My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Interior Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot Tub Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/Lounge Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational Facilities Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1936 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1936)
Sort by:
Victor R. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2012
Nice Hotel With Friendly Staff And Good Location

Breakfast Buffet, Cleanliness, Service
8
We enjoyed our stay at the Lotus Garden Hotel and the room we were given was adequately spacious for the price. The air con was ice cold and we took full advantage of this convienience during the entire 4 days that we were in Manila. We will always consider the Lotus Garden Hotel as one of our first choices when looking for a hotel in Manila in the future.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2012
Staying here is great

very great hotel
10
Excellent hotel. Great staff. Smart owner, whoever he is. Really nice clean hotel that's upkept daily. Really nice kitchen with decent food. Could use a rework of the menu since it's always the same. Really like the place. It's centrally located to many great places to go shop and eat. Really fun.
Barry S. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
High standards overall

Location and service
9
I was lucky to get a good room with a window overlooking a lot of very dirty and untidy roofs. But at least I had sunlight in the room and had a window I could peer out from. After one night the hotel informed me that there was to be some maintenance done in the room next door and so they asked if I would move to a room on a lower floor (without a window). I complained and so they left me and would you believe it...I did not see any maintenance being done on the room next door for my entire stay. After a mix up with breakfast vouchers and the change in room I settled in for a really comfortable stay. The breakfast staff (excellent breakfasts) were attentive and friendly. My room was very well maintained, was clean and the toilet/shower was the best. The door staff and cleaning staff were very friendly and deserved their small tip. Unfortunately there is a lot of noise from discos during the night and as soon as you step outside the comfort of the hotel you enter the filth, grim and poverty that is typical of Ermita.You have to be very careful and vigilant in this city. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and service this hotel provided.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to Rizal Park which is worth a look, especially on a sunday when there is usually a concert in the park. Also within a few minutes walk is the Robinson Ermita which is an expansive shopping centre with all the famous brands. I prefer the longer walk to SM Manila where the shops are not as classy but the value is just as good. I walked to the CCP and saw a great concert...you cannot beat Filpinos for their singing, musicality and dancing.
Jade C. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2012
beautiful smiling receptionist

beautiful polite and lovely people
9.3
The place is situated near the commercial center very accessible. The price is cheap but the place and entrance is clean cozy an elegant. To top it all they offer free wifi and it is fast. I booked for superior room but they upgraded me to deluxe without additional fee. They are warm accomodating and couteous. I love this place, and I will recommend this to friends
Jocelyn T. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
disgusting hotel/staff

dirty hotel
2
i wouldnt stay here anymore.staff are not well mannered,very disgusting staff.i booked for deluxe and that is of course for 2person,but they insist me to pay again another penny,hotel is not good.i wont come back herte again,the most worst hotel
Janice I. Families with young children Philippines, June 9, 2012
The staffs are not well mannered

Close to Robinsons mall
3.7
We will never stay here again! The front desk staffs are not well mannered! When we arrive at this hotel,the man on the front desk just look at us said "YES?",instead of greeted us. He gave us a room on the 6th floor that when the night comes you can loudly hear the noise from street like Sound from bars,Live bands,shouting peole,singing on a videoki bar,etc..knowing that we have a 1 year old and 5 years old kids. We can't sleep tight at night,specially my daughters. After a night,we requested that if they can tranfer us,stuff told us he can transfer us on a big room with kitchen but we have to pay for extra charge. So we have no choice but to pay the 500/night extra charge for sake of quiet and comfort. NEVER stay at this hotel again!
David B. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

centrally located
8
the hotel staff was very helpful, the breakfast was good with lots of choices.the location is ideal and when i needed a knife to open a coconut it was so easy for them to help me.housekeeping did a fantistic job i hope they are well compensated.should i decide to return i would not hesitate to pich this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: lots of good food just on the streets outside the hotel
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Great Staff, Nice Breakfast, Smart Professionalism all around
10
Really great place to stay. If you're looking for a hotel in town to enjoy yourself and relax, this is it. Really good location. Centrally located to juts about anything that you could want. I really enjoy the professional staff and the food. Good place. Stay here for excellence.
Allan Y. Couples Philippines, June 8, 2012
i enjoy this hotel

It's a great place to stay
10
Very friendly staff, great place to go for a relaxing time. Nice staff. Very good food. Close to everything you need. Nice and easy going place. Relaxing rooms with cleanliness standards many hotels should envy. I enjoy my stay here everytime because they know me now and treat me like royalty. I love it here.
Carlos H. Families with young children United States of America, June 8, 2012
Great Hotel near American Embassy, Malls,etc....

Continental Breakfast, near by ATM,Taxi sevice. slpendid customer service...
9.3
My stay at the Hotel was a great experience,my first time in Manila and the customer service was very Helpful.All the ammenities near the Hotel. MY family and i enjoy our stay, the room was adequate for my family the few days we stayed at the Lotus Garden Hotel.
Shopping Tip: Dont forget to visit the Shopping Mall just two blocks from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - InteriorLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Hot TubLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Pub/LoungeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Recreational FacilitiesLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C04