Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 5004 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5004)
Sort by:
Ken O. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
A resort with condominium facitlities !

Regret there is none.
5
1 of the worst staying I have had in Malaysia so far. The breakfast time is a refugee time where you can see the seaview café was full of few hundred of guests all FLIGHTING FOR FOODS. The staff lost control on the crowds. My family has forgone the breakfast on 2nd day and drove to a nearby coffee for breakfast. I fully agreed with another comment here where she said the foods are like feeding a pig. The so-called seafood BBQ dinner (adult RM55 Kid RM28) are not worth the money at all. The shower on our next door was not fixed. When they on the tap, it was like a earth quake to us. There isn't any sincerity shown by the management to provide a good stay (esp. foods) for the guests. There wasn't anything to eat around this place. Will not back to this place anymore.
Report this review
Yohanes S. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
An okay place for vacation

Service, kids facilities and location
7.3
Had an okay time. Good kids facilities. Room could use an upgrade. Pipes was making a lot of noise when turned on.
Report this review
Leethina M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
a good location and value of money

location, entertainment & environment
8.3
Good location for children and adult
Report this review
Yeo B. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Good holiday resort.

Clean,relax and pleasant stay.
10
Resort is suitable for adults and children with a lot of recreational activities.Very comfortable stay and rooms is big and staff is friendly too.
Report this review
Shiang C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Rooms need refurbishment

1) Spacious 3 bedroom apartment, however the interior really need refurbishment. (2) Door steps to water park, and the kids enjoy the lazy river. However, the water is yellowish. (3) Big field
6
Check-in around 3, but the room only ready after 20 mins.
Report this review
Rashid K. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2015
Pleasant resort near the beach

Waterpark, beach nearby, b'fast by the beach
6
This is our 2nd visit to Lotus Desaru Beach Resort. It's not as clean as the 1st we came in July 2012. Housekeeping & maintenance of the resort should be improved. Extension of the waterpark would be great and of cos cleaner water. Reception claim our 2 suites (302 & 306) are on the same floor but when we check in its not. Finding the room another complication. You need to wait for the lift too. It shows that the staff are not aware of room numbers on which floor. We also had a hard time parking our cars. Breakfast is good like before. Room card should be given 2 instead of 1 especially for 2 or more rooms suite. Overall, we had a good stay for a night.
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Mr

Room, Waterpark, Swimming pool
8.3
Great holiday
Report this review
Brian C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
A good place for family

Clean, big room, relax environment
8.3
I stay here with my wife and my 1 year old son The room is clean and my son can just crawl here and there with no worry The resort area is big, but all with walking distance, of course, there is also shutter service if you do not want to walk I am there during weekend, and may be it is school holiday, the resort is full with people, very difficult to find a parking The beach is not really good for swim, but if plan to have a walk, it will be a pleasant walk Overall, quite satisfy with this resort The only thing that I not really like is, the car is allow to round the resort area to find parking, mean when I am walking in the resort, I always need to beware of the car.
Report this review
Tan T. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Good resort with variety activities

Nice pool side, nice children fun fair, variety beach activities
6
I went there with my wife and my young daughter. We celebrate our birthday there. Generally we are quite satisfy with the stay and will definitely come back again next quater !
Report this review
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Great Getaway to Desaru!

The Beach with resting tents. Rooms are clean & tidy.
5.7
Enjoy the beach while my children are playing sand castle... But the staff at beach were unfriendly. My children also enjoyed the water park... But I feel it is too small for such a bug crowd. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was not up to the mark for a 4 stars hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06