or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotte City Hotel Mapo

423-3, Gongduk-dong, Mapo, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Hotel Exterior Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Lobby Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Reception Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Lounge Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Lounge Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Bathroom Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Bathroom Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Business Center Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Business Center Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Fitness Room
Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Washing machine Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Laundry Service Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Hotel Exterior Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Exterior Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Mapo Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
957 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (957)
Sort by:
Ferdyana S. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2013
nice hotel close with train

nice design,close with train,clean room
8
Lotte city mapo location in central seoul and they have close access to the train which connected to other area also airport.my flight back to indonesia on 10 clock in the morning and im no worries to catch tye flight because we can get there directly by train.you can find restahrant near the hotel and hana bank in first floor make you easy to change your money.
Young J. Couples South Korea, July 8, 2013
Nice and clean, close to CBD

Location, value for price, easy access to public transportion
8.7
A few things first: I actually live in Mapo, and I stayed at Lotte City Hotel Mapo with a friend who visited from overseas. I've always seen this hotel building in the neighborhood but never had a chance to be inside the building. I was pleasantly surprised though, at how 'nice' it was overall; I've been to my share of five star hotels, and I had no complaints about the quality of service or the room itself, which had a pretty nice city view at night. Loved the bathtub by the large window. Wouldn't say spacious, but enough space for two people to stay comfortably. Very clean. My only complaints would be i) no coffee in the room and ii) building entrance is hard to find (not a problem for me because I speak Korean, but I can imagine my non-Korean friends having trouble locating the entrance).
Shabbir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, July 4, 2013
Excellent

Easy Access to Airport Shuttle; Closely available Muslim Food; Centrally located.
8
Very Satisfied. Will be repeat guest. Recommend those who needs Halal Food as such restaurant is located nearby.
Connie T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Value for money

Room amenities were complete, nice pool and gym , good washing machine and dryer
9
Overall very good except the first night because they overlooked that I changed my reservation from twin share room to family room(which has double bed and single bed that can cater for 3 persons)so we had to change room the next day. we were given the top floor quiet room. Everything in the room was good except the shower area, water leaked out of the cubicle so we asked for extra floor mats which they promptly provided us with. Cleaning of the room was efficient! We slept in most days as the room was too quiet and the cleaning lady waited patiently to clean our rooms. As there were 3 of us, the room space was just enough, two chairs and one stool, large study table and small round table, was compact for 3 but manageable. The swimming pool was lovely, the water was not cold and clean. The changing room with 2 shower cubicles had no partition so no privacy, had all the amenities including hair dryer but it was not working at that time. They have a well equipped launderette room with iron and steamer. The dryer was very good, 95% dry in 45minutes and the clothes aren't creased. If you take the AREX train from airport to this station loacated beneath the hotel and you have big luggages, watch out because in the Gongdeok station there is one section when there's no elevator as its still under construction so it was a struggle for us to drag our suitcases up the long flight of stairs. So we took the airport bus when we left Seoul, also 45 minutes. Overall the front desk staff was friendly and could speak English well.
Yaqing Z. Solo travelers China, July 1, 2013
good

internet transpotation design
7.7
good,i will come next time .it is convenient to go outside.
Heechan M. Couples South Korea, June 30, 2013
well located, clean room, the bed

well located, clean room, the bed
10
The room is very clean and the best thing is the bed. I love the swimming pool and gym.
Hyebeen K. Couples South Korea, June 30, 2013
Clean, nice view of the city and kind staff.

Fast check in and out was one of good aspect. Nice city view and near subway station
7
I made a late night check in but staffs were still kind. Also in the lobby, I left my wallet by mistake and even did not realise that I forgot the wallet for few hours. Later, I went down to the lobby and luckily the staff found the wallet and gave it to me. Overall room condition was clean, comfortable and cozy.. The lights were also very appropriate to enjoy the beautiful night.Happy to use this again soon.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2013
Exellent location

Best access to subways, great breakfast buffet, good bed.
8
Right on top of three subway line 9one is airport line), makes getting around city very easy. Many western style facilities, so very comfortable. Great buffet breakfast!
Ying X. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Centrally located, easily accessable to public transport and local eateries
7.7
Hotel is very well located and the rooms are clean.
Jim B. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2013
nice and comfortable room and fast internet.

they provide shirt,pants,shoes and socks for your gym. big rooms and fast internet
7.7
One thing surprise me is they provide shirts etc in the locker room in gym. so, no need to take extra shoes,shirts etc for my holiday.The location is not centrally or near in shopping area as i supposed. But this hotel exceed my expectation for its every thing. tips : Just a few restaurant around this hotel. better to eat fully at another area before you go back to hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotte City Hotel Mapo SeoulLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Hotel ExteriorLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - LobbyLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - ReceptionLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - LoungeLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - LoungeLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - BathroomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - BathroomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Business CenterLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Business CenterLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Fitness RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Washing machineLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Laundry ServiceLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Hotel ExteriorLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - ExteriorLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Fitness RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - BathroomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Lotte City Hotel Mapo, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04