or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lost Paradise Resort

261, Jalan Batu Ferringhi, Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Lost Paradise Reception Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity Pool Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity Pool Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity Pool Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Deck Chairs Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Balinese Deco Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Wedding at the Resort Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Dining and Reception area Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Superior Suite Exterior Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Exterior Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Surroundings Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Exterior Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Suite Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Lost Paradise Entrance
Area: Batu Ferringhi Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Joseph L. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
unique & special

swimming pool, balinese decorated rooms and sea view resort
7.3
it was a great experience staying here. got upgraded to deluxe room. sea water swimming pool. unique structure and good location provides quiet environment for relaxing.
Boon W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Balinese Style Home Stay

Cleaness, Bali feel and large room
7.7
Location a bit far from Batu Fringgi town and no transport might be not convenience. The hotel will make your feel like you are in Bali. Staffs were friendly and the superior room are large and clean. Breakfast and free wifi provided. Here is more to like home stay feeling. If you prefer western style hotel and large swimming pool as well as children playground, this is not the hotel you looking for. But if you want relax, home stay feeling and enjoy Asian atmosphere (Bali cum Malay), you might try this hotel.
Chan L. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2014
noise level

friendly
6.7
the water was rather noisy when other rooms using it... rather disturbing. at times the water is not hot enough...
Chan S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
There's no dressing table in the superior room.

Clean
5
A bit disappointed. Before I booked this hotel I read the hotel facilities but when I go there is no private beach and I need to walk 8 minutes to the nearest Shamrock beach
Nigel W. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
Great family resort

Staff. Pool. Quiet
7.7
Fantastic time. The staff were brilliant. We were upgraded in our room. Breakfast good. You really need transport if you stay here but they arranged transport for us on a reasonable hourly rate. Couldn't get a taxi to the night market so driven by the staff for free. Will definitely come back. Still building but not noisy. Balinese style
Anandkumar R. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good stay

Food, seaside view and the place are very clean
8.7
Everything was good but quite disappointed because we cannot access to the beach easily and the beach was a bit dirty. We also faced parking problem as the parking lot its limited.
Theo V. Families with older children Netherlands, August 26, 2014
Excellent place

Friendly, pool, food
9
Excellent place with very friendly people, good breakfast and close to Batu Ferringhi and Georgetown. Swimming pool is fantastic. Ensure you get a room with sea view
Mark A. Couples Australia, August 23, 2014
Little Gem

Open air rooms Breakfast Staff
9
Philip A. Solo travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Very nice hotel - receptive staff

Staff and quality of rroon
9.3
The hotel was excellent and I thoroughly recommend it. They upgraded the room - added breakfast and all was very good. But be aware that it is away from restaurants and you will need to take transport. I was referred to a "known" taxi driver - we agreed on a rate - and then half-way, he changed teh price and demanded more. This seems to be the norm in Penang. Hire a car and avoid the taxis - they will ruin your trip. Also watch the rental car companies - they are just as bad - and check everything twice - including your change. Sadly I will not be returning to Penang - until the blatant over-charging is cleaned up.
Jason S. Solo travelers Canada, August 8, 2014
Lost is the operative word

nice property but very isolated
4
I was upgraded to a deluxe room upon arrival. Unfortunately, it was adjacent to a construction site. The incessant drilling and hammering made it impossible to relax. There was also no beach access whatsoever from the resort grounds so the pictures were a bit deceiving in that regard. The biggest issue, however, was a lack of dining options. There were some food stalls nearby but they were locked up. A passerby told me they were only open on weekends. Breakfast was available at the resort, but I didn't know that until it was too late. It wasn't mentioned in my booking so it's not something I expected. When I walked toward the assortment of bread shortly past 10:00 a.m. I was promptly told, "Breakfast is finished!" I wasn't expecting it anyway, so it wasn't a big deal. The main issue was that there were no dinner options. I was told food was available on the resort, but when I went to the dining area at 7:00 p.m. there was no one else there apart from the resort staff. When I asked if I could get something to eat, the staff members just looked at one another until one of them finally said, "What do you want?" I couldn't answer that without knowing what my options were, so I asked if I could see a menu. I was told no, there is no menu. So that's as far as that conversation went. The end result was that I went on an unexpected diet during my stay. On the plus side, there was complimentary coffee. The wifi was strong and reliable. The bathroom was spacious. This would be a decent place to stay if you have your own car. Otherwise it is not within walking distance of anything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lost Paradise Resort PenangLost Paradise Resort Penang - Lost Paradise ReceptionLost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity PoolLost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity PoolLost Paradise Resort Penang - Infinity PoolLost Paradise Resort Penang - Deck ChairsLost Paradise Resort Penang - Balinese DecoLost Paradise Resort Penang - Wedding at the ResortLost Paradise Resort Penang - Dining and Reception areaLost Paradise Resort Penang - Superior Suite ExteriorLost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Exterior Lost Paradise Resort Penang - SurroundingsLost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Exterior Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Grand Family Suite Lost Paradise Resort Penang - Lost Paradise Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05