Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 5124 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5124)
Sort by:
Siow W. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Great Places for Short Vacations

Water Theme Park, Spacious Room, Relax
7.7
Report this review
Nurul S. Families with young children Singapore, April 19, 2015
Good stay

facilities
8
room wasnt cleaned up when we went in. Had to call housekeeping to clear up. They were fast to response. Water playground was great but a bit dangerous. I injured myself while playing on the slide with my baby. And the water was kind of slimy. The water slide was great. My baby loved the big lawn where she could run around barefeet. Overall a good stay
Report this review
Chee X. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Comfortable

comfort, convenient, safe
7.7
Overall was good. It will be better if we could cook.
Report this review
Jason T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Place for family

theme park, nice beach, big room
8
overall good experience.
Report this review
Wei S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 18, 2015
everything is good

everything is good, just the breakfast buffet, more than 90% same everyday. should be improve for this.
8
Report this review
Siti K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 18, 2015
Overall just 3 out of 5 star

1- waterpark: enjoy with children, got slides, big coconut n pool with elephant cave. 2. near to sea 3. clean environment
6.3
Overall i could only agree with 3 out of 5 star. Reason: 1. The floor are made of parquet or wood is it..hm, seems quite old enough and the mgt shuld consider to have flooring service. 2. There are ants in the bedroom. They are on the wall, bed and side table. 3. Foods during breakfast, not many choices. Despite of the above, it is still ok to bring ur chidren here because they will absolutely enjoy the waterpark. Last but not least, for a promotion price, the room is acceptable but with normal, honestly it is not value for money. Hope to see improvement from the hotel
Report this review
Kamalruzaman A. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2015
fantastic vacation

room, food, pool
7.7
so great and i will stay again...
Report this review
Maariyavudeswary A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2015
great

1. spacious rooms. 2. cleaniness e. Breakfast
7.3
Great
Report this review
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 15, 2015
A place for family getaway!

Fun activities, beautiful scenery at the beach & decent room.
8.3
We booked 2 bedroom apartment at the hotel and it still feel quite comfortable to accommodate 6 of us which including my wife with our 2 kids and my parents. The resort was big and need some time for us to understand its mapping as it has a few building blocks, a water theme park and the main building. It was quite a distance from our apartment going to the beach area. However, the resort providing a shuttle service to move around the resort if people did not want to walk or drive within its compound. The water theme park was fun for kids, but not the beach. Even though its offer a beautiful scenery, I found that it was not safe for kids and even for adults as the wave was strong and already deep within few meters from the beach. However, people can try other fun activities offered by the resort at the beach area such as banana boat and parasailing. We also had a dinner at the resort's seafood restaurant which located by the beach. The ambience was great and relaxing. It served good seafood with reasonable price too. As for buffet breakfast, I think it was only average with limited options. In summary, I would say it was a good & memorable stay for us at Lotus Desaru Resort.
Report this review
Muhammad N. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2015
would come again with my family

the service was great. peaceful and tranquile
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02