or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Garden Hotel

1227 A. Mabini corner Padre Faura Sts., Ermita, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with Kitchen Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Twin Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand Deluxe Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and Jacuzzi Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Cilantro
Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Double Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Lotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 116
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2024 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2024)
Sort by:
Scott S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2014
Went from bad to good

responsive desk manager, comfortable room, good location
9.7
Checked in and was given a sub par, dated room with lots of updating needed. When i complained to the desk manager, Kevin Lalic he personally showed me an upgraded room and did not charge me any extra for my 6 nite stay. I will make the Lotus Garden my hotel of choice when i come back to Manila.
Ian S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 11, 2014
Staff is inefficient they keep on charging.

Location, lobby internet is fast.
2.7
Terrible air conditioner is noisy, staff inefficient! Old hotel that stinks
Andrew E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2014
good value

price, location, clean
7.7
lived up to expectations.
Dan S. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Small Bathrooms

Location, Value
6.7
Pleasant stay
Ray M. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
Tired and need of a refurb

Location Location Location
5.7
Great Staff, but Hotel is getting old and tired. Room was the size of a shoe box despite being told that we had been given a free "upgrade" Suppose to have been given a Double room but it was two beds pushed together? Would Not recommend this Hotel as there are much better places in this area of Manila.
Augustine C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Counter Staff not friendly

Location, and clean
5.3
This is my 1st time to Manila and stay in Lotus Garden Hotel, We arrived early (7 am) & wish to check in early to rest but no rooms available (normal check in time 2pm), the counter staff promise will call us once there is a room available, unfortunately we wait until 3pm no call & until I approach to the counter then they start register us. Our room is at level 3, 305 - 315 which is a mock window and always staff passing by & talking loudly at the store (I believe).
Helen C. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2014
Great choice!

Location, Room comfort, Food
10
It was delightful as usual. Staff were always nice and polite. I will definitely recommend your hotel to my other friends and foreign guests.
Holden A. Business travelers Indonesia, November 19, 2014
The Location and staff is friendly and helpful

Location, staff and clean
7.3
Every time I go to Manila, I arrive at 6 am in the morning and for this time is very bad experience because I must wait for 6 hours to wait because there is no room available although I am a loyal customer who check in at there and I have a member of the hotel and I am using Agoda every time I stay at this Hotel. I know the check in room at 2 pm but as a loyal customer is not supposed to be. I hope the GM must give priority for this issue and I booked this hotel 2 month before I arrived and I hope they can prepare for that.
Carl W. Business travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Great all round

General quality of everything, location and value
8
I often stay here when in Manila, which tells its own story. The location is close to airport and to interesting nightlife and culture, which though some of it is 'seedy', the hotel is not, like an oasis. Especially given the relatively modest price.
Neil F. Couples Australia, November 16, 2014
Very Good Hotel

Location , Room Quality , Staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Lotus Garden hotel . Check in was a bit slow and the staff behind the reception desk forgot to return my passport without me asking for it. They require a 1000 pnp at checkin which is refundable when leaving. We were upgraded to a very nice room without even asking for it . The Room was large and very comfortable clean and perfect for our needs . The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to Robinson Mall, also it is near many restaurants and bars . The area is a bit seedy but so is a lot of Manilla . The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. The only thing that i can say against this hotel is that the Bar Area is smoking area and the smell of old cigarettes put you off a bit when you are having a drink , but in general its a good hotel and i would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Garden Hotel ManilaLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe with KitchenLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Grand DeluxeLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Solara Bar and JacuzziLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - CilantroLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Superior TwinLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe DoubleLotus Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyLotus Garden Hotel Manila - Standard

Customer Reviews - Lotus Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07