or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with Kitchen Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
Kenneth H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Great Hotel and nice staff.

Good location if you are familiar with Manila.
9.7
the hotel is clean and nice. the staff is very friendly. room service is quick and friendly, house keeping was quick and friendly, and the prices for the mini bar are very good overall. my room was a kitchenette and i do not recommend this room as it did not have a hot plate at all. the room is large and nice but i could not cook. overall i recommend the hotel and will stay again once i return to manila.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast that came with the room was really nice especially if you want to try local cuisine.
Barry B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2012
Good central location, value for money

Centrally located in Ermita Nightlife area of manila
8
Clean, comfortable, and more affordable compared with similar standards for Metro Manila. Staff was helpful and accommodating, especially since I had to amend plans at the last minute, which is a big plus. Accommodations are basic, but a good value for the prices. In fact, I will stay there again on my next trip. can walk to nearby restaurants, convenience stores.
Nightlife Tip: Located in Ermita, which is good for nightlife, try the Cowboy Grill.
Jie Y. Business travelers China, October 25, 2012
A rather BIG hotel - good value for money

Big enough, good location
6.7
They have two separate buildings and I first went to the wrong one with no one at the lobby and was feeling horrible. But then after I got to the right one and it just seemed like an average three star hotel. Rooms are OKish standard, no highlights. I guess location is the best selling point, 5 mins walk to the seaside, 5 mins to the Robinsons department store.
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Good Location value hotel

Location cant b beat in Malate
6.3
Very good location. among a bunch of very well located hotels in Malate. Right besides Cowboy Grill and walkabale distance to Robinson Malate. The rooms has some shortcomings, hot water sometimes goes on and off during shower. But the price they charge are not Hyatt or Pan pacific rates but neither are they Sogo rates. So mid range hotel for mid range expectation levels.
Martin B. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2012
Good Location

Good location, easy access to most of Manila.
8.3
like most filipino hotels, has lower water tempeture settings than i am used to. like my shower/shaves hot. has a problem with water pressure/tempeture. when you find a nice tempeture, it will cycle from that tempeture to hot back to cold back to hot and repeat. for a tourist who is used to a constant pressure and (more or less) constant tempeture, the swings between hot and cold are not acceptable. every thing else was top notch.
Travel tip: This hotel is within easy reach of most of Manila, and when they open the new wing, could be a great location for business and pleasure.
Janneth I. Groups Australia, October 24, 2012
average clean hotel thats near d shops

always has a guard at d front of d hotel and loved d location- walking distance 2rob. place malate
8
nice well maintained hotel that is affordable. d staff were mostly helpful too.
Roland H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2012
great location

location!!
7.7
Nice hotel centrally located to shopping and nightlife
Nightlife Tip: The Cowboy Grill is out the door and to the left, less than 100 meters walk. Nice place for dinner, drinks and live band.
Yuri O. Solo travelers Japan, October 22, 2012
Hotel with many happy smiles

clean, tidy, serene, sophisticated, city-style resort.
7.3
Clean room with Free WiFi. Study Desk equipped. Staff very nice and friendly, always attentive. One thing that caught my attention was the noise of the AC. It made some minor noise throughout the whole day, but it is tolerable. Besides, it probably depends on which room you stay.
Windsor W. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
not over accomodating

close to city centre
5
i made a typing error on my booking with agoda, i booked one room thinking it was for two people, so on my registration at the hotel, i was informed, that my guest would be required to pay 350 p, per day for breakfast, No leniency from , reception.Room is ok however the aircon is not working 100%, not good enough. as for the buffet breakfast, joke?, it is terrible, cold greecy , two mornings in a row i asked for , fried eggs, first day i got an ommelette, second day, i got fried but looked like , scrambled eggs, tasted like , left overs.I would not recommend this hotel
Restaurant Tip: dont eat here, there are many restraubts to eat outside
Ross R. Business travelers Australia, October 21, 2012
Great Location, Staff good, Food excellent,

location food staff
9.7
I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Melati and this tops them all
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant food in the hotel I thought was excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with KitchenLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03