or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
4191 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (4191)
Sort by:
Kin K. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2014
Better facilities after upgrading

Spacious, quiet and clean
7.3
This was the second visit after 4 years for this hotel. The facilities are improved. Room is newly renovated as compare to few years back. I would like to stay again for the next visit to Desaru. I love the beach with beautiful sand. However, I saw some candle light holders on the beach. Staffs should clean up those holders, to make the beach better.
Ann H. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2014
A relaxing break, only 1 hour away from home.

Good sized suites, good aircon, and plenty to do
8
We enjoyed our stay, being in need of some relaxation. We spent time at the Rhu bar restaurant and enjoyed the group each night. We liked the fact that if you wanted to order food from the larger restaurants menu, they would serve it to us at the Rhu, which suited us very well. I loved the huge range of food offered at breakfast but have to confess to only taking the roti and nasi goring. My husband enjoyed the western food on offer. We noticed the changes that have taken place and are very impressed. We hope to return soon.
Syazlin H. Families with older children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Excellent.

Facilities, Staff, Location
9.3
Staff was friendly and helpful. View was amazing, regardless in the evening or during the day. Room was clean and comfortable and facilities was great. Food is totally value for money but water sports was a bit expensive as compared to other resorts. The only problem we had was the aircon in the master bedroom suddenly shut off at around 6 in the morning and we could not switch it on again.
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, September 8, 2014
Hotel for those with young children

Probably shuttle service ride only.
3.3
Got issues with plumbing. Both bathrooms floor easily flooded everytime we use it. Took hours to dry. So did the clogged sink. Bad breakfast. Found a strand of human hair in my food. Activities everywhere including on the beach. Definitely not a great spot for honeymooners.
Thiam C. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
good resort

swimming,nice breakfast and clean
10
gd resort
Abdullah E. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2014
cheap weekend getaway

beachfront, water slides abd affordable
7
Agoda gave a good rate for this resort. It's a mere 30mins from jb and it's popular with singaporeans. A good ambiance for relaxing. Recommend this place for a short weekend getaway.
Michelle D. Groups Philippines, September 8, 2014
Desaru a place to have fun and relax

Sport activities, hotel and food
7
Wei W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Value for money

Kids activities, nice water play slides and polite staffs
8
Good experienced. Hotel is clean and staffs are very polite. Great place for short getaway trip for family with young kids. Breakfast buffet spread is sumptuous too.
Guan S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
swimming pool a bit squeeze, especially kids pool

1. friendly staff 2. room are comfortable 3. shuttle bus services
6
Not enough perfect. But still valuable.
Rauf R. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Good for short trip

location, price and room
7
Room is fairly clean. Like the 2 floor concept. Breakfast is messy and like a factory and selection limited. Close to the beach. Lots of activities to do.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3A07