Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 4913 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (4913)
Sort by:
Chun K. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Lotus Desaru 2 nights stay review

Spacious, good location, ample parking
7.7
Not bad.
Miawe G. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Not up to expectation

Spe
6
Yuen L. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Lotus desaru

Beach, beach, beach
6.3
The toilet door is spoilt, the safe is locked
Richard N. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Would not recommend
5.7
Everything is about money. No money no talk
Oi M. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Both world for adults n kids

1) The Water Park (2) Shuttle bus (3) Roti Prata counter
7.7
The Water Park was definitely a main draw for our stay here. Don't be mistaken by the name "Lazy River", the current for the first two rounds was actually quite strong, more suitable for teenagers and adults. The Baby pool equipped with slides and splash is equally enjoyed by younger children. The shuttle bus like golf buggy, provided by the hotel is also one of our "likes". It ferried us from lobby to the hotel room to the water park as the resort was very big. The waiting time was pretty short and the kids enjoyed the short breezy rides. Choices of breakfast was good even though two stay there provided similar dishes. Roti Prata was a must try as the chef freshly made them in front of the waiting queue and this attracted a lot of photo snaps. To conclude, my family and I enjoyed our stay here. If only the Saturday's rate of hotel room can be lowered, it will be perfect.
Diyana R. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2015
Nice short getaway

Easy check-in. Nice place for a short getaway.
8
Went there for a short getaway with my husband and almost 2year old son. overall the place was nice. there's things to do like the arcade for my toddler. the space in leading towards the beach was also a nice place for childern to run around and play overall was great
Cheng L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Rusty waterplay equipment

Beautiful beach where the sea isn't full of ships, Checking in and out were quick and fuss-free, Waterplay areas for kids.
5.7
Most importantly, our 2-bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. There were small issues such as bathroom in master bedroom had a leak at the reception, the decor was really cold. Rows and rows of steel chairs like at government offices, signs in alarming red words with a long list of warnings and threats of fines, a queue number system for checking in (please take your number), it felt like I was there to apply for a passport rather than for a happy holiday. There was one big issue that I couldn't overlook. The playground in the waterplay pool were rusty and leaking rust into the water where my children were soaking in. I just couldn't get over the sight and because of this, I will not bring my children there again. If you're coming to this resort for waterplay, you may want to reconsider.
Peter R. Families with young children Australia, June 14, 2015
A little tired

Pool slide, size of room, activities
6.3
In general the kids had great fun in pool area, in particular the main slide. However the property is showing its age and needs refurbishment, in particular the room furnishings and the kids pool area. The staff were courteous but not overly friendly, while the restaurants were over priced.
Mona G. Couples Singapore, June 14, 2015
nice hotel for short holiday

spacious room
6.3
Siti N. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2015
Still the best room ever

Love the room concept, the beach & the pools.
8.3
Everything was great! Except this time our room aircon at the second level was leaking badly till it floods the make up table & all my make up was wet & spoiled... Was in a hurry to go back so didn't have the time to complain to the management.. Just only got to tell your staff upon check out..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05