or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Lowell B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Good Value, Good Staff

Clean, Modern, Reliable Internet
7.7
No negatives to report, though I would suggest paying a little more for larger room. The Single is very *single*. Comfortable, good bath facilities, good water pressure, good bed. Hard to beat for price in KL.
Restaurant Tip: Walk through the bizarre and beyond for some really good local food -- ding room as well as outside. Really terrific vegetarian place on right just after bizarre exit. Can't recall name, unfortunately. But look to right about 20 meters after exiting bizarre, only vegetarian.
Mohamad N. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2013
Excellent location with easy transportation

Excellent location
9
Quite...free biscuits...food voucher...easy transportation...excellent location especially for those who want to go to tuanku abd rahman or mjd india/jamek
?? ?. Groups Taiwan, February 3, 2013
Good location near LRT

Easy to access LRT
8.3
Good location near LRT to travel around KL. No problem to borrow Hair dryer. We all like Milk tea and breakfast in Indian restaurant nearby. A lots of interesting place to visit are around the hotel about 10 minutes by walking. Next time, I will chose the same hotel.
Fairuzi R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
Comfortable and clean room.

Clean, good location and comfortable room
7.7
Abang F. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Location

Just next to Masjid Jamek Station
6.7
I stayed here 2 nights for standard double. The bed is big and comfortable pillow, blanket, and bedsheet. The TV channel also quite good, a lot of variety. For the bathroom, they using the semi-transparent door. I do not like it. Some of the part of the door, you can peek someone in the toilet. So, stay with only you trust. In the bathroom, they were given 2 shampoos (on the wall, you need to push if you want to use it). But they never mention which shampoo is for what. So I called the reception, she said, both the same eventhough the color is different. "?"... either one is hair shampoo or body wash. Funny For the room services, for the second day, they cleaned up my room. But I noted they never change the bedsheet and blanket because my bedsheet got a mark. No toiletries you can collect from this hotel. They provide 2 mineral water and biscuits. They provide free wifi access. But they never mention about it until you called them for the password. What I love most is the location. Only next to the train station. And just outside the hotel, there were stall street which sell anything.
Galina S. Families with older children Russia, January 24, 2013
A minimally decent hotel - but dirt-cheap.

A good location in the city, minimally decent rooms, nice staff and service.
7.3
Located close to many attractions of the city and right next door to mass transit. Dirt-cheap, really, while fairly decent and clean (for the minimum level of quality standard). Two stars? One could give them soft three, on a good day. Nice and helpful staff. The only significant drawback is the advancing age of their building with apparently no renovations affordable for their budget. By 2011-2012 it was good, by early 2013 it's still habitable - but in several years they'll have to really invest some cash (unless they willingly allow that hotel degrade to a hell-hole).
Kiley K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2013
Great location, nice clean rooms.

Very clean, comfortable beds, quiet.
9.7
Other reviews pegged it. This hotel is a gem for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Ask for vegetarian breakfast voucher and you will be sent to a very good South Indian place.
Hazmiruddin S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
5
high class hotel.waunderfull place.i like to came her more one more time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i fill so good and so happy
Daniela M. Solo travelers Mexico, January 13, 2013
excellent location and clean hotel.

location
8
the lication could not be better you can walk or take a train. no need at all for taxis. the staff is very serious, that does not mean they are not friendly, it's not that easy to see a smile on them but do not let that deceive you. They will help you whenever they can.
Frank T. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
Great location, very clean, friendly staff

Very convent. Just steps from Masjid Jamek station.
8.3
We love this hotel! It is so convent to public transportation. Just steps from Masjid Jamek station. The rooms are clean and the staff is always willing to help. We have stayed here before and would gladly do so again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C03