or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1937 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1937)
Sort by:
Nancy E. Business travelers Philippines, June 13, 2012
great location near to Mall, US embassy, St lukes

clean rooms, friendly satff, walking distance to robinsons mall, SLEMC, US embassy
8
i booked for standard room but when i arrived there there was no vacant standard room for me since it was on renovation, but they give me a much better room, they provided me there semi deluxe room without additional charges. the room was clean and the bathroom as well. the staff were very friendly and they oriented me which way to go going to the mall, and to St. lukes medical extension clinic for my US embassy medicals. it's just a walking distance to st lukes. you can fing lots of convenient stores and fastfood outles around.
Laura E. Families with young children Germany, June 13, 2012
Nice hotel convenient location

Centrally located, although area is a bit 'Sketchy"
7
Hotel is ok, a bit old and the breakfast area is quite cold. We checked in late and had to leave early so was just an overnight between two flights. Room size ok, but bed quite small for 2 adults and one toddler.
Andrew L. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Easy to everything

restruant staff were very professional
8
being first time in phillipines i found the hotel relaxing knowing that it caters to all needs was a bonus to me the only downfall was some rooms with air con have trouble cooling down due to positioning of air cons but overall it was pleasant stay
Victor R. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Nice Hotel With Friendly Staff And Good Location

Breakfast Buffet, Cleanliness, Service
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Lotus Garden Hotel and the room we were given was adequately spacious for the price. The air con was ice cold and we took full advantage of this convienience during the entire 4 days that we were in Manila. We will always consider the Lotus Garden Hotel as one of our first choices when looking for a hotel in Manila in the future.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2012
Staying here is great

very great hotel
10
Excellent hotel. Great staff. Smart owner, whoever he is. Really nice clean hotel that's upkept daily. Really nice kitchen with decent food. Could use a rework of the menu since it's always the same. Really like the place. It's centrally located to many great places to go shop and eat. Really fun.
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
High standards overall

Location and service
9
I was lucky to get a good room with a window overlooking a lot of very dirty and untidy roofs. But at least I had sunlight in the room and had a window I could peer out from. After one night the hotel informed me that there was to be some maintenance done in the room next door and so they asked if I would move to a room on a lower floor (without a window). I complained and so they left me and would you believe it...I did not see any maintenance being done on the room next door for my entire stay. After a mix up with breakfast vouchers and the change in room I settled in for a really comfortable stay. The breakfast staff (excellent breakfasts) were attentive and friendly. My room was very well maintained, was clean and the toilet/shower was the best. The door staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and deserved their small tip. Unfortunately there is a lot of noise from discos during the night and as soon as you step outside the comfort of the hotel you enter the filth, grim and poverty that is typical of Ermita.You have to be very careful and vigilant in this city. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and service this hotel provided.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to Rizal Park which is worth a look, especially on a sunday when there is usually a concert in the park. Also within a few minutes walk is the Robinson Ermita which is an expansive shopping centre with all the famous brands. I prefer the longer walk to SM Manila where the shops are not as classy but the value is just as good. I walked to the CCP and saw a great concert...you cannot beat Filpinos for their singing, musicality and dancing.
Jade C. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2012
beautiful smiling receptionist

beautiful polite and lovely people
9.3
The place is situated near the commercial center very accessible. The price is cheap but the place and entrance is clean cozy an elegant. To top it all they offer free wifi and it is fast. I booked for superior room but they upgraded me to deluxe without additional fee. They are warm accomodating and couteous. I love this place, and I will recommend this to friends
Jocelyn T. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
disgusting hotel/staff

dirty hotel
2
i wouldnt stay here anymore.staff are not well mannered,very disgusting staff.i booked for deluxe and that is of course for 2person,but they insist me to pay again another penny,hotel is not good.i wont come back herte again,the most worst hotel
Janice I. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
The staffs are not well mannered

Close to Robinsons mall
3.7
We will never stay here again! The front desk staffs are not well mannered! When we arrive at this hotel,the man on the front desk just look at us said "YES?",instead of greeted us. He gave us a room on the 6th floor that when the night comes you can loudly hear the noise from street like Sound from bars,Live bands,shouting peole,singing on a videoki bar,etc..knowing that we have a 1 year old and 5 years old kids. We can't sleep tight at night,specially my daughters. After a night,we requested that if they can tranfer us,stuff told us he can transfer us on a big room with kitchen but we have to pay for extra charge. So we have no choice but to pay the 500/night extra charge for sake of quiet and comfort. NEVER stay at this hotel again!
David B. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

centrally located
8
the hotel staff was very helpful, the breakfast was good with lots of choices.the location is ideal and when i needed a knife to open a coconut it was so easy for them to help me.housekeeping did a fantistic job i hope they are well compensated.should i decide to return i would not hesitate to pich this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: lots of good food just on the streets outside the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with KitchenLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B01