Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2084 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2084)
Sort by:
Ladislav M. Solo travelers Slovakia, October 21, 2012
no garden hotel

conveniently located
7
Booked to garden wing. absolutely shocked when looked out of window to see concrete shaft.Double checked it and apparently there is no garden.Internet in the room super slow.Bed is much smaller then it appears on the photo.Bit to expensive and old assuming I got no breakfast with the room.
Jessie A. Couples Philippines, October 21, 2012
Good hotel

Deluxe room
8
The room is good! Really near with mall, and the staffs are very accomodating. I will choose this again for my next vacation
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2012
Nowhere better than here

Love it here!
10
This hotel is excellent for the price. I enjoy it so much. It is clean and has great service. The staff is very professional. I am glad that they know me now and take care of me whenever I come. Great hotel!
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
Excellent place to stay

Just awesome
10
This hotel is excellent for the price. I enjoy it so much. It is clean and has great service. The staff is very professional. I am glad that they know me now and take care of me whenever I come. Great hotel!
Gor S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Good in receptionist counter

Receptionist counter
5.7
Poor breakfast. Good receptionist counter. Air-cond suggest to change to new model.
Shopping Tip: Can visit to Shopping Asia Mall, price is reasonabl if compare with Robinson Mall
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2012
Med cost budget traveller hotel

Location
6
Lotus Garden is really for the medium end traveller. Not really the most budget value you can find in Malate but definitely also not as expensive as some higher end hotels in Malate. food wise, the restauarant is pretty basic and a let down. The mitigating factor is Lotus Garden is near to plenty of good restuarants as well walk-able to Robinson Mall (10 mins) so, why would one want to eat at the hotel restuarant when so many alternatives abound.
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Very well located medium end hotel

Location
6.3
Well set your expectations right for the cost you are paying and Lotus Garden will probably work for you. Its no frills but have enough to just about make ones stay fairly comfortable. Its very well located , near to Robinsons Mall and also Cowboy grill which has great music and fairly decent food.
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Good Location, very slow service staff

Very well located
5.7
The service staff at the reception sucks and is extremely slow and could make you wait 30 mins to check in even when there are no crowds ! Seriously, I think they want you to wait just for the sake of waiting. Now that thats off my chest, Lotus Garden is actually very well located if you intend to stay in Malate. its near to Robinsons Mall and also a 5 min walk will take you to the United Nations LRT station. Also near to numerous eateries and pubs at night although walking around Malate at night brings with it its own problems so be careful.
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Accessible hotel along Malate area

Accesibility along US Embassy
8.3
We had a great stay in Lotus hotel. I reserved a deluxe room but upon our arrival we were upgraded into a Grand Deluxe room so we are so happy about it. The hotel is not that big but the room that they gave me was fantastic. It was so clean and there is an ample pillows that the 3 of us used. Bathroom is clean and large. Their mini bar was superb too. The lobby is fully airconditioned too. We are thankful because they have their own photocopymachine and thats make it easier for us because our main purpose why we stayed there is because we have our US embassy interview the following day and we need to photocopy some of our documents and we are glad they did that for us ofcourse with a fee. Dads and Tong Yang restaurant is just nearby and even chowking, seven eleven are just within the corners of the hotel so everything is accessible here.
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
A gem really

Helpful personnel and a good location make this a gem
9.3
The Lotus Garden is a small hotel with exceptionally friendly and courteous staff. My room was very clean and well serviced every day. Everything, including the cable flat screen, in the room worked well. The buffet breakfast makes a very good start to busy days - especially an omelet made on request. Again the waiting staff are very attentive and helpful. The Lotus Garden is close to Robinsons Place and SM Manila as well as Rizal Park and Roxas Boulevard (well what is left of it after the devastating floods). Walking is OK. The only draw back is the loud music from a near by bar which can go until late in the night. The music is great but is distracting when you are trying to sleep. Safe and secure this hotel is worthy of consideration.
Travel tip: Manila is not the safest city so just be extra careful of personal belongings...check the taxi before you leave because you will never find the taxi once it has left. Ignore (or just smile) at the vendors in the street. They are poor but I wouldn't enter into any discussion with them.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08