Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotel Hotel

385 Old Humin Road, Xuhui District, Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Lemon Cafe Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Cafe and Bar Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Garden Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Interior Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Lotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xujiahui and Everbright Center Xuhui Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 256 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Shinta N. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 14, 2015
clean, well maintained eco friendly with good food

location, room cleanliness and healthy food
9.7
It was a pleasant stay; room, food and hotel are nice. Staff performance can be much better though. Like more friendly and polite in talking to guest, put more effort to listen to guests' needs and situation and it would be really great if they could be more caring to guests. The hotel is really nice and the park too. Breakfast and dinner are great quality too.
Report this review
Azad A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 6, 2015
Nice Green & Comfy Hotel

Clean, simple & green
7
It was a pleasant stay at the hotel, good & clean room. Just that it is a bit small in size, but the design is up to date and good. Many Halal food around the hotel for Muslim traveler like me, I always stay here during my visit in Shanghai
Report this review
Kiet H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 31, 2015
Nice but far from centre

Good food value for money
8.3
Nice hotel . Close to stadium but not close to centre But value for money is great Only issue the balcony was not accesible as they locked it so was dissapointed as i want to use the balcony
Report this review
Mihail Z. Couples Moldova, July 16, 2015
Terrible service-don't think of coming here!
3.7
Unfortunately, it was a bad experience. The room was OK, but the staff was terrible. They did not fulfill any of our requests. The staff was raising the voice on us. And yes, NOBODY speaks English. NOBODY is smiling. Felt like going back into the Soviet regime. We have been to many places around the world- but have never seen such disgusting attitude.
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, May 17, 2015
Small clean rooms but odd breakfast arrangement..

Quality and Location.
7.7
The room was very clean and modern although extremely small. The bathroom was also very up to date, with an excellent shower, which felt larger than the bedroom area. The breakfast was a basic array of stainless steel utensils and sugary orange flavoured water. Be aware that there’s only one breakfast per room. (eh?) so you’ll need to stump up another ¥68 for a couple. Location is very close to the South Railway Station, Metro and Bus Terminal, which makes it ideal for travelling further afield.
Report this review
Angela Y. Solo travelers United States of America, May 16, 2015
Far away

Clean and fresh
5
Location far away to city. Room is very ckean. But room service is not that good. No soapfor two days.air con is noise and too strong
Report this review
Hsiuling C. Couples Taiwan, May 2, 2015
nice staff

we checked in at midnight and booked wrong date but the staff is willing to help us. feel warm
8.7
Report this review
Satoshi M. Business travelers Japan, April 23, 2015
Good Hotel

Room quality, cost and quiet environment
7.3
I sometimes stay here because I like this hotel except that check-out tends to take more time than I usually experience with other hotels.
Report this review
Lukas T. Business travelers Czech Republic, December 8, 2014
they don't speak English, there was no hot water

clean
6.3
they don't speak English, there was no hot water for a few days, very poor Internet connection. extremely cold temperature in the lobby
Report this review
Kiu M. Business travelers China, November 5, 2014
room description is not honest

ok hotel, newly open,
6.7
not very happy because I book a suite with 2 rooms and when I arrive, they gave me a room with no second room. need to pay for a second room. please check clearly when booking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotel Hotel ShanghaiLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - LobbyLotel Hotel Shanghai - LobbyLotel Hotel Shanghai - Lemon CafeLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - Cafe and BarLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - GardenLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - BallroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - InteriorLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - BathroomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Outdoor CafeLotel Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantLotel Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeLotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Hotel courtyardLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomLotel Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04