or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotel Hotel

385 Old Humin Road, Xuhui District, Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Lemon Cafe Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Cafe and Bar Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - 4,000 sq.m outdoor garden. Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Reception Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xuhui - Xujiahui & Everbright Center Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (70)
Sort by:
Jeonghyun H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2014
nice hotel

location, check in-out system, clean
8.7
Location is not bad. have to walk 10-15min from Shanghai south railway station.. very clean hotel.. that's it.
Xingye L. Solo travelers China, July 15, 2013
I think the hotel isn't 4stars

Clean. Funny
4.7
The location is not good very far away to centre . The important things is that hotel isn't 't 4 stars hotel . I don't know why agoda said is 4 stars hotel . Just 2 or 3 star the service .
Mary S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 4, 2013
Poor Heating

Nothing much
2.7
Benjamin H. Solo travelers Germany, April 18, 2013
Perfectly clean

clean and quiet room with comfortable bed, nice garden, friendly english speaking staff
8
Gary A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 13, 2013
Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Super clean.

Centrally-located, clean, quiet
8
Thanasate W. Solo travelers Thailand, December 10, 2012
Quite comfortable room but a little bit small

Green Building with the green plants around the hotel building
7
The hotel services were acceptable but sometimes, a receptionist liked to gossip when I was asking something about the deposit and it's cancellation process through the credit card machine. I felt quite uncomfortable of it.
Mary S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2012
Hotel which requires some walking distance

N/A
3
Was not able to take a hot shower during winter. Security guards just stand around but do nothing, to serve the guests. Lift was faulty
Travel tip: Was not able to take a hot shower during winter. Security guards just stand around but do nothing, to serve the guests. Lift was faulty
Oscar D. Solo travelers Colombia, November 9, 2012
cozy hotel with very nice rooms

not allowed to smoke in the rooms
9
I really liked this hotel, because it is very beautiful and spacious. You can actually use the washing machine downstairs to wahs your clothes. Very Friendly staff. Good location, next to MTR
Oscar D. Solo travelers Colombia, October 30, 2012
Clean nice hotel!

clean non smoking
10
Great rooms , great service and washing machine downstairs to wash your clothes if u are in need! close to MTR
Joseph D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 30, 2012
Better Than Expected

Room was super clean and nice looking
7
As I walked into the main gate, I thought to myself that this was an average hotel and not very well kept. Service was okay and the exterior was slight run down looking. However, once I entered my small room, I was surprisingly delighted to find a really orderly room with a nice bathroom and felt new and nice. The bathroom didn't feel grungy and looked nice. I would suggest this place for people on a budget and wanting to be in a clean environment. A couple of small turn offs is that it is located immediately by nothing. You have to travel just a little to get to a nice and busier part of town, maybe 8-10 minutes by taxi. Other than that, I would go there again if I need to do business in that part of Shanghai.
Hotel Feature Tip: No smoking at all in the facility and nothing is immediately close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotel Hotel ShanghaiLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - LobbyLotel Hotel Shanghai - Lemon CafeLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - Cafe and BarLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - 4,000 sq.m outdoor garden.Lotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionLotel Hotel Shanghai - BallroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Outdoor CafeLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeLotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel courtyardLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03