or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Horizon Resort Annex

Barangay Danao, Panglao Island, Alona Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Entrance Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/Terrace Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee Shop Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Bar Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Reception Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior
Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/Lounge Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Interior Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Shops Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest Room Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - View Lost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming Pool
Area: Alona Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
170 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (170)
Sort by:
Wontaek J. Solo travelers South Korea, April 17, 2015
never back again

take away guest' property
6
Room itself is ok but zero customer satisfaction. We left new baby oil in our room when checked out and came back 6hours later but they never mentioned and returned it. While they charged 140ps for 1 spot henna on pillow cover which can be easily washable by water.. they csn buy new one with that amount. Zero honesty.. never back there
Yuan G. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2015
Budget but not on the beach

I am a scuba diver stayed here for 7 days. It's a quite and clean room about 10min to walk to Alona beach, not convenient for diving. They served 6 different types of Breakfast to choose.
5.7
Feiran W. Solo travelers China, February 8, 2015
Good value for money

Location, staff service, price
8.3
I stayed here for diving at Philippine fun divers, its location is perfect with 5min walking distance to the dive center. The staff are very friendly and helpful too
Craig E. Solo travelers United States of America, January 27, 2015
Best Value for the money

Clean comfortable bed greta friendly staff
9
Wonderful place to stay Pros: The pool was great. Rooms super clean, lots of hot water and close to everything. Great value. Cons: For what you pay can't expect much more. Maybe more pool loungers. Location: Not on beach but super close to all. This was a last minute trip to the Phil . I first arrived in Manila.airport from Bangkok and could leave quick enough. I ended up on a plane to Cebu and spent the night in Cebu City. It had a nice mall but other than that not much to see. I needed beach so Alona Beach on Bohol was close and easy. I arrived at night via trike (300 pesos) from the ferry. The staff and security were so nice and treat you like family. Ingot to the room not expecting anything great but it was spotless and very comfortable. Best bed and below I've experienced since being in Asia. Its hard to find and kind if in the middle of a field with one other hotel but don't let that fool you. Easy 5 minute walk to beach and town. You get to use their beach facility so it's easy to swim in the ocean and then into their pool or have a lunch at their restaurant . I highly recommend this hotel and Alona Beach.
Hong Y. Solo travelers China, September 4, 2014
Hotel is good but 24 hours cold water

Location, friendly staff
7
Hotel locates at quite place, 5 mins walk to the beach. Hotel has no hot hot water for shower, 24 hours cold water. Also have ants in room, our unfinished breads are horrible. Any way, hotel is with very friendly staff. But I will not come back because of no hot water.
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 8, 2014
More than good.

Affordable, reasonable and clean
9.7
It was amazing. Cheap but nice and clean room, comfortable place, has cute and clean swimming pools and good staff. It's 5 minutes walk to Alona White Beach which by the way is very nice and clean with clear water. Along Alona White Beach there are lots of bars and restaurants. At night there are live music. Fun in day time and fun at night time too. Don't miss the island hopping, got it for 600 Php per person from a guy who were walking around offering boat trips (it includes dolphin watching, snorkeling in Balicasag Island which was amazing and a visit to Virgin Island which was nice too. White sand and great views. Perfect for swimming and taking pictures. Make sure you can trust the guy you are dealing with (I'm not saying that there are bad people there for I haven't experienced one) but it's best to be careful. The guy I dealt with was known by the people (locals) already. Paid him half and then the next half in the morning at the boat. Overall stay is more than good :)
Yong H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2014
Value for money. Nice clean resort.

Low cost. Good strong wifi. Clean room and surroundings.
8.7
Nice clean rooms. Good comfortable bed. Strong wifi signal. High bathroom ceiling.
Hsiao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2014
Nice price for a quiet room with WIFI service

1. quiet room inside and outside, 2. WIFI, dryer and safety box are all done, 3. beach is nice
7
Aaron S. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2014
Very pleasant stay at Panglao

Clean rooms, good prices and close to the beach,
8
LHRA is a good budget place to stay. Although not on the beach itself its a short walk down a roadway which leads to the back gate of the main beachfront resort. Rooms are spacious, clean and i have to say the beds are the best ive enjoyed on my travels to PI. Highly recommend this venue if you wish to save a little and enjoy a pleasant stay away from the main higher priced beach resorts. There was an issue with the water heater and the staff were excellent and the unit was replaced without an hesitation by the owners - great service!!! Would not hesitate to stay again if i visit Panglao island.
Madalena D. Solo travelers Sweden, March 10, 2014
Cheap, friendly, great value and amazing pancakes

The pancake breakfast, nice clean rooms with balcony and the friendly staff
9.3
Great hotel, a small walk away from the beach, about 3min via a private small road. They do not offer laundryservice but there is a laundry shop just around the corner, just ask in reception and they will point you in the right direction.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Horizon Resort Annex BoholLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Hotel ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - EntranceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Coffee ShopLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - BarLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Pub/LoungeLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - InteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ShopsLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ViewLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Swimming PoolLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Balcony/TerraceLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Guest RoomLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ReceptionLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - ExteriorLost Horizon Resort Annex Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06