or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
643 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (643)
Sort by:
Margaret R. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Good hotel for a few days

value for money, swimming pool and large comfy bed
6.7
Good, clean hotel but a little walk to Alona Beach Stayed two nights here which is situated just off the main road approximately 100 metres from the Alona beach front. This can be accessed down a somewhat muddy lane and through the rear entrance of Lost Horizon resort or by walking up the roadway. We did both, generally taking the road in the dark so we could see where we were going! The annex works as a free standing hotel and consists of two, 3 storey blocks with a small pool, a lounging area and a small restaurant. The rooms are quite a good size with a huge double bed, bathroom, ceiling fan, wall fan, fridge, kettle and tea and coffee. Bedding and towels were clean and the bed very comfortable – we asked for extra pillows and they arrived promptly. There is wifi in the hotel rooms but they had a problem with it during our stay and it was not working for one of the days we were there. As we needed the internet to check on ferries etc we went over to the Harmony Hotel which is situated just in front of the Annex and had a drink in their bar and used theirs. The deal we took included a very nice breakfast and this was selected from the menu of about 6 typical breakfasts. Staff were always very friendly and helpful! We feel it was good for what we paid (£27) and would recommend it.
Cathy L. Solo travelers China, January 9, 2014
clean room with comfortable journey

clean, nice service, good location
9.3
room is clean,and the guys are all nice, hospitality.
Hirayama M. Families with older children Japan, January 1, 2014
kindness

the room is clean, good freindly staffs & cheaf price
6.3
the annex place is very far to beach and darkness at night.
Lei R. Families with young children China, December 29, 2013
Small but comfortable hotel, value for money

Comfortable king size bed, have everything like hairdyer kettle at room, valuable price
8.7
A little bit far from beach, 5mins walk, road is not good
Emi O. Couples Japan, December 25, 2013
staff wasnt nice

reasonable, clean room, nice pool
3.7
Location is not great. The way to the beach was pretty bad. Also, staff is not nice. I dont recommend this hotel. It is just cheap.
Patricia P. Families with young children Ireland, December 22, 2013
Good location, clean rooms

Location, swimming pool, balcony
8
We enjoyed out stay at Lost horizon it is only a five minutes away from the beach They do have a sister hotel that is on the beach but it is a bit older and more expensive. My daughter loved the swimming pool the restaurant had a good selection of food and a happy hour. The cleaning staff did an excellent job cleaning our room. However the hotel has a strange policy that if you book a fan room you can't get TV even though there is a big flat screen TV in your room. The reason they give for this is the circuit breaker for the TV and AC are attached so to access the TV you have to pay the AC price. In the end we got the TV for half the AC price but it was a bit of a hassle.
Danford M. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2013
Good value for the money.

Nice pool, nice room, good service.
9.7
It is a five minute walk from the beach, but worth the savings in room rate.
Cherry M. Families with older children Philippines, December 20, 2013
Nice hotel for family or a big group

1) the big family room, 2) affordable, 3) the nice pool
9.3
5 of us, my parents, sister, brother, and I stayed in the big family room. There should have been 6 of us, but my youngest brother couldn't miss work. The room was too big for all of us. We had our own spaces without feeling secluded - perfect for a family getaway. The resort has a very nice pool with underwater lights and nice artificial falls. They also have a veranda where one can buy local drinks. My siblings enjoyed bonding time near the pool while enjoying local beers. The resort is not on the beach front nor do they offer meals with accommodation. The beach, however, is just a few mins walk. The exit to the beach is located near the end of the strip of restaurants. We were lucky to be near the area where fresh seafood (prawns, fishes, crabs) can be handpicked and requested to be cooked the way you like them.
Jong H. Families with older children South Korea, December 18, 2013
Large family room

Room size. Clean. Swimming pool
8
Good value hotel for family with children. Easy access to Alona beach. Clean room. But wifi was out of order. Except wifi I satisfied with room size and condition.
Clifford F. Couples United States of America, December 17, 2013
Clean comfortable room

Quiet, comfortable and clean
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at Lost Horizon. Comfortable bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3A05