arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Fredrick B.
South Africa
May 18, 2014
Very comfortable and safe
Friendly staff, big bed and hot shower with high water pressure
Really enjoyed my stay

Roberta M.
United States
May 03, 2014
Satisfying
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Very nice- love the location- can get anywhere from there. The owner is very helpful, had a few staff problems but have reported it to the owner. Always very clean and comfortable and sooo easy to get to.

zulkarnain I.
Malaysia
March 20, 2014
great comfortable
the bed, the cleanliness and the location
It was good for money. Its comfortable and clean. The srvice was fast, I really enjoy my stay. It is easy to access to public transportation and great for shopping

Izizi R.
Malaysia
March 05, 2014
Easy. where it is located near to the public trans
ok, easy and nearest to the public transport
it is ok staying with a nearest to public transport and middle of the city. however, only cleanliness is important thing. noticed on the bed sheet still have a stain. but everything was okay and great.

Afalinda Y.
Malaysia
March 04, 2014
Nice, clean and comfortable.
Nice, clean and comfortable.
Nice, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Nearby major shopping places.

Afalinda Y.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Nice, comfortable and cozy
Nice, comfortable and cozy
Nice, comfortable and cozy. Will recommend to my budget friend

Francois D.
Canada
February 10, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was attentive.
Close to public transport. Clean. Near shopping markets
The Lotus is a clean quiet hotel with good staff. It is very near to the rapid transit in the city.

Ricardo F.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Clean, comfortable, convenient
I needed a place to stay when I went to KL to participate in a cycling event. I emailed them ahead and was glad to hear they'll allow me to bring my bike stuff into my room. I picked this place because its near the starting point of the event. At the same time, it is also very convenient as its just beside a train station which can easily take me to KLCC and may other shopping/eating places and places of interests. The hotel itself, for the price, is quite okay. Room's clean. Bed's not fancy but comfortable. The other furnitures are nothing to write about, if so, its more on the negative though. Functional, but... The light inside the room, I don't like much. The light near the table doesn't work so it doesn't give me other options, I never called to service it. I liked the bathroom. Roomy. Clean. The room had just 1 small tall window. The view outside - a close view of the multi-storey carpark of a big building beside it, the back of another dirty old building, and a small back alley between those two. Its in the middle of the city. So, at night, lamp post light seep by the sides the curtain. I just think of them as night light. Not too bright as the curtain blocked most of it. I was annoyed at some vendor downstairs playing music or TV up to the 4th floor. It stopped at midnight. Final say - I was there just for a cycling event. I just needed a place to put my stuff, a place to shower, a place to rest, and a place where I can easily roam around the city. For the price, its worth it.

Livia M.
Australia
January 26, 2014
Comfortable, affordable hotel
Across the road from the markets, Friendly accommodating staff, Comfortable room
The staff were really lovely and helped me organise my airport transfers I pre-paid the reception directly for a taxi to the airport. The hotel is across the road from the Muslim markets, I picked up some great bargains. I had a lovely Indian meal close by to the hotel, very authentic, fresh and delicious.

Mohamad B.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable
Location,local restaurant and easier transport
Relaxing as not many people at the hotel so a bit quiet.Enjoyable as I spent more time with my wife on shopping as this hotel is closer with Jalan TAR and not far from Sogo.