Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 2201 reviews

1634 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2201)
Sort by:
Sergio C. Couples Peru, February 4, 2013
Good location but tiny rooms

Good location, friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is located within walking distance of Intramuros and a very nice shopping mall. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The choice of food for breakfast was ok. One drawback is that they allow people to smoke during breakfast (but only in one area inside the restaurant)
Konstantinos T. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2013
Great location and rennovating now...

Location, Friendliness of staff, New expansion wing and rennovations
8.3
i've stayed at this hotel in the past and it looks like they're doing well for themselves. i didn't care for the view of the first room i was given and asked to be transferred and was given an upgrade to a brand new room in an area into which the hotel is expanding. the staff was largely unchanged from my last visit in 2010 and they remembered me!!! they made me feel like part of the family with their attention. security is very good at this hotel and screens against unwanted individuals according to your specifications and their expertise.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for the new wing, use the new little gym that they have, and try the jacuzzi.
Rodney W. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
Gr8 people, good location, reasonable value

location, fair value room
7
staff was gr8, location good, trouble with internet connections in the room, however.
Nightlife Tip: Many interesting nightlife spots in the area - especially liked Cowboys - huge club with gr8 hi-quality bands every night. Had the pleasure of seeing the Philippine sensation - Aegis - excellent pop band (all female save the guitartist, and 4 sisters involved I believe) Robinson mall also just minutes away by foot - very handy! Some food buffet deals in the area. internet not working in the room - was a disappointment - had to go to the lobby for connection.
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Very good location

Centrally located in Malate
6.3
This hotel is very well located in Mabini Street Malate. So long as its not the rainy season, it is fine to stay in this hotel. Stay away when its typhoon or monsoon seasons. Mabini Street floods easily and you would definitely be stranded here! It is near to plenty of eateries and money changers and the Robinson Mall.
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2013
Great Hotel with fair price

Location and Cost
6.3
The cost of this hotel is low, there are cheaper hotels in Malate but you wont beat it for comfort. I think this hotel hits the sweet spot for comfort and cost you have to pay. City Garden has increased their costs so it is off the budget scale. I would not recommend the in house resturanat. Eat outside , so many other options all within walking distance. Be careful though at night. Malate has lots of risks especially if you are walking alone at night.
Mikko K. Families with young children Finland, January 31, 2013
Good location but standart room was bit small.

Location
6.7
Nice and clean hotel. One block away from Robinsson Mall Manila. 1km from Intramuros and Rixal park. Has Jaguzzi witch was out of order when we visit.
Mozapher F. Couples Canada, January 31, 2013
Small rooms

Good breakfast
4.7
I was waiting to write my comments about the hotel, and here is what happened. I got to the hotel at 3p.m and the man at the front desk said that rooms are not ready yet and I have to wait, so I asked him what time check in , he said 2 p.m. so i waited close to 4 p.m then they gave me the key to the room, I booked a room with Queen size bed, when I got to the room it was a small double bed and very small room, no windows in the room at all, so when I phoned him, he said it is a queen size, so I called the staff manager of the floor and he said , no sir we are sorry, that is a double bed, he phoned the front desk who come running upstairs with a face full of lies, he brought other key for a room with queen size room, which he had it available before 2p.m and also no windows, the room has old fridge that makes loud noises all the time and I have to switch it off to stop the noise, and good luck with the TV. very old one by 6 a.m you here every one near the door, the cleaning staff and of course 2 or 3 a.m you hear people fighting with women who comes from the street for couple of hours job.so good luck if you can sleep at any time.yes the only good thing there is a mall close to the hotel, but who cares if you can not sleep or have ugly room. I never saw such a bad hotel like this for long time, never ever again there, i will never recommend it.
Martha G. Groups Netherlands, January 30, 2013
Good place

Location, big room
7.3
We liked Lotus Garden Hotel. The location is good, close to restaurants, bars and shops. All kinds off transpotations right in front of hotel. (Taxi, jeepneys, tricicals, bicycels etc). The staff is very friendly and will help you with everything you want. The room is big, clean and has all kind of extras, like fridge, coffeeemaker, water(only first night), tv with many channels, wifi and newspaper in the morning. Breakfast is buffet style with fillippino and western foods, the coffee could be better.
Richard M. Families with older children United States of America, January 30, 2013
good service and location

food good and rooms not to high in price
9
service was good booked double room but needed room for three people and it was taken care of
Piet H. Couples Netherlands, January 29, 2013
ok hotel..

location, close to robinson mall, moa or airport.
6
we stayed at this hotel because we wanted to go to robinson mall and a good location to get to the airport. the hotel room was ok, only bad smell and aircon blowing at our bed. breakfast was fine for me.
Shopping Tip: robinson(walking distance) moa (short taxi ride)
Previous page 531 - 540 of 1634 reviews Next page
Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08