Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotte City Hotel Mapo

467, Gongduk-dong, Mapo, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Exterior Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Fitness Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Restaurant Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite Room
Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Bathroom Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming Pool Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Double Room Lotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Double Room
Area: Mapo Number of Rooms: 284
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1213 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1213)
Sort by:
Kherlen D. Families with young children Mongolia, October 22, 2014
Finally found a fantastic place to stay!

Clean room, quite atmosphere and good staff service.
9.7
I stayed with my family for the second time. The last stay was much better then the previous one. It may be because I am getting to use to a great service, nice environment of the hotel. When you travel with your young child it is important room condition, for Lotte Mapo this wasn't the problem, the rooms that I have stayed were so clean with good housekeeping service. Swimming pool is important as well, we enjoyed using it. The best is it works until 10 p.m. The other good thing is the hotel provides a shuttle bus to main shopping areas. Also, public buses and KAL limousine bus stops to/from the airport are located right in front of the Lotte Mapo. The Dongdeuk subway station is right downstairs of Lotte Mapo hotel.
Po L. Groups Hong Kong, October 21, 2014
The subway location too many stairs

Cheap price with good breakfast, hotel staffs with good English skills
9.3
The subway nearby is way too big, need to transfer many lines to several main sightseeing locations. Very tired to walk lots of stairs for elderly people.
Kong H. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Fantastic location

Location, cleanliness, and staff's ability to speak English
9
Really comfortable, only downside was the room and the bathtub was a tad small. But given the price it was reasonable! View was not fantastic but still very nice! Hotel was kept clean and we felt really comfortable during our 6 nights there. Best thing about this hotel is the location. With the subway just downstairs, really convenient for traveling around! One thing though, didn't know about the shuttle bus services to tourists hotspot until check out. Staff could have informed us during check in. Nevertheless, awesome stay I would say.
Asker S. Couples Denmark, October 12, 2014
Central location

location, convenient, room
8
Great and convenient location, nice and clean room
Linh D. Couples Netherlands, October 6, 2014
nice comfortable hotel

Very comfortable room. Clean and quiet. Good bed.
9.3
Very good hotel. Good bed and clean room. No complaints at all.
Tsze T. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Opinion

Clean, Silence and near the subway
8
Near the subway and MTR and has a supermarket
Kwong W. Couples Hong Kong, October 5, 2014
Excellent

Location, Cleanliness
9.3
Susan K. Couples Canada, October 4, 2014
Great stay for over a week

Decent buffet, grocery store downstairs, close to transit
7.3
This location is very good. There are cafes, small to medium sized restaurants, and a grocery store downstairs which is super convenient. Even a hairdresser and lash extensions shop if you so wish to use such services! The train station is steps away, and connects to main lines. There is a shuttle bus that will bring you to attractions such as the Gyeongbokgung Palace. Our stay included a breakfast buffet meal, which offered decent selections. Overall, I would stay at this location again.
Susan K. Couples Canada, October 1, 2014
Great location, would stay here again

Location, food, service
8
This was a great location. Hotels in Seoul are not cheap, and the quality of our stay was decent for the price paid. Bathrooms were relatively clean. The location is great, with a grocery store downstairs in the building, and lots of coffee shops there as well. The train station is super close. A train ride to major attractions and shopping is not far at all. I would recommend this hotel!
Janett N. Solo travelers Portugal, September 28, 2014
OK

Clean, room small, good service n 5 min to airport bus stop
8
Good to relax, far from shopping area but lots of eatery nearby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotte City Hotel Mapo SeoulLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - ExteriorLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Guest RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Fitness RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - RestaurantLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Suite RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Meeting RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - BathroomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Swimming PoolLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Double RoomLotte City Hotel Mapo Seoul - Double Room

Customer Reviews - Lotte City Hotel Mapo, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03