My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Glenn M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 8, 2013
It was fun and exciting

the pool, wifi, and great location
10
My stay at Lost Horizon Resort Annex was really great. I loved that they had a car to pick me up at the pier when I arrived, and dropped us off when departing at a low cost compared to those taxis waiting at the dock which is high cost...contact the hotel and arrange a roundtrip pic one way seriously you will save money...o..staff is great...comfortable rooms food is good but there are lost of eateries on the beach at Alona Beach a most go at night. Take the Bohol Countryside Tour you will love its lunch is on the Laboc Riverboat and the highlight is Chocolate Hills...must see...tho the 400 and 500 hundred year old churches were destroyed in the 7.2 Earth Quake sland hopping form alona beach is awesome all in all Lost Horizon I will definately return to this hotel.
Kevin R. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2013
Best sleep ever

Great room, Affordable,
8.3
Pros: 1) Great rooms considering the price. We slept for 13 hours. 2) Has a small pool in case you get tired of the beach. 3) Good food (though not cheap). Cons: 1) Hard to get to. Tricycles try to con you (there are other forms of transportation going there). Even the security guard of the compound tried to give us an absurd price going back to the city. They should have a shuttle for customers. 2) Staff does not know what things to do in the city. 3) Quite a walk to the beach (200-300 meters) and there are no signs
Bernard J. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2013
Relaxing stay at the beach

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good price
8.3
Not a beach-front resort but it's just a 5-minute walk to the shore. Clean and comfy rooms. Friendly staff. Good value for money. Recommended for couples, families.
Lee M. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
bad wifi, much ants at my room

price at low level
5.7
BAD: 1) The location is nearby Alona beach, but the sea water standard is unclear. So, there is no advantage to choose lost horizon. 2) Wifi almost disconnect. 3) Ants at everywhere! 4) pool is very small 5) different from agoda pics GOOD: 1) restaurant are nearby. 2) Refrigerator is Cool
Larry H. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2013
great, go again

clean, great service feel at home
10
Shihhan C. Groups Taiwan, October 11, 2013
good choice for Alona Beach

clean, comfort, close to Alona Beach
9
Very nice choice for solo traveler and backpacker, clean, comfort, close to Alona beach and restaurants. Staff are friendly, and quite. Easy to get beach or island hopping.
Kryn S. Couples Netherlands, October 1, 2013
adequate

Close to beach and dive club, affordable
5
Adequate. Internet was dodgy and often dropped out. Staff is lazy. Even when you suggest resetting a router they just say "oh, maybe its the weather" and then don't do anything about it.
Seth W. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
Relaxing

Beautiful pool, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff
9
We loved our stay at the Lost Horizon Resort Annex. It's a beautiful property with a very nice pool and bar/restaurant area. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was very quiet and we were able to fully relax. The beach is a short 3 minute walk away which was no problem. We opted for the fan only room and this was very comfortable for us. We were always greeted with warm smiles from the staff and they were very helpful in answering any question we had.
Byung C. Couples September 8, 2013
great experience

clean room, friendly staff, affordable price
9.7
close to the beach(5 min walk) clean room, attentive staff. value for money
Rosella M. Couples Philippines, August 31, 2013
Relaxing stay

I loved the big and super affordable room rates and the facilities. Great value for money
7.7
It was a pleasant and hassle free stay. I enjoyed my vacation so much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lost Horizon Resort Annex, Bohol

AS-AGWEB-3B01