Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
4727 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4727)
Sort by:
Pamela T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Good holiday

Water park for kids, lots of activites available and clean beach
8
It was a very pleasant stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, February 7, 2015
Business trip with family

Front desk polite and very fast. Nice room. Food nice.
6
On average. Will come again but not so soon. Its an old resort. Everything is old. But still comfortable for family of 4 like me to stay. Would recommend to my family and frenz.
Ann H. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2015
Relaxing and indulgent

Food was great, staff were great and bed was comfortable
7.7
Tae K. Families with young children South Korea, February 7, 2015
Stays at 2BR with parents and young kids

Water park, beach and facilities for kids
8
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort was better than expected. Stayed for two nights and didn't feel bored. They had pretty good water park and the beach was close by. Food was bit too local but I didn't have problem with that. Kids had fun at the pool, beach and some entertainment like rides, games, etc The only part I want to call out is the water at the pool wasn't clean.
Eddie Y. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2015
nice place but run down

nice place
5.3
We stay for only one night, OK
Norfaizal M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Nice stay.

TV channels, room space and water park
6.7
Pleasant stay.
Kok Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 2, 2015
Candid Personal View

Staff
5.3
I feel that the 3-room unit is lousy than a 1-room unit because in other resort, 3-room is more cheaper and more facility than 1-room unit. The 1-room unit in Lotus got balcony but 3-room doesn't have and a price of 3-room is the same like 1-room unit (3-room price = 3 * 1-room price) if you really total it up. Those booked the resort from Agoda always get the lousy location (far and no view) even though I tried to request for high floor nearer to swimming pool. The food also very lousy and expensive. The bathroom's heater did not work very well (water not hot enough even I turned to maximum) and there was a funny smell. However, the staff is very polite and helpful and always keep smiling.
Rolland E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2015
Nice and peacefully

Great
8
Will come again
Esmail F. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2015
A nice Hotel with a lot of activities to do

1- location is great 2- staff are friendly 3- big space and many outdoor activities
7
I was there last week for 2 days for my anniversary. it was a lovely place and my 3 y/o son enjoyed a lot. 2 swimming pool 1 small water park, big green feild at front of the restaurant with some nice performances at night and last not least the beach made our staying there a wonderful memory for us. but just one accident that could not be happened made my check out very unpleasant. I lost my car key the night before ( left on dinner table in the restaurant) and someone found and passed to the reception. next day when I could not find it went to reception to check and they told me they have not recieved any car key ( while it was there and the staff from last night had not informed them) . I took cab home to bring the spare and when arrived asked again . this time the staff gave me the key. just I wasted 250rm for staff irresponsiblity. whoever I should not have left it and I'm the guilty one. will go again to this hotel.
Muhammad A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Relaxing weekend

Wide space, all in one resort, clean
7.3
Relaxing weekend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B01