Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 4909 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4909)
Sort by:
Suehana A. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort
3.3
It was the most unpleasant hotel that i've ever stayed, the worst ever. The beach is dirty. There's no view. Water in waterpark is dirty. Everything is overrated and over priced. The food is not nice and as usual, overly priced. Rooms are smelly and old. No floor mats and toilet rolls in the bathroom. It was just a waste of time. Its my first and surely the last time there.
Roazlan R. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
best

kolam air
9
Shahfuhrizal A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
pleasant but worth value for money

Enjoyable waterpark, good location and affordable price
8
Shahfuhrizal A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2015
Enjoyable vacation

Enjoyable waterpark, good location and worth value for money
8
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, May 21, 2015
We had the funs in water park.

Breakfast was perfect, water park was funs, swimming pool was warm & good for baby.
10
Breakfast was perfect, water park was funs, swimming pool was warm & good for baby. Definally will come again and will recommend to friends and relatives.
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 19, 2015
Very disappointed. Worse than a motel!

Staff not helpful, room is not well maintained, and food are horrible
2
The whole experience we had during our stay was horrible, and disappointed. We booked a 3 bedroom suite. When we checked in, we found out the room is located at the most far building from the main building, so we asked if we can move close to the main building as we already checked in late, and would like to rest as soon as possible, and don't want to walk 10 mins to our room. We were told that there is no 3 bedroom suite close to the main building. When we went back to our room, then we found out one of the air conditioning in one of the room was not working, and it was so hot in the room, so we called the operator. They sent someone to check for it and said they need sometime to fix the problems, however, it was 11pm already, so we called the front deck to request changing the room, as it was very late already. The duty manager told us that the available rooms are all located close to the main building. We were shocked as the front deck people told us that there is no room close to the main building when we requested during check in. Obviously, the staffs just don't want to do anything. The duty manager insisted us to wait for the engineers to fix the A/C, but the situation getting worse, as water started to come out from the A/C. The duty manager came and looked the situation, and still insisted not changing the room for us. By the time it was fix, and finally we can rest was already 1 am. Later on, we found out that there is notice to tell the guests not to put valuable item under the A/C as water will come out from it. Obviously, the hotel knows about the problem, but refused to fix it, and still put guests in the room. Also, the A/C was above a light on the wall, it is very dangerous if the water drop on the light, it might cause danger. How can a hotel put the guests in such situation? The breakfast in the morning was horrible. The food are all uncovered, and there was flies flying around it.
Muhammad S. Groups Singapore, May 17, 2015
Value for money

waterpark, spacious 3 bedroom, night weekend activities
8
My 2nd time staying here. This time we took the 3bedroom since travelling as a group. Room was spacious and furniture are updated unlike the previous time we went where the furniture were old and looked bulky. I gotta give it to them that they are slowly upgrading the hotel. The waterpark was awesome and our children really liked it though i feel some slides at the children area was dangerous because they could slide to the direction of the dividing wall. Breakfast was the most upsetting part, but overall i feel its a value for money hotel.
Fiona L. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Nice place for families

Beach, kids pool and fun fair
7.7
Enjoy happy moment with family member
Ezatul S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2015
Clean bedroom,bad breakfast & relaxing place

A lot of parking area, nice bedroom & lot of recration facilities
7.3
Relaxing place.. Away from vehicles (pon pon)... Cute water theme park. Suit for children & adults too.. But menu for breakfast too simple. And yet there are a lot of customer.. Therefore, quantity of food is never enough. Im giving suggestion, should separate between group and personal customer..
Kham S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2015
The Resort was good but the water park were dirty

1) comfortable Room
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06