My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace
Hotel Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
563 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (563)
Sort by:
Lei R. Families with young children China, December 29, 2013
Small but comfortable hotel, value for money

Comfortable king size bed, have everything like hairdyer kettle at room, valuable price
8.7
A little bit far from beach, 5mins walk, road is not good
Emi O. Couples Japan, December 25, 2013
staff wasnt nice

reasonable, clean room, nice pool
3.7
Location is not great. The way to the beach was pretty bad. Also, staff is not nice. I dont recommend this hotel. It is just cheap.
Patricia P. Families with young children Ireland, December 22, 2013
Good location, clean rooms

Location, swimming pool, balcony
8
We enjoyed out stay at Lost horizon it is only a five minutes away from the beach They do have a sister hotel that is on the beach but it is a bit older and more expensive. My daughter loved the swimming pool the restaurant had a good selection of food and a happy hour. The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning our room. However the hotel has a strange policy that if you book a fan room you can't get TV even though there is a big flat screen TV in your room. The reason they give for this is the circuit breaker for the TV and AC are attached so to access the TV you have to pay the AC price. In the end we got the TV for half the AC price but it was a bit of a hassle.
Danford M. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Good value for the money.

Nice pool, nice room, good service.
9.7
It is a five minute walk from the beach, but worth the savings in room rate.
Jong H. Families with older children South Korea, December 18, 2013
Large family room

Room size. Clean. Swimming pool
8
Good value hotel for family with children. Easy access to Alona beach. Clean room. But wifi was out of order. Except wifi I satisfied with room size and condition.
Clifford F. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2013
Clean comfortable room

Quiet, comfortable and clean
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at Lost Horizon. Comfortable bed.
Joohyun K. Couples South Korea, December 5, 2013
superb! true value for money and helpful staff

local surroundings, lovely swimming pool and comfort room
9
we stayed for 2 nights in Lost Horizon Annex, which is NOT in the right beach, but it's much better for us to be able to sleep in quiet thru nights and enjoyed a small but cool pool without others hassled around, the room has a small balcony to look down the pool view and to be good, it's very very close to the several local eateries right around the corners, so if one love local Filipino dishes, that's must try for local tasty food. For the double room we stayed, seems renovated recently in a lot of modern figures with a strong internet wifi and fridge and plasma TV, ceiling fan and lovely dimmed lights as well, furthermore one thing absolutely surprised me was to keep on counting the number of two multiple type of sockets on the wall inside a room was 18 pieces in total, gush! I couldn't believe 18 sockets in one double room, we just only needed to use two holes and the rest remained unused for no reasons,...I have to stay we had a great time relaxing and chill out with rather surprising modern touches. we will definitely come back to stay here in the future.
Glenn M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
It was fun and exciting

the pool, wifi, and great location
10
My stay at Lost Horizon Resort Annex was really great. I loved that they had a car to pick me up at the pier when I arrived, and dropped us off when departing at a low cost compared to those taxis waiting at the dock which is high cost...contact the hotel and arrange a roundtrip pic one way seriously you will save money...o..staff is great...comfortable rooms food is good but there are lost of eateries on the beach at Alona Beach a most go at night. Take the Bohol Countryside Tour you will love its lunch is on the Laboc Riverboat and the highlight is Chocolate Hills...must see...tho the 400 and 500 hundred year old churches were destroyed in the 7.2 Earth Quake sland hopping form alona beach is awesome all in all Lost Horizon I will definately return to this hotel.
Kevin R. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Best sleep ever

Great room, Affordable,
8.3
Pros: 1) Great rooms considering the price. We slept for 13 hours. 2) Has a small pool in case you get tired of the beach. 3) Good food (though not cheap). Cons: 1) Hard to get to. Tricycles try to con you (there are other forms of transportation going there). Even the security guard of the compound tried to give us an absurd price going back to the city. They should have a shuttle for customers. 2) Staff does not know what things to do in the city. 3) Quite a walk to the beach (200-300 meters) and there are no signs
Bernard J. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2013
Relaxing stay at the beach

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good price
8.3
Not a beach-front resort but it's just a 5-minute walk to the shore. Clean and comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Recommended for couples, families.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B03