Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Jalan Desaru Bandar Penawar, Kota Tinggi Johor Darul Ta’zim, Desaru Beachfront, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite Bedroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Meeting Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom Suite Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Surroundings Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Restaurant Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Activities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Area: Desaru Beachfront Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 5004 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (5004)
Sort by:
Ai W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
a hotel suitable for all age range

convinient, full of activities, spacious room
7.3
Overall it is a nice hotel but should do something with the cleanliness and also the check in and check out speed.
Report this review
Syaza A. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2014
Ok2 only

The beach
4.3
Report this review
Zilfarina A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
good value for money

great location, nice waterpark for kids, spacious grounds
7.7
Report this review
Chang S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
suitable for young children.

self sufficient of everything; no need 2 leave d hotel 4 other things once check in. friendly n helpful staff. reaonable price of dinning.
7.3
pleasant.
Report this review
Ngoi J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2014
cleanness can be improve

food, environment, staff
6
Report this review
Normashitah R. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Desaru Lotus;family oriented hotel

1. love the water theme park 2.love the beach. 3. love the room;very roomy n comfy
7.3
Excellent altho a lot of people but i had a great n fun time especially at the water theme park;a great get together place for families n friends
Report this review
Jamie C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
good stay

good place
8
Be bACK again
Report this review
Nurzariah Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
Give it a miss!

Food,beach
4
Check in was a bliss maybe because we came late (5.45pm). Was given a room B125 lower level room facing to nothing (roadside)! Called reception and we were changed to a room at Blk S. Lower floor. We switched to the 2nd room, leave our items & left for dinner without checking the room. Dinner buffet at the hotel was fantastic. Wide spread of food. Paid 140rm (2kids,2adults). After dinner,we chilled by the beach. The beach was clean, breeze.. Amazing! We love the beach!! We came back to the room at 10pm almost to 11pm. By then, my kids were tired (they are early risers and don't stay up too late) and the 1st thing they were looking for is the bed. What shocked us was the bed is wet!! It has been due to the leaking ceiling just above the bed. The ceiling had cement plastered to it. To my amazement, why are we given this room in the 1st place? Isn't this room should be informed to all staffs that it is out of order until the problem had been rectified? How is it possible for us to sleep in a wet bed? Again, we called and inform the staffs the problems in the room! At 11pm we were switched to the THIRD room!! This time, the room (BLK S 5th floor) was fine. Good view from the balcony but we had a problem with the shower pipe and its making a lot of noise. Overall, this place needs an overhaul! My kids even say they wouldn't want to come back unless it's for the beach. Not recommended.
Report this review
Yusri S. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
No Parking space. Brekfast spread too boring.

The buggy
5.3
Resonable
Report this review
Kian P. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2014
hotel review

convenient, lots of activities for kids
6.7
Always have electrical short and no hot water. Need to ask for technican.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort DesaruLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Suite BedroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Room InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom MeetingLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 1 Bedroom SuiteLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - SurroundingsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - RestaurantLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01