Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 2101 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2101)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Very well located medium end hotel

Location
6.3
Well set your expectations right for the cost you are paying and Lotus Garden will probably work for you. Its no frills but have enough to just about make ones stay fairly comfortable. Its very well located , near to Robinsons Mall and also Cowboy grill which has great music and fairly decent food.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2012
Good Location, very slow service staff

Very well located
5.7
The service staff at the reception sucks and is extremely slow and could make you wait 30 mins to check in even when there are no crowds ! Seriously, I think they want you to wait just for the sake of waiting. Now that thats off my chest, Lotus Garden is actually very well located if you intend to stay in Malate. its near to Robinsons Mall and also a 5 min walk will take you to the United Nations LRT station. Also near to numerous eateries and pubs at night although walking around Malate at night brings with it its own problems so be careful.
Report this review
Anna M. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2012
Accessible hotel along Malate area

Accesibility along US Embassy
8.3
We had a great stay in Lotus hotel. I reserved a deluxe room but upon our arrival we were upgraded into a Grand Deluxe room so we are so happy about it. The hotel is not that big but the room that they gave me was fantastic. It was so clean and there is an ample pillows that the 3 of us used. Bathroom is clean and large. Their mini bar was superb too. The lobby is fully airconditioned too. We are thankful because they have their own photocopymachine and thats make it easier for us because our main purpose why we stayed there is because we have our US embassy interview the following day and we need to photocopy some of our documents and we are glad they did that for us ofcourse with a fee. Dads and Tong Yang restaurant is just nearby and even chowking, seven eleven are just within the corners of the hotel so everything is accessible here.
Report this review
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2012
A gem really

Helpful personnel and a good location make this a gem
9.3
The Lotus Garden is a small hotel with exceptionally friendly and courteous staff. My room was very clean and well serviced every day. Everything, including the cable flat screen, in the room worked well. The buffet breakfast makes a very good start to busy days - especially an omelet made on request. Again the waiting staff are very attentive and helpful. The Lotus Garden is close to Robinsons Place and SM Manila as well as Rizal Park and Roxas Boulevard (well what is left of it after the devastating floods). Walking is OK. The only draw back is the loud music from a near by bar which can go until late in the night. The music is great but is distracting when you are trying to sleep. Safe and secure this hotel is worthy of consideration.
Travel tip: Manila is not the safest city so just be extra careful of personal belongings...check the taxi before you leave because you will never find the taxi once it has left. Ignore (or just smile) at the vendors in the street. They are poor but I wouldn't enter into any discussion with them.
Report this review
Kit E. Couples Philippines, October 14, 2012
Good Find - Location, Place and Service

They should add more amenities to attract more visitors but can't complain. Will definitely come back.
9
1. Be mindful of the items on sale (you may get additional charges for it) 2. Our room - Deluxe with kitchenette was spacious. We didn't use the kitchen at all as we were only staying for overnight but it was nice having it. 3. The bed was ok - pillows and bed were comfortable 4. The TV was flat screen - there was cable so I guess that's okay 5. There was wifi in rooms 6. Bathroom is really small despite our room size 7. Walls are not sound proof. You can technically hear the noise from the corridor - which wakes us up during the night - I suggest you get the rooms in high floors 8. Walking distance from Taft Avenue and there is the big Robinson Place nearby - Ideal for shopping and Good place for Restaurants 9. Food choices in their buffet breakfast were limited
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get the biggest Room possible
Report this review
Koenraad A. Solo travelers Belgium, October 14, 2012
Great location, nice rooms

Great location near to Ermita nightlife, nice staff
6.3
Check in was swift , not too many formalities . Room is clean and spacious . Breakfast is optional , but not really recommendable . Roomservice ok , rooms at the front side can be noisy some times , especially if ur not used to it . Only one elevator available , long waiting time somtimes . Overall . Nice hotel if you can book good Agoda-deal .
Report this review
Ronnie G. Couples United States of America, October 13, 2012
Good hotel

near u.s. embassy and st. lukes mc
8
stayed a total of two weeks. hotel service was great. reception, security, overall good service. i basically stayed their because it was near u.s. embassy and st. lukes medical center. i also chose this hotel because it has a gym. food wasn't the best. went to food court around the corner. price was great and food also. overall, hotel is a good place to stay.
Report this review
Budi S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 12, 2012
average hotel

clean room
6
clean room, but not the best hotel for safety. breakfast is good enough. please choose executive room for comfortable to stay.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Location good if need to do business at US Embassy

Good Breakfast.
7.7
comfortable and clean, not the best location for safety. impressed that it had fox news channel available.
Report this review
Ronnie G. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
Good service

Near U.S. Embassy and St. Lukes Medical Center
8
Stayed a total of two weeks. Hotel service was great. Reception, security, overall good service. I basically stayed their because it was near U.S. Embassy and St. Lukes Medical Center. I also chose this hotel because it has a gym. Food wasn't the best. Went to food court around the corner. Price was great and food also. Overall, hotel is a good place to stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - StandardLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03