Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
5573 reviews

5012 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5573)
Sort by:
Rajini K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 13, 2015
A resort worth the money spent.

The food, the friendliness of the staff and also the way the resort is built, everything is within walking distance.
8.3
My family and I loved it, the kids were very happy.
Report this review
Leyana Y. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Happening

Comfort, luxury and nice stay
8.7
Clean room, good facilities with pool, mini water park, gym and nice sea view.
Report this review
Nur A. Families with young children Singapore, November 10, 2015
Deepavali holiday stay @ Lotus Desaru

Location close to Sg through new highway (shortcut). Facilities available; water themepark, pools, beach, funfair, shops, etc. Space area of rooms; spacious, clean though wear and tear could be seen.
6.7
Going with a young girl aged 4, her time is occupied at the water themepark (right opp our room in blk C), as well as the main pool and beach. There's even a funfair with activities, games, rides. Convenience stores were also available for us to purchase stuff around these areas. Restaurants which serve Halal food and many varieties, however food quality can be improved. Activities were also fun and well priced, especially parasailing at only RM110. Staff were polite, patient and responsible, especially housekeeping staff. Our 3 bedroom suite is spacious, housekeeping staff keep it clean, however as this hotel is quite old, wear and tear could be seen all around. Buggy shuttles were fast and efficient, comfortable to take even for children and elderly. However, do note there's no free wifi in rooms, so we had to purchase for RM10 per device per day. And even paid, connection was not that good. Hope this could be improved for guests convenience. Good place for relaxation and spending time with family.
Report this review
Amiruddin S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Perfect for family getaway!

A lot of facilities in the hotel, private beach with many watersport activities & waterpark
7
We had so much fun staying at Lotus. There were a lot of people during my stay but check in was systematic. The facilities are all in good condition. This place is nice for travellers with young kids. The waterpark is not so big so its easy to control kids around the waterpark. Room is comfortable. The hotel provides buggy for guests to move around the hotel until 11pm everyday. Breakfast buffet is ok with quite many selection of food. I love this hotel & will definitely come again.
Report this review
Nurshafiza M. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Overall is quit OK.but the stairs is slippery.

Surroundings,comfort,food
8.3
It gives me another nice memory that i will tell my incoming baby.
Report this review
Nazelyn H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Perfect!

Bedroom space; Pool; Facilities
9.7
It's our 4th visit to Lotus! Perfect each time:-)) Check in and out has always been a breeze despite the holiday crowd!
Report this review
Chow Y. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Nice stay

Clean,Big and Comfortable
7
Pleasant~bt would be better if provide more facilities
Report this review
Peiling L. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Dissapointed

the only best thing is air cond cold enought
6
water heater is a nightmare
Report this review
Mun W. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR VACATION

COMFORTABLE, FRIENDLY STAFF & VALUE FOR MONEY
7.7
Fast check in & check out. Most of the staff are friendly. Room are big & comfortable.
Report this review
Venus T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Great Stay

Big room, water park & great breakfast
9
Stay in 3 room family suite, room are spacious. Water park very near and there are 2 more swimming pool nearby. Will come back again.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 5012 reviews Next page
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05