or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great place to stay

Location
9.7
If you are looking the nearest hotel with LRT station this is one of it..
Chiesa C. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2013
Very convenient location for a first budget stay

Very convenient to airport train and then metro - hotel opposite metro station in busy area so very safe.
6.3
Good points: very quick and easy to get to from airport. Entrance and check in clean and efficient. Room was adequate and clean with one main exception (see bad points)! Wifi, ensuite, tea making facilities, bottled water, tv and safe in room. Bad point: bed linen had not been changed and was soiled !!! This was completely changed when I phoned reception so check carefully. Strange as rest of room was clean???
Siti Y. Families with older children Malaysia, March 1, 2013
Good for a shopping trip

location, cheap and easy access
6.3
The stay was OK since we're here only to shop around Masjid Jamek's area. The room was quite OK, bathroom is clean. There are no elevators provided, so those who have pregnant family members or elderly should be cautious. Not recommended if you want to find a place for relaxation as this hotel obviously caters people who are in KL to shop only.
Sajjad A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 22, 2013
Good Hotel

Location
6
This hotel is very comfortable also closed to Metro LTR station but only some time problem with inter net, if your room I just closed to Wifi then ok otherwise all other rooms having very poor signal
Marta S. Couples Ukraine, February 17, 2013
Lovely hotel and great people

Great location
9.3
What is liked best about the hotel are people working there! Very helpful and friendly. We had late flight, and they even let us stay in the room till 3PM with no fee. Our room was small, but very clean. Free wifi provided, complimentary tea/coffe and biscuits. Location is great - just by the metro station, so you can easily get to main sights and the Central Station. Central Market and Merdeka Square are just 5 min walk from the hotel.
Mohamad N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Excellent location

Excellent location
9
Excellent location really helps especially if you want to use LRT trains..complimentary biscuits and food coupons..sometimes quiet on weekdays really helps to get peacefull rest
Navaratnarajah V. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
Great value for money, close to train station

Clean and spacious room, good service
8.3
the location : the hotel is right next to a train station, walking distance from china town, pudu central and about 10 min by taxi to bukit bintang. the room: i stayed in a single room, which was spacious enough for me and very good in terms of cleanliness and other facilities. the service: from reception to room service, everyone were kind and helpful and ready to serve you with a smile. although not a honeymoon location, i wud definitely recommend this place.
Travel tip: Good choice if u intend to use the metro train services as the hotel is right next to a train station.
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
good quality room

clean, friendly
6.7
There was nothing wrong with the hotel, but the address listed said 'Golden Triangle' so i presumed it was near Bukit Bintang. As it turned out, the location was a bit too out of the way for me, as I arrived late and wanted to go out a eat.
Lowell B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 12, 2013
clean, modern, good staff

comfortable, reliable internet
7.7
no negatives to report, though i would suggest paying a little more for larger room. the single is very *single*. i upgraded after one night and was worth the xtra rings, for sure. comfortable, good bath facilities, good water pressure, good bed. hard to beat for price in kl.
Restaurant Tip: Walk through the bizarre and beyond for some really good local food -- ding room as well as outside. Really terrific vegetarian place on right just after bizarre exit. Can't recall name, unfortunately. But look to right about 20 meters after exiting bizarre, only vegetarian.
Lowell B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Good Value, Good Staff

Clean, Modern, Reliable Internet
7.7
No negatives to report, though I would suggest paying a little more for larger room. The Single is very *single*. Comfortable, good bath facilities, good water pressure, good bed. Hard to beat for price in KL.
Restaurant Tip: Walk through the bizarre and beyond for some really good local food -- ding room as well as outside. Really terrific vegetarian place on right just after bizarre exit. Can't recall name, unfortunately. But look to right about 20 meters after exiting bizarre, only vegetarian.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A04