Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2100 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Affordable centerally located clean room.

Affordable, loacation, a/c?
5.3
Lotus is a good second choice in thie area near the Embassy of the United States. It is a little better proiced that the alternative near by is why we stayed here. It is nor Romantic at all, but sometimes we just have to give up to budget. I will likely stay here again, but simpoly to save 30 bucks a night.
Report this review
Richard G. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2013
lovely as a garden

best wifi and clean rooms
8
id like to commend it for short time travelers like me. the hotel stood almost near malls and hospital
Report this review
Janice K. Couples Canada, February 13, 2013
Great service with large rooms

Excellent location, friendly staff, buffet breakfast
8.7
This hotel is in a great location where you can walk to Robinson's Mall, Rizal Park, and Intramuros without much trouble. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast is a great bonus. The rooms are large and comfortable with clean bathrooms. The rooms are very quiet at night. You would hardly know you were in a major city. The hotel does have a jacuzzi but the water is cold.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk through Rizal Park at 6 pm to catch the fountain show complete with music, lights, and fireballs. Spend a day walking through Intramuros, the old, walled city.
Report this review
Krishnan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2013
good location with small rooms

nearby robinson mall
6
small room, clean ambeinece and close to main shpooing area. able to access with taxi easily. many restaurants and bar close by too.
Report this review
Rosmarie G. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 13, 2013
lively Hotel in middle of Ermita

great Breakfastbuffet
9
Convenient for 1-2 nights. Great Breakfast. Easy to reach from Gil ... trainstation and 5 minutes walk to the baywalk. Room facilities super, except room with no window. I realized too late to ask for changing room. stayed there only one night, but I would book again for 1-2 nights, but for what I paid, I should get a room with window next time. Also in the morning I got a newspaper in front of the room. nice ...
Shopping Tip: Robinsons departmentshop and all other convenient shop around the Lotus Garden.
Report this review
Stefanie E. Couples Germany, February 12, 2013
Clean hotel in the middle of the city

good breakfast, clean rooms
8.3
The hotel was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good. However the hotel is very noisy. You can hear closing doors nearly the whole night and also the music of the karaoke bar at the backyard. If you need a rest this might not be the best hotel choice. For sightseeing of Intramuros this hotel is perfekt as you can walk there. The hotel is in the middle of bars, restaurants and also the Robinson Mall. The area is very busy and noisy, there is lot of traffic around the hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Intramuros and Rizal Park is in walking distance
Report this review
Jordan L. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2013
Awesome stay I love this hotel

Good food, good service,clean
10
This is my top choice when staying in malate.the buffet breakfast is good a lot of choices. Near robinsons mall and casinos.. A lot of bars near too
Report this review
Jane N. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2013
good location with nice rooms

location, room set up, staff were helpful, gym
7
Location of the hotel was good, close the Robinsons mall and lots of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was cute and quaint but the bathroom was a little small and basic. Airport pickup ( peso) and drop off ( peso) were a little steep but I arrived at midnight and left at 530 in the morning so paying for convenience.
Report this review
Vincent A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2013
Budget Hotel for Cheap Traveller

If you enjoy a night life this hotel is close to everything it can offer. If you just want a good night sleep for your next trip, avoid this place.
6.3
I request for a non-smoking room and also emphasize to the receptionist about my request when i check in. I was given a a room which is terribly smells and across a club which plays loud music untill 4:00 in the morning.I complain and they put me or upgraded my room to deluxe but they want me to pay more which i said no. The buffet breakfast is blant always the same menu.I guess that is the price i got for a budget hotel or not looking good enought.Definitely i will not stay in this hotel in my next visit to Manila.
Travel tip: If you want just a place to have a good night sleep, stay away from this hotel.
Report this review
Dudley T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 8, 2013
Fantastic buffet breakfast, excellent location

Buffet breakfast, location, room good..
8.7
The hotel is good, with very satisfactory rooms. The buffet breakfast could not be bettered, the best I've ever encountered, but if you're a non-smoker be sure to sit in the heavily used non-smoking area rather than the under-used smoky(i.e. smelly) smokers' area ! Hotel located very well for main sites. The hotel restaurant is open 24 hours and is good. Airport pick-up is available, not cheap but does the job. One problem in the room - the sliding doors of the shower somewhat came off their hinges.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is ideally located within a few minutes walk of Rizal Park & a walk along Manila Bay. For those going to Sabang in Mindoro, it is only 50 metres from the pick-up point for Sikat Travel (both the agency & the pick-up point at the Tower Hotel). The ticket costs c.P750 for private bus to Batangas Pier & ferry to Sabang - leaves 8am & arrives about 1pm.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06