My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Lotus Logo Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2935 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2935)
Sort by:
Mohd I. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
wonderfully great.

the surrounding, environment was clean & beautiful
7.3
Was great.except for no wireless , it was affordable. Environment was clean. Just that the receptionist area was far away from our room we need to travel down to our room to the lobby area
Goh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
lousy service, poor internet.

water theme park, plently car park lot n big room.
4.7
I am very upset over reception staff service. We brought our youngest daughter along n the reception staff request us to pay entrance fee to water theme park for my girl! We check in ard evening 8pm plus, we ask for room facing water theme park n the staff can tell me to wait for at least half an hour to check us in, reason was they need housekeeping to clean the room. I dun understand why they are not prepare to arrange customer check in with better view hotel? N in my voucher already indicate I m requesting for water theme park facing..is it my indicate in voucher is for fun??? When we check in hotel, I call to request for extra towel fpr my girl n housekeeping request for rm5 for extra towel, what logic is that??? The room that check in,bathroom leaking. I have took pic for this..I wonder are they purposely gave us a clean that no one stay for sometime or let us stay in this room with problem leaking bathroom???
Takahiro S. Couples Japan, January 12, 2014
ok

cross to the beach, good budget and surrounding environment
4
good access to the beach and friendly staffs. the quality of services are low but if you don't mind them the budget and place are good.
John L. Families with young children Singapore, January 8, 2014
Cheap for its size but rundown room conditions

Beach, minimart,waterpark slide
4.7
Yves V. Families with young children Belgium, January 5, 2014
Place in need of renovation

Young kids will have fun...
5.3
The rooms are old. We staed in a 2 bedroom appartmnt and one of he bathrooms flooded. 1 of the toilets didn't flush. The waterpark is rather dirty. The place is in need for some renovation and lacks maintenance.
Khong W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2014
relaxing trip

pool, service, cleanliness
7.3
it's my second trip to lotus sentosa. my chuldren enjoy as per first visit but their beach is under construction meanwhile so only limited space for sand castle
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
good hotel ..clean room .

big swimming pool ..nice breakfast ..nice pool
6
Lim Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
very nice playing pool

good swmming pool good restarant ..good bar
6
early check in very fast ..very polite the counter ...very clean room ..my booking is 3 bedroom for 6 person quite big enogh for us ..free buffet breakfast and water theme park ticket ..
Nur H. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2014
Had an overall great stay in lotus

Clean and large room, wide variety for breakfast, fast checking in and out
7
Didnt have much choice in Desaru, randomly pick out on lotus. Fast checking in. Got a room near the main lobby. As i rode from singapore to desaru, i need to find a safe parkimg spot. And i found one that is quite safe. I can keep an eye at times from my room. Spacious and clean room. Uniquely designed. Double storey; living room at ground floor, bedroom at the second floor. I find it quite weird because the television is only at the ground, can't watch tv to sleep. Unfortunately, wifi is available only at the main lobby. Had a hard time on food at desaru. The food at lotus is quite expensive for me and there is not any local restaurants nearby. I had to ride out about 10 km away to the nearest food centres. I came because of the new year and they had really fun activities to countdown. Host manage to gather everyone to play along with their games. Two thumbs up for that. Fireworks hit the sky at midnight. Didn't really expect that but greatfully it happens. There's waterpark in the resort as well. Great design but i find it dirty. Leaves everywhere and th colour of the water os brownish. Could have improve on that. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Nice food and much varieties. From local to western choices. Checking out is fast without delay. Overall had a great stay and hopefully lotus could improvise on those lacks.
Sudipta C. Families with young children India, January 1, 2014
Good.

Beach, Water Park, New year Party
7.7
My expectation level was not very high about Lotus and it matched my actual experience there. There are not many options in Desaru so we chose Lotus due to its proximity to the beach and the water park. Staffs were helpful, though a bit slow. Overall stay was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Lotus LogoLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - King Size BedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Living RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Living RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee HouseLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water ParkLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Outdoor ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - PlaygroundLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - WatersportLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ReceptionLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water FountainLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - GardenLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BeachLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ViewLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom With 2 single BedsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 king size bedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom With 2 single BedsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 king size bedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Aerial View of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3C01