My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee House
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3358 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3358)
Sort by:
Julita M. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
Excellent get away.

Activities at night, great swimming pool and great value for money
9.7
My family truly loves Lotus Desaru Beach Resort. This is not our first time going there and we still enjoys ourselves going there. The night activities were awesome and my daughters never feel bored going there.
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
Bed were very comfortable. Room very big.

It's very quite from the busy road. Many swimming pools. Room very big.
6
Very enjoy and fun. The water park seem small but it's still fun overall. Traveling from place to place there is a shutter bus.
Steven T. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Cheap and no complaints about the room

Cheap, ample parking and easy access
6
Nice swimming pool for the kids to play
Mohamed N. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Plesantly,enjoyable.

Peacefully,food,beach.
10
Please consider a family breakfast PAC .w2adult 3kid.
Terry T. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Nice resort but needs upgrade... ;-)

Castle-like looks, near the beach and space to chill... ;-))
6
The room was average. There was a cockroach in the room that I had to kill. The bottom toilet's washing bidet was spoilt along with the toilet seat cover. The second floor toilet's bathtub was stained and the taps were unmarked. Toiletries were lacking and I had to call room service for an additional set. They should have know that I was coming with a party of 3. The spare bed was not ready when I checked in. Room was just mopped when we moved in, thus there were wet stains and a wet smell upon entering the room. As it rained, the floors were wet and this caused it to be slippery. Aircon in the room was good but furniture and TV was a bit dated and small. Car park lots were not enough, thus, needed to park some distance away. Place was too crowded and the check-in / out office shifted down to the large hall without notice until we reached the old location. Breakfast was very crowded and the food stations were not really good in terms of quality and quantity. Tables and chairs were insufficient and they should have opened other areas for breakfast serving or suggest breakfast delivery in room to avoid the crowded places. Other than that, the resort was good as there were buggys to bring us to our room. Fireworks was at night. Usual facilities found in other resorts. As the place is big, perhaps they could stagger services and have a few locations for them. Average in terms of other areas of concern.
Chen X. Solo travelers China, March 14, 2014
Relax, quiet

big room, quiet, nice beach
7.7
I enjoyed my stay, the room is big and clean, nice beach and see view. Except the noises created by secondary students during their camping. The hotel is value for the rate that i paid for. Don't expect too much for the buffet breakfast, but the food at the beach cafe is delicious. Overall, the hotel is for you (whether you are a solo-traveller, or family with kids, or as a big group).
Azman S. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2014
nice and big room and comfortable stay...

comfortable,clean and big rooms and close to the beach...
6.3
overall good and comfortable...family resorts and recommended...
Joy O. Groups Singapore, March 9, 2014
suitable for 1 day or 2 stay

beach, bungy, fast check in/out
6.3
It was pleasant for a night stay. The furniture is old and dirty, time to consider some renovation for the rooms.
Kay K. Groups Myanmar, March 9, 2014
It was nice stay throughout. We have so much funs!

Spacious, near to beach, close to water sports activities, nice swimming pool
7.7
Zhidong Z. Couples China, March 9, 2014
great weekend retreat

water activity, bars and restaurants, nice room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee HouseLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Outdoor ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water ParkLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - PlaygroundLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - WatersportLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ReceptionLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water FountainLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - GardenLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BeachLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Aerial View of HotelLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B08