Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 2224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.0

David I. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
OK for the price
Good location
An ok hotel. Breakfast is not worth P300 if you don't like Filipino food. Service was good although I was surprised when it was pointed out to me upon arrival that the room was for one person only and any extra guests would incur a P600 charge. I have never before stayed at a hotel where the room cost did not include 2 people. As it was I didn't mention that I had a guest with me so it wasn't an issue. Usual story upon checkout when I was charged for items from the mini bar even though I had not used it. These items were removed from my bill.
Reviewed August 05, 2014

Marylou T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Affordable and convenient
Location, Convenience, and Affordable
This is one of the hotels that I stay in every time I go to Manila. I also like that they have buffet breakfast.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

Anson G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good value for money
Location, Accesibility, Comfortable Stay
My stay at Lotus Garden Hotel is just OK. I have a comfortable stay. The cons that i can think is the air condition at my room is not cold enough during my stay.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

David B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
A good location in Ermita
Location to bus for Puerta Galera, nearby bars and shopping mall and I got an upgrade
I booked a Grand deluxe single occupancy but on arrival I was upgraded to an executive deluxe room in the new wing. Arrival formalities were dealt with courteously. The room was very nice except for the type of room there was no safety box (a drawback for some). Arrival was just prior to a typhoon but the hotel functioned well and guests were well looked after. Due to the typhoon I had to extend my stay by a day and I was advised that if I paid for the Grand Deluxe single they would be happy to allow me to stay in my upgraded room which i thought was very kind. I had friends staying in the same hotel, we all enjoyed the time spent there. We were close to a few bars which were a welcome change during the bad weather. Hotel situated very close to the Si Kat bus/ferry terminal at the City State Tower hotel.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wendy B. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
just okay
location, food and staff
after 3 nights ordeal they transferred us to a new room. Same problem, airconditioner not cold enough... so they put a giant aircon to our room... nxt day they transferred us to a better room... newer and aircon working. thanks god!
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Wendy B. from Sweden
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Disaster!
location, breakfast and staff
Not so good. first night air conditioner not working so it was too hot in the room, 2nd night airconditioner fixed but they painted the hallway and all the smell went to our room that it causes for us to have chestpains, 3rd night, no power and the room they transferred to us was directly situated to the generator so the whole night it was light there was a car running inside our bedroom.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rhodora P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
average hotel
location, price, accessible
The room was hot and took time to cool. The tv isn't working, channels go on and off all the time.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Philip M. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Satisfactory Stay
Location, room service, resturant
Overall a satisfactory stay. The A/C did not work well at first but the staff did fix it. The location is great and the price reasonable. My only real complaint is that the WiFi was not working at all on the last two days of my stay. The staff are pretty friendly and helpful.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

mitchel M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
it was bad the aircon not work will
none
it took over a 2hour to check in the food was not good the aircon did not work will want to charge for everything if not on buffet the food on buffet was bad i would not stay there every way over price for what they have
Reviewed July 11, 2014

yong U. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
nice sight seeing like horse,zeep,and begger
center,free wifi,near casino
good shopping
Reviewed July 09, 2014