Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1983 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1983)
Sort by:
Nathan G. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2012
Great Value with friendly staff.

Location and great staff
9
This is not my first stay at the Lotus Garden Hotel and will not be the last. I travel through Manila every 28 days and find the location fantastic for transit to the Airport and shopping. Please be aware that the Airport can take from between 20 minutes to over and hour depending on the day and time of travel. Please ask a local, a driver or the hotel staff how long they think it ail take and work around it. Robinsons Mall is a short walk from the hotel. The area of Ermita can be a little intimidating for some so if you are not sure of safety please take a taxi. Over all the hotel is great value with friendly sataff and be sure to try the breakfast downstairs in the morning.
Milrichelle L. Solo travelers August 8, 2012
Hotel with superb service

Near to US Embassy, Malls, airport, and places of interest in the metropolis
7.7
Friendly staff, they make it a point that guests are given proper service. Room is neat, water is great, but i can smell a lit cigar at the corridor (could have been from another guest's room. At first i was given a superior twin room though i was alone, but they were kind enough to transfer and even upgrade my room to deluxe. The only downside is the breakfast, there are only few choices.
Emanita P. Solo travelers Philippines, August 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Their housekeeping is always ready to cater the needs of their guests
6.3
It was a rainy Sunday (Aug 5, 2012) afternoon the first time I visited the hotel. I brought two heavy bags and the guards were approaching me and got my bags. They greeted me with courtesy. One person accompanied me to my room and told me everything is for free except those listed at the mini bar. My room is situated near the road so I was awaken every time time cars/jeeps are speeding up. It was also an advantage on my part because the weather wasn't good so I could peep on the windows whether it was still raining heavily or not. The noise outside didn't stop me from sleeping like a baby for I was pampered with the coolness of the room temperature and the fragrance of the bed. The hotel has full wifi internet access. One of the reasons why I preferred staying there when I went back last Wednesday (Aug 14,2012). I usually eat at their restaurant (Cilantro) during my stay. I like their services there except for my last meal. When I looked at the menu, they have separate prices for omelette, wheat bread and ordinary bread so, I ordered omelette and wheat bread. They gave me an omelette with ordinary bread (4pieces) and wheat bread in a separate plate. The guy whom I talked to didn't tell me that their omelette has bread. I didn't finish eating 8 pieces of sliced ordinary & wheat bread. I could have ordered omelette alone.
Annalie M. Couples Philippines, August 7, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel to stay in Manila

Cordial and friendly staff. Clean and accomodating ambiance of the room.
9
The front desk/hotel staff are very accomodating and are always ready to assist every guest The rooms are sized to accomodate guests with comfortable space and are accented with nice interior and facilities. The breakfast buffet is something to look forward in the morning. During our trip in the north,our flight back to Manila was cancelled because of the typhoon. Th reservation we did with this hotel was not forfeited but was easily reset for the following day without any extra fee upon request.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very accessible to the mall and is in the right location near Intramuros, Ocean Park, Luneta Park, Manila Bay and other spots to see around Manila. It is just 20 minutes away from the airport.
Vember V. Groups Philippines, August 7, 2012
clean rooms and friendly people

clean, smell good, ambiance is family-friendly not like a motel.
6.3
it was a nice place to stay esp if youre a family. the ambiance is good. clean. the telephone bills was so huge that i cant believe i pay for that. lol. the female receptionist wasn't accommodating to the new visitors. they just sit there, and they are talking with another receptionist even though the guest is already in the front desk. i have this experience in an elevator. 2 service man i dont know what are they but i kept seeing them roaming around the 1st floor. they entered in the elevator and suddenly i smell like a fart. and the 2 guy laughed, i feel so humiliated. and disgusted, the food is okay. the chopsuey and brocolli with oyster doesnt taste good. youll wait 1hr for it in the dining area. other wise housekeeping people are very friendly the managers and the male lobbyist.
Restaurant Tip: it is very accessible to malls and clubs and everything its not expensive, its very clean and the service is good.
Michael W. Business travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Nice staff, but room was very dated

Price and staff
6
the area in ermita has gone down hill in recent years looks like. the sidewalks are all broken and covered in litter, there are more people than ever asking for money or hawking items and the drainage is not even close to adequate when it rains. it was not great having to climb over sandbags to get into the the hotel. food was ok only. the staff was quite nice and always available to help. they always ensured i was in a good taxi and i always had an umbrella over my head when departing or arriving. the room however was very dated with old linens and furnishings. good solid beds and a nice bathroom balanced out the outdated items though for me.
Hotel Feature Tip: G-Point Bar across the street by the 7-11 is a fun place with inexpensive drinks and an active pool table. Food is also good there. The currency exchange directly to the right of the hotel entrance offered the highest rate in the area for sure. Robinson's Mall is only two blocks down Padre Faura and has a great food court upstairs and good shopping.
Nestor M. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2012
Great location, but hot water shower is annoying

Location and proximity to amost anything, nice and decent but quite small rooms. Attendants and security stafff really friendly
7.7
Stayed at the hotel for initially 2 nights but eventually ended up staying for the whole week due to flooding around manila. Hotel staff are all friendly, only down side is the food a the hotel aside from being a bit pricey most of the food onthe menu doesnt taste that great. But luckily Aristocrats is only a fone call away for an extra 40 pesos delivery its really worth it. And the hot water in the shower could be a bit more stable not hot-cold, pressure-no pressure which is kinda annoying cause for the 7 days I was there I never had a pleasant shower not even once which kinda irritating at times. And dont depend on the hotels wifi, very patchy.
Allan C. Business travelers Philippines, August 4, 2012
Good location but mediocre service & accomodations

location
5
had a bad view of my first room then they moved me to another, a little better, the buffet breakfast didn't have a variety of selections and the menu is the same everyday.
Joy A. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Hotel in the Heart of Manila

In the center of Manila
10
the hotel is in the heart of manila. wlaking distance going to the RIzal Park, Ocean CIty and even to intramuros. there are fastfood chains around. nice place to stay...
Martin L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Always great

great staff
8.7
this is one of the best hotels in ermita, great location, clean rooms. bar, resturant with a pool table and tv. i stayed many times here and found it always suited my stay whether it was 2 nights or 5.
Nightlife Tip: Great resturant across the street G Point, nice buffet daily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with KitchenLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06