or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff

Excellent Budget hotel, very clean, and quality staff
8.7
we spent our weekends here on a business trip. the hotel is located in a busy jalan mesjid india. the parking is small, but safe. the staff is very friendly. the hotel is very clean. if you have any complain about the room, they would respond and take the necessary actions quickly.
Shopping Tip: Located in a 'little indian muslims' sector - Jalan Mesjid India. The environment is like visiting street bazar. Very interesting area...
Michael R. Families with young children Philippines, October 19, 2012
A cheap and nice place to stay

Very Friendly Staff
7
The hotel is kinda hard to look for, even for the local taxi since it is located in an alley beside the LRT Masjid Jamek station. This hotel is ideal for tight budget traveled plan. The room price is more than what the room has to offer, with free bottled water, coffee, tee and biscuits everyday. They have a daily room service but we had an experience of having a bad smell on the pillow case, there was also a small cockroach that we killed, and later on after having the room service it was still there, the chamber maid is always an hour ahead of the scheduled room service. The hotel staff are friendly, and on the free meal, you can choose among 5 different restaurants and the best so far where we ate, was on the malay restaurant. In general, the hotel's good with free meal and free daily drinks, staff are friendly and approachable.
Audrey R. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2012
Highly recommended!!!

Affordable
10
i am with my sisters for a short vacation in kuala lumpur and we chose to stay in Lotus Hotel Masjid. it was a great exerience. the staff was so nice and the room was clean and cozy. a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Michael R. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2012
A cheap and nice place to stay

Friendly staff and close to the train station
7.7
The hotel is kinda hard to look for, even for the local taxi since it is located in an alley beside the LRT Masjid Jamek station. This hotel is ideal for tight budget traveled plan. The room price is more than what the room has to offer, with free bottled water, coffee, tee and biscuits everyday. They have a daily room service but we had an experience of having a bad smell on the pillow case, there was also a small cockroach that we killed, and later on after having the room service it was still there, the chamber maid is always an hour ahead of the scheduled room service. The hotel staff are friendly, and on the free meal, you can choose among 5 different restaurants and the best so far where we ate, was on the malay restaurant. In general, the hotel's good with free meal and free daily drinks, staff are friendly and approachable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wifi
Ngoc N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Small Hotel with Decent Location

Location and nothing else
5.3
The single room that I booked was the size of an extremely small closet; It barely fit the single bed, and I felt claustrophobic throughout my entire stay. I would highly recommend looking elsewhere for better accommodation.
Bee Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Probably the best budget hotel I have ever used

Clean. Confortable beds. Good shower. Very helpful and pleasent staff. Ideal location for LRT and central KL.
9
a nice surprise for a budget hotel, may be small but big on everything else; rooms are clean with comfortable beds and good showers. the in room tea/coffee making plus the welcome pack of biscuits was a nice touch. the lrt is just across the road so with 3 stops to klcc and the petronas towers it could not be better for a tourist on a budget who wants to stay in the centre of town. also across the road is a market with a million things to browse through – all so convenient. we asked the day and night shift desk staff various questions and requests for assistance – all were 100% completed being dealt with a friendly and most helpful and chatty manner – cannot be faulted at all – really nice people. would i go there again ?? – yes i would !!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jump on the LRT on the other side of the road from the hotel and the whole of KL City is open to you at really low ticket costs.
Marcin K. Solo travelers Poland, October 11, 2012
Close to public transort , clean rooms.

Easy to get everywhere in KL.
8.7
Friendly staff. Close to public transport. Clean and quite big rooms.China town on the corner. Huge market opposite.
Kamaruddin H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2012
Comfort and easy access

The room so nice
7.7
The hotel is strategically located to shopaholic like me. Easy to get street food also the environment which attracts me to shopping more!!!!
Maria N. Couples Spain, September 27, 2012
Good location, staff very helpful

very close to the metro station
7.3
They give vouchers for breakfast in restaurant around the are because they dont have facilities. The restaurants were a joke, terrible, dirty..
Angad T. Solo travelers India, September 24, 2012
lovely hotel

area
10
nice hotel and best location good to stay with family as well

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B03