is indeed small but it's great esp. for the two of us. After that, we go to our room, then used the hotel's WIFI. The connection is fast! Really! Overall, its a great hotel. And I will recommend staying to this hotel. I wish to be back soon... :)
Heidi M. Couples Finland, November 21, 2012
Confortable and clean

New hotel, well equipped, suitable for couples
9
We stayed 6 nights. Nice hotel, there was air conditioning and two fans in the room. Bathroom with hot water, TV, fridge and balcony. Quite short walk to the beach, few hundred meters. You can also take a short cut to beach through Lost Horizon Beach Resort. No distracting music or other noise during nighttime.
Robert R. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
Well appointed, clean, walking distance to beach

TV Channel selection, quiet aircon, swimming pool, clean
8
good value, resort looks a little isolated on the little dirt road but really it is fine, and is a short walk to alona beach and to the centre of town. swimming pool was nice though the spa jets in the jacuzzi were not strong at all and water was the same temperature as the pool. rooms clean and modern, with quiet aircon, flat screen tv with excellent selection of english channels, blinds do a good job of blocking out the sunlight if you want to sleep in!! bathroom a reasonable size with hair dryer included. each room has a small but comfortable balcony or patio for ground floor rooms. no breakfast included in room price and internet was difficult to get a working signal.
Restaurant Tip: A popular restaurant in the area is the Alona Hidden Dream on the main road that leads down to Alona Beach. This had a good menu selection and reasonably priced fresh BBQ Seafood.
Matthew R. Couples United Kingdom, November 20, 2012
The cheaper way to enjoy the benefits of Alona Bay

nice pool & modern rooms with massive beds!
8
We had a good time here, enjoyed being at this part of Bohol and the beach was lovely, especailly early in the morning (which you'll have to see if you go Island hopping) and for Sunset. The place comes alive in the evening and you can walk a nice lap through the little town, then down to the beach before heading back through the main Lost Island resort to the Annex. The walk is a bit bizarre but is ok - can be done in 5 minutes.
Nightlife Tip: Take a walk down the beach in the evening, live music nearly everywhere and quite often buffets available on the beach (although nearly all are seafood)
Yung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Spacious room with balcony

Spacious, great for value
8
The hotel is situated along Alona beach. The rooms are spacious with balcony. The Wifi connection is very stable. Foods are great as well.
Rose P. Couples Canada, November 15, 2012
Nice hotel close to beach and amenities

A sweet hotel close to many Eating,scuba diving and the islands specialty shopping amenities
7.3
I unfortunately had a foot injury on my way to Bohol. Upon arrival, i was supposed to be billeted in their resort annex but the general manager was quite nice enough to accommodate me and move us to the rooms closer to beach, seeing that i could hardly walk. The rooms were clean and the service staff very personable. Depending on the type of traveller one is, one can have easy access to other places by the beach even just to have coffee or Cold refreshments offered by other dining places, after a walk by the beach or just lying in the Sun. (The beach feature is better just a few more minutes walk from this resort). We personally preferred to have something to do at night. And this hotel was quite accessible to a number of dining places. Generally, a wonderfully, decent hotel for a very reasonable price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try your best to get the Lost Horizon resort room that is closest to the beach. It makes quite a difference. Depending on your budget, it's worth the extra $5-$10. Having said that, the annex is still not far from the beach except when it's rainy and the road going down to the beach may be muddy. Also, there is a happy hour from 5 to 10 PM where one can enjoy cheaper cocktails and beers, and the entertainment by the lounge-is pretty good. If you are into scuba diving,this hotel is very good for that. And accessible to quite a number of amenities. Also please enjoy the massages offered at the beach. But I would use my own towel to lie down in. I love my cuisine and there's a Thai restaurant not too far away
Helge H. Couples Norway, November 14, 2012
A beautiful quiet resort.

The rooms and the surroundings are wonderful.
9
It is a rather "german" hotel with mostly german guests. This you can also see in the menues. The food was very good, by the way. The best about the hotel was the staff. Everybody from manager til housekeeping were very friendly and serviceminded. And everything was very clean compared to other hotels in The Philippines.
Travel tip: Go there! It is a little difficult to go there because it it 3 hours by bus from the nearest airport in Bacolod, but it is worth it.
Lok M. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
great value for money, convinent location

just 5 mins walk to alona beach
8.7
Hotel located near the Alona beach, a 5 mins walk from there via a rugged road. Hotel is new / tidy and clean, it is best value for money, overall we satisfied our stay in lost horizon annex.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C04