or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2067 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Geoffrey F. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Very good

Staff were very attentive ,clean all over hotel ,location right where i want to be
8
Very very good as i said a clean hotel, not expensive, right in the middle of ermita district, there are things to look at around ermita, there is a helpful travel agency in the hotel
Dustin T. Business travelers United States of America, August 26, 2013
Centrally located in Ermita

Location, Kitchenette, Price
6
It was a good overall stay at Lotus Garden. Breakfast don't have much variety. The location of the hotel was good. A little busy outside.
Christine C. Couples United Kingdom, August 25, 2013
convenient for Manila old town and city park

Clean spacious room, 30 mins by taxi from airport, friendly,helpful staff.
7.3
The furniture in my room was rather tired but serviceable. The room was spacious and clean though the bed was hard and a bit uncomfortable. The staff were friendly and very helpful when asked for information about the local area. The buffet breakfast was rather monotonous if you wanted European choices. I chose this hotel because of close proximity to the old town but location may not suit everyone. The hotel was very popular with Australians and Philippineos.
Paul W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 23, 2013
Nice hotel

Good location for US Embassy, centrally located, big room!
8
I stayed a week and enjoyed it. The free breakfast was nice also!
Tamahere Q. Solo travelers France, August 23, 2013
Well located and good value for money.

Location, night life and shopping mall.
7.3
Well located and good value for money.
Antonio E. Business travelers Spain, August 22, 2013
nice and comfortable

big rooms, clean and fast internet
5.3
good hotel, in busy business area. no exterior windows. breakfast poor. traffic congestion area.
J S. Business travelers China, August 21, 2013
not good room

not quite good room
6
not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding ,not like the surrounding .
Anthony H. Solo travelers Australia, August 19, 2013
GOOD HOTEL DECIDED TO CONTINUE

CLEAN ROOM GOOD INTERNET FAST ROOM SERVICE
9
Josep G. Couples Spain, August 19, 2013
bad

nothing good in this hotel
4.3
we had a very bad experience in this hotel, so bad, that we had booked a room for 2 nights at our arrival in manila and another room for one night a week later because we were going to palawan and returned to manila, and we cancelled the reservation and we went to another hotel. i normally does not complain about hotels but in this case i can't avoid doing it. our room was really a disaster, with a tiny window to the stairs and really bad smell because of the humidity. the pictures in agoda does not match with the reality. also, we didn't like the atmosphere... i would not recommend this hotel, at all, there are for sure better options for the same price and location.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 18, 2013
Budgetary and Reasonable

location, location and location
6.7
We only stayed in the hotel for one night, the location is good. There are seven eleven , jollibee and chow King (chained fast food restaurant) nearby. And the mall ( I forgot the name) is just a few blocks away. It took us only 250 peso from airport to hotel via cab and i think its very reasonable. It is overall a fair stay given that the room charge is rather low. Few things about the hotel which is not making it a very comfortable stay : 1) the water was not hot enough at the bathroom, we were expecting a hot shower after a day in rain in the city ( which is not very clean as you can imagine) 2) we gave up sightseeing for the heavy rain but there is nothing we can do in the hotel except for watching black and white tv ( but it doesnt really matter for those who are really there to feel the city 3) we live in the last room of the corridor which is a little bit creepy for us superstitious Chinese for we believe that ghosts prefer to stay in the last room. ( unscientific but luckily we have neighbours living in rooms next to and infront of us.)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02