Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Garden Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Restaurant Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
711 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (711)
Sort by:
Joerolyn F. Groups Philippines, February 3, 2015
Comfy bed, Nice location but water flow is low

bed, room & location
9
Our stay was pleasant. Bed is really comfortable and room was nice, big and clean. The location is quite ok, however, the shower is not working fine due to low water pressure. Overall, it was a great value for our money.
Malcolm G. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Poor

Nothing nice to say about this very poor hotel
3
My 1st bad review, more like a holiday camp for staff who made you feel like you were intruding especially in the restaurant. Terrible breakfast.
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
Best Value for the money

Clean comfortable bed greta friendly staff
9
Wonderful place to stay Pros: The pool was great. Rooms super clean, lots of hot water and close to everything. Great value. Cons: For what you pay can't expect much more. Maybe more pool loungers. Location: Not on beach but super close to all. This was a last minute trip to the Phil . I first arrived in Manila.airport from Bangkok and could leave quick enough. I ended up on a plane to Cebu and spent the night in Cebu City. It had a nice mall but other than that not much to see. I needed beach so Alona Beach on Bohol was close and easy. I arrived at night via trike (300 pesos) from the ferry. The staff and security were so nice and treat you like family. Ingot to the room not expecting anything great but it was spotless and very comfortable. Best bed and below I've experienced since being in Asia. Its hard to find and kind if in the middle of a field with one other hotel but don't let that fool you. Easy 5 minute walk to beach and town. You get to use their beach facility so it's easy to swim in the ocean and then into their pool or have a lunch at their restaurant . I highly recommend this hotel and Alona Beach.
Matthew M. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Good choice five minutes from the beach

Good value
8.3
Stayed here for the second time and would stay here again, great value just a few minutes walk from the beach in a quiet part of town.
Biljana V. Groups Sweden, December 25, 2014
Lovely stay

Clean, nice staff and value for money
8.3
Loved it! Great value for money and nice and clean! Great staff! Nice walking distance the beach :) the breakfast was a bit poor but that was the only downside about the hotel otherwise it was perfect! :)
James T. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
Very comfortable bed, nice room, terrible wifi

Bed, balcony, pool
7.7
Overall, we had a nice stay here. Here are the good and the bad sides: PROS: The pool was a nice touch, although small. The bed was extremely comfortable. Having a refrigerator was nice to keep beers and water cold. The location was off the beach so was quiet - nice for couples. Clean rooms and spacious! CONS: The shower was salt water. The WIFI barely worked, problems every day! (Big problem for me because I work from the internet and needed it a lot) The hot tub next to the pool was cold. No view. Roosters going crazy at 4am right behind the hotel every morning! Food was same price as restaurants on the beach - not worth it when you can eat with your feet in the sand with just a 10 minute walk away. Conclusion: If you don't book through Agoda, I think you can negotiate a place on the beach for the same price or a little more, somewhere on the coast away from the touristy Alona Beach, old-fat-white-guys-with-young-Philippina-girls-crowd.
Aine K. Couples Ireland, December 18, 2014
Upgraded to Lost Horizon Resort

Beach front, breakfast included, friendly staff
7.3
Gary V. Couples Canada, October 31, 2014
clean and good value

large clean room with balcony not far from beach and shopping quiet location
8.3
George V. Couples Netherlands, October 22, 2014
good hotel at a quiet location

cleanliness, quiet, not far from the beach, fast wifi
7.3
A very nice hotel, not far from the beach and bars but still quieet. Wifi is very fast, service is great and the breakfast included in the rate is good. Only thing is that if you want brewed coffee in stead of instant coffee you have to pay 10 pesos extra.
Marie M. Groups Philippines, September 29, 2014
Ordinary

The best thing about the hotel was the the price
6.7
We stayed for 3days at the hotel.. The staff was not that friendly if ur juz an ordinary guest! The food was expensive and I taste so bad.. The only thing that I like about the hotel was the price..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - GardenLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - RestaurantLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - FamilyLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - FamilyLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - FamilyLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - FamilyLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - StandardLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family BathroomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Standard BathroomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Family Room AmenitiesLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Room AmenitiesLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Standard Room Amenities

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3C07