My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1936 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1936)
Sort by:
Jarra S. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2013
We will definitely stay again in this hotel...

good room ambiance , comfort and value for money!
8
we enjoy this hotel as much as we do. Clean and spacious rooms, warmth and friendliness of employees...no words are enough to describe our every stay here. It was great!
Ian F. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
usual high standard and friendly staff

nice large room,good buffet breakfast .good central location
7.7
stayed here several times before. Quality,service and value for money very consistant
Dudley T. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Good, but 2 criticisms.

Central location & good for Sikat trip to Sabang, super breakfast.
8.3
The hotel does the job well for staying in Manila - necessary for airport to/fro, but another big third world city, better than many but what it is. These are my criticisms :- 1. I booked a double bed well in advance, but on the first night they gave me 2 singles, no valid excuse. To be fair, the duty manager, Tony, did his best to put things right, and gave me a higher standard double room than what I'd paid for for the remaining nights. 2. Unlike other hotels who give you 2 card keys by default, they only give you one, pretty inconvenient if you both go out to different places! They give a stupid argument that they haven't got enough blank cards, pathetic beyond belief! 3. The airport pick-up is handy if expensive (PHP800 each way), but don't use the hotel car instead of a metered taxi for a city shuttle, it's 3 times as expensive. I love the breakfast here, and the terminus for the Sikat bus to Sabang is just 50 metres away at the Tower Hotel.
Mustafa S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2013
good. have great time and feel safe.

friendly staff, great security, easy access
8.3
Well-positioned in San Juan, Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Batangas. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Acuatico Beach Resort & Hotel is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. A selection of top-class facilities such as airport transfer, restaurant, laundry service/dry cleaning, family room, meeting facilities can be enjoyed at the hotel. Had experience high quality room facilities, including fast internet access ie wireless which is free in each rooms,always friendly staff who will always help you whenever you need them such as I forgot to get my digital camera when I checked out but they keep my things so that I can claim it later.Superb friendly staff who always greet you.It was designed for shopingas it just 5 minutes walk to Robinson's Place. Also easy to get transport as taxi always available. Even General hospital also nearby in case of emergency.
Cesar B. Groups Philippines, November 4, 2013
Centrally Located

Good value for money, affordable, fairly-priced
9.3
About two blocks from the US Embassy. Can get a cab in an instant due to its central location. Friendly staff.
Michele R. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2013
fun and great

accessible, good food, friendly staff
6
It was a great experience.. My family enjoyed the place.. Actually we have stayed in this hotel countless times already.. Everytime we're in manila for business, vacation or pleasure we stay in Lotus garden.
Rasnaifah B. Families with young children Philippines, October 27, 2013
Disgusted

Location, price,flexibility
5.7
Before i booked for our accomodation, i read the reviews and it came to me that the hotel was pretty nice.. But i was so disgusted when i checked in and found that the room i paid and booked ahead was given to other guests... I waited in the front desk for almost an hour to give us room. We were so tired that the thought of lying in bed was heaven to us but sadly couldnt lie down bec we dont have a room. The service was very poor indeed!
John R. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2013
it's all good!

service at front desk. taxi service(door man) room was real need,i slept real good
10
enjoyed lotus garden real easy to find. comfortable clean front desk easy to talk to loved the gym. food was good. the newspaper in the morning yea! it's a good area of old manila. the area has shopping bars massage places places to eat all in a 3 block area. dont need taxi
Edward A. Solo travelers Canada, October 24, 2013
No suprises.

Location, good staff, Comfortable room
7.3
Asked for a room away from the street when booked. Got a room on the street side. Tony was the front desk clerk dude also gave me a key card that did not work. This is not to bad but after travelling 2 days to get to Manila this kind of piss me off. Tony also told me that they had to deal with 80 or 90 new clients in the last few days,bad comment. I don't care just get my reservation right and cut the bullshit. Luckily the rest of the staff made up for the great service.
Wayne F. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
ok for one night

close to girl bars in malate area
4
booked king bed, got 2 single beds pushed together, always coming apart as we slept buffet b fast nothing special

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08