My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee House
Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
3383 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (3383)
Sort by:
Woon Y. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
enjoyable

relax
8
nice
Pang J. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
great water theme park both for adults and kids

water theme park, stairs to bedrooms, nice clean beach
7.7
Great enjoys very much esp water theme park. Should improve the variety of breakfast and also change flat screen CRT TV to LCD or LED screens. Anyway pretty much enjoys my stay and def I will come back again. Will recommend to my friends. Shld provide free WiFi access lah.
Wee M. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
Nice spacious room and comfy

Good for family gathering
7
Considered good but hair dryer is not working, room is spacious and is good for family or small group gathering.
Suresh B. Families with young children India, March 21, 2014
Excellent value for money, short getaways

Room was neat and clean, good swimming pool and friendly staff
6.3
Stay at Lotus Desaru was pleasant and satisfying. Very good for short vacation and good value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Towels and linen provided were not so neat but manageable. Good fun for small kids - sand painting, picture painting activities and some old video games and also evening activities for kids. Overall was a pleasant experience.
Chee K. Families with young children Singapore, March 21, 2014
A weekend staycation

The water play is the main attraction the hotel. THe cafe serves delicious local delights. The service staff is attentive and polite.
5.3
We been to Lotus Desaru many times and find the condition of the bedroom is still the same. I guess is time to refurnish and renovate the rooms and there are cracks on the floor, tub and sink need replacement, there are still cockroaches running about. The water play is the main attraction that made us stay at Lotus. However we find it quite bored as there are still the same features. Maybe the management can add in some new plays and maybe improve on the safety of the slides? Saw afew kids hit onto the people infront of them while they slide down from the tunnel.
Wei Q. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2014
Convenient, clean and spacious

Convenient, clean and spacious
7.3
Affordable hotel with pretty nice indoor water-park especially the lazy river (which was pretty fast by usual standard).
Fatimahwati H. Families with older children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Very pleasant stay

Water park, rooms and the food superb
9
Very good, de room is so luxury, surrounding atmosphere was also good. The room provide tv with multiple channels so that tourist can enjoy watching tv eventhough they are in the room. The food marvellous. I should say it is worth it and be sure to come again next time.
Mukul M. Families with older children India, March 20, 2014
Awesome place. Very good space in resort. Nice env

Cleanliness, big rooms, nice outdoor environment
9.7
Very good.I like the space & activities which my son enjoyed like water sports. Excellent food variety
Aik Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2014
Value for money

activities for kids in the water park.
7.3
comfortable. this is my 2nd stay with this resort. the room is cleaner than previous stay. I hope they can continue improve the cleanliness of the room
Fei L. Families with young children Singapore, March 18, 2014
Enjoyable stay but can be better

Waterpark, local food, sightseeing
7.3
My booking is 2 units of 2 bedroom suite for a total of 8 pax. It also includes breakfast and wristbands for the waterparks. It was en enjoyable two nights stay. We were fairly happy with the suite. However, there were areas need to be improved. The bed sheets were stained. There were no dinner wares in the kitchenette. When we requested via phone for some bowls, plates and glasses, only two plates were sent. Another request for bowls, nothing came. We were very disappointed and our holidays is badly dampened when we were not allowed to play at the water park on the 2nd day. The first day, we had our wristbands on but there were not checks and guards. It gave us the impressions that it was not necessary so we threw the used wristband away as it had to be cut off for removal. To our surprise, there were many guards whistling to stop us for playing at the water parks. When we asked why are we not given more wristbands as we were staying for two nights, they rebuked us saying it would go wasted it we did not use. I would like to remind the hotel management here that we were entitled to our passes to the watermarks. We even got bigger rooms so that it includes wristbands for all of us. While there were no solutions provided for our entitlement, we were only asked to buy new wristbands. That is not the way to earn more from your guest. Even if there were reasons to save cost of to prevent resale, proper system to keep guest informed on the exchange system is necessary and not putting the problems back to the guests. We were very disappointed and this experienced really spoilt our experience at Lotus Desaru.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee HouseLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Outdoor ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water ParkLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - PlaygroundLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - WatersportLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ReceptionLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water FountainLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - GardenLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BeachLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Aerial View of HotelLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B03