My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort

Lot 1854, Desaru, Desaru, Malaysia 81930 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational Facilities Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Ballroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Lotus Logo Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Exterior
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Bathroom Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming Pool Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel Interior Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Desaru Number of Rooms: 647

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
2959 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (2959)
Sort by:
Lim M. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Family short stay

More to family kid leisure,which can see children enjoying at beach,sea sport like jetskid & ATV is available for adult.
7.3
Housefly is irritate while having meal at all times,others are quite satisfaction.
Luis Z. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great family getaway

Location, Room size and the beach
6.7
A pleasant stay at the Lotus Desaru Beach resort, full of activities for young children is the main reason we selected this resort. Rooms were cleaned but could do with an upgrade. The proximity to Singapore was also a great thing about this location, far enough to get away from the city lights. Food choices could be improved too
Vivian L. Groups Malaysia, April 20, 2014
Comfortable, Nice Scenary

Big Room, Nice Enviroment, Clean
8.3
We are hang with friend gathering, there is a nice place to gathering with nice scenery, and environment. beside that, there is a big room, it really suitable for friend and family to gather, play and fun together. there is a thing not really good is, staff there no smile and greed to guess. it let me feel not good here. but so far is consider nice place to stay !
Jong L. Families with young children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
A great getaway from Singapore

swimming pool, beach and water sports
7.7
Overall the Resort is good. Love the swimming pools and the beach. The kids water park is very nice too. Just that the room's facilities are not superb. No face towel, no tooth brush, no floor matt, and only one cup is provided. The single beds are pretty small compared to other hotels.
Chong S. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Affordable resort price for family

Affordable price, nice family activities, nice beach
7.3
The price is low, good for huge family gathering but difficult to find Chinese cusine.
Mohamed H. Families with young children Singapore, April 20, 2014
Pleasant stay except for the armies of flies

Room, Friendly staff and beach front
5.3
The armies of flies during breakfast was a big turn-off. We skip dining in the restaurants as we are busy fighting the flies. WiFI in rooms are disappointing. For a paid service, I would expect stability in connection at the very least.
Tee Y. Groups Malaysia, April 19, 2014
best for ever

1) variety of room , from 1 person room to 6 person family suites
7.7
Emma C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Spacious rooms but not so comfortable

Spacious rooms, nice swimming pool & good shuttle service.
5.3
We stayed during holy week long weekend. Being the nearest beach resort outside singapore, we didn't hesitate to book a stay. We had fun driving around desaru although some of the attractions was quite far but it is worth it. I was not amazed with the resort itself. The reasons are: our bed has wheels as in wheels! It moves everytime my kids turns while sleeping. Door knobs unable to lock. One access card eventhough we booked 2 bedroom suites. We requested for housekeeping before we went for breakfast @7:30am but they cleaned our room only at around 5pm! We went to their seafood restaurant for dinner. It took them 20 mins to take our order after we sat down and 45mins for them to serve our food. We ordered chilli crab but they suggested a house specialty way of cooking crab. We order for fish sweet and sour, chicken wings, tiger prawn , tom yam seafood soup and garlic kailan. All food that was served was not that hot, it gives as an impression that it was not freshly cooked. By the way, our drinks was served around 20mins after they served our meal.
Leow S. Families with young children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
LOTUS DESARU BEACH RESORT

Consider Spacious, Own Water Park & Near To Beach
5.3
1. House keeping very poor, cleanliness level need to be improve. 2. Some of the room quite old, need maintenance. 3. Overall consider not bad, they have own water park which suitable for family, coffee house & beach is just 5mins walk. 4. Breakfast very limited choice & location not so satisfy, too crowded, looks like having breakfast in a big canteen, not comfortable at all.
Tan S. Families with older children Singapore, April 19, 2014
big room

big room cold a/con nice beach
6.3
everything is good...expect the wifi network is super poor....dont expect to use any free network there...although we pay $10 for 24hour wifi...but still cant connect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BallroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Meeting RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Lotus LogoLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel InteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Hotel ExteriorLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Guest RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - King Size BedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Living RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Living RoomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BathroomLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Coffee HouseLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Swimming PoolLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water ParkLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Outdoor ActivitiesLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - PlaygroundLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - WatersportLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ReceptionLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Water FountainLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - GardenLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - BeachLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - ViewLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom With 2 single BedsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 king size bedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom With 2 single BedsLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - 2 Bedroom Suite with 1 king size bedLotus Desaru Beach Resort Desaru - Aerial View of Hotel

Customer Reviews - Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Desaru

AS-AGWEB-3B06