Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 5126 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5126)
Sort by:
Jason T. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Cheap and good

Sea sport , chill out and water theme park
6.7
Satisfactory
Report this review
Siat F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2015
3rd time to Lotus Desaru, sooo... great

View, Value for money, Clean
7.3
This was my 3rd time to stay at Lotus Desaru.. Overall is great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Kids enjoyed the activities including water park, played giant bubble( but other than water park and pool, all have to pay average MYR6-10 per game, considered expensive especially we have 5 kids), Water sports at the Beach Hut too expensive. Food variaty and choice very little, breakfast same for 2 day we stayed but still acceptable. We drove to Sungai Renggit for our seafood dinner( cheaper and nice). Thanks for the mgt to arrange a firework on 8 Aug for Singapore National day celebration although was less than 5min show. I always mentioned to give one more room key for each room instead of one only, very inconvenience. Room is clean. Lotus Desaru Resort will always my 1st choice and we will be back and see you next year..
Report this review
Sharul R. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
good for family

waterpark only
6.3
Ok food was bland..bfast was very rushing
Report this review
Habiba M. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
excellent

waterpark, beach game, open field activities
7.7
Fun and excellent. Will come back again
Report this review
Chieh H. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
2D1N Experience at Lotus Desaru

Clean, good location, many facilities
8.7
great! my family and i had an enjoyable stay there :) one potential area of improvement is that more attention can be paid to the cleanliness of the rooms, as the floors were quite sandy..
Report this review
Hong S. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Lotus Desaru Resort

Big compound and nothing special
4.3
1 Day and night.
Report this review
Prashant D. Families with young children India, August 9, 2015
Location Worth A vacation

Cleaniness,facilities,Room quality
9.3
Overall , it is worth going and spending 2 nights . The integrated water park and sea sports are good and children are especially hooked To them.
Report this review
Lian C. Families with young children Singapore, August 9, 2015
Stay was more fun than expected.

We love the long lazy pool slide which is the highlight. There are also two other pools which are clean and a delight when it gets overly crowded at the water park. Lots of activities for kids.
7.3
We didn't expect much from our stay but were pleasantly surprised at the number of activities in store during our stay over the long SG50 long weekend. There were dancing and games arranged in celebration of Singapore National Day. We were delighted with the fireworks display by the beach. Families had fun blowing bubbles of numerous sizes at the open green field in front of the fun fair section. The retail store sells a number of toys that keep children occupied for hours. The convenience store on the resort premise was a decent size with longer than expected operating hours. We stayed at a 3 bedroom apartment and although the furnishing was basic and maybe with some maintenance defects, it was still a comfortable stay. The room was very spacious. The staff were responsive to most of our requests. Overall we had more fun than expected. For parents with little kids, would recommend to avoid the lazy pool especially when it is crowded. The water can get really rough at certain sections and people banged into one another with difficulty in controlling their movement on the long slippery slide and thus making it quite a risk for little ones and seniors. If you are afraid of bumps and bruises, then the popular slide is best avoided when it gets crowded.
Report this review
Siao P. Families with young children August 9, 2015
Good choice

Cosy atmosphere. good for family with young children.
6
Good for family with children. A lot of activities n facilities for children. Bedrooms best with tv Mattress too soft and centre portion spring sink in Room not bright enough. Should cater some daylight fitting Living room n bedrooms Floor sticky
Report this review
Nur Z. Groups Singapore, August 9, 2015
best experience with friends and family

food, water themepark and the beach
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08