arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 722 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 722 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

7.7 Afalinda Y.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Nice, comfortable and cozy
Nice, comfortable and cozy
Nice, comfortable and cozy. Will recommend to my budget friend

7 Francois D.
Canada
February 10, 2014
Room was clean. Staff was attentive.
Close to public transport. Clean. Near shopping markets
The Lotus is a clean quiet hotel with good staff. It is very near to the rapid transit in the city.

7.7 Ricardo F.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
Clean, comfortable, convenient
Clean, comfortable, convenient
I needed a place to stay when I went to KL to participate in a cycling event. I emailed them ahead and was glad to hear they'll allow me to bring my bike stuff into my room. I picked this place because its near the starting point of the event. At the same time, it is also very convenient as its just beside a train station which can easily take me to KLCC and may other shopping/eating places and places of interests. The hotel itself, for the price, is quite okay. Room's clean. Bed's not fancy but comfortable. The other furnitures are nothing to write about, if so, its more on the negative though. Functional, but... The light inside the room, I don't like much. The light near the table doesn't work so it doesn't give me other options, I never called to service it. I liked the bathroom. Roomy. Clean. The room had just 1 small tall window. The view outside - a close view of the multi-storey carpark of a big building beside it, the back of another dirty old building, and a small back alley between those two. Its in the middle of the city. So, at night, lamp post light seep by the sides the curtain. I just think of them as night light. Not too bright as the curtain blocked most of it. I was annoyed at some vendor downstairs playing music or TV up to the 4th floor. It stopped at midnight. Final say - I was there just for a cycling event. I just needed a place to put my stuff, a place to shower, a place to rest, and a place where I can easily roam around the city. For the price, its worth it.

9.7 Livia M.
Australia
January 26, 2014
Comfortable, affordable hotel
Across the road from the markets, Friendly accommodating staff, Comfortable room
The staff were really lovely and helped me organise my airport transfers I pre-paid the reception directly for a taxi to the airport. The hotel is across the road from the Muslim markets, I picked up some great bargains. I had a lovely Indian meal close by to the hotel, very authentic, fresh and delicious.

8 Mohamad B.
Malaysia
January 16, 2014
Relaxing and enjoyable
Location,local restaurant and easier transport
Relaxing as not many people at the hotel so a bit quiet.Enjoyable as I spent more time with my wife on shopping as this hotel is closer with Jalan TAR and not far from Sogo.

6 Elkana H.
Belgium
January 07, 2014
too e^xpensive for what you get
friendly staff, rooms not that clean, noisy rooms
The first room I got was full of bugs so I asked another which I got without any problem, this one was better but I still found some bugs however. next to that are the rooms noisy. However the staff is very friendly.

5.7 Alimatu M.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Not a pleasant one
Near cheap local food and lrt
Not a pleasant one cos for car parking you have to actually leave your keys with the staff. The car park is limited and the manager accidentally brought home our car keys. No idemnity form on Hotel part to assured us that our car is in good hands. Especially with the crime rate in Malaysia it is very disturbing for us.

5.7 VENKATESH K.
India
December 30, 2013
Not value for money
Location,staff
1. Photos show rooms are spacious but actually not 2. Cockroaches sucks 3. Pillow covers are not changed once the customer vacates 4. Used towel ( with hairs were kept ) , when asked it was changed 5. Bathroom with strains Hope the management takes care off.

8 HASWANDY M.
Malaysia
December 25, 2013
Easy access to train station
Clean, value for money, comfort
Great location for those who love shopping, easy access for those who need efficient transport

8 HARDIYANTO R.
Malaysia
December 20, 2013
Good and comfortable
Good and comfortable
This is a good and comfortable hotel to stay at. One of the best tips that I can leave here is that is it situated very close to the LRT station which is just right in front of the hotel. From there you can make your way to anywhere in Kuala Lumpur either to sight seeing place, parks, entertainment or shopping mall. Food and beverages are also easy to get in this hotel area.