or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
596 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (596)
Sort by:
Sh F. Business travelers Malaysia, November 7, 2012
strategic hotel

just beside the lrt station...
7
very clean room hotel...it just no breakfast provide but in agoda state breakfast provided ...
Robin C. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2012
Good location and well kept rooms

Railway station almost opposite hotel, good connections to everywhere you need to go, well kept rooms
7.7
Staff were always friendly and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent position close to the railway station so access to all the attractions is very easy. The room was clean and well looked after although the view from the room was of a multi-storey car park. It's also only a few minutes walk to the Central Market and Chinatown.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Petronas Towers at night. Amazing view from the 86th floor
Melanie M. Groups United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Clean budget hotel near to station

Clean, good Wifi, air con
5
After a 3 hour taxi journey from the airport (taxi driver went astray), we were grateful to check in and get to our room. Hotel is adjacent to the train station which gets you all around KL. The rooms are tiny but clean. We paid for 3 adults and got a double bed and we asked for a matress for the 3rd as this wasn't accounted for. Very quiet hotel, no street noise as we were on the 8th floor. It says its in 'The Golden Triangle'. To be honest, I still don't know what/ where this is but the area around the hotel is very quiet and there are no backpackers. As most other reviews say, breakfast is terrible. We didn't even use the breakfast vouchers as the cafes you can use them in are grotty and unpleasant. The hotel should use the likes of O'Neils cafe which is nearby and very nice. Waste of money to include breakfast in the hotel as we bought our own. Would stay again if I went to KL for convenience to transport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We stayed as 3 backpackers looking to meet/ see others. We didn't meet any other backpackers in this area so not recommended if you are traveling Lone. Really only to use as a base for travel around KL.
Muchdieni S. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 31, 2012
Perfect and no fuss hotel for no fuss people

location..just outside of Masjid Jamek Station on Jalan Melayu!
7.7
This was my second visit..the hotel still kept its cleanliness. The staff are friendlier and helpful. The internet provided was better than before. My stay at the hotel was trouble free.
Nightlife Tip: If you are looking for a vibrant nightlife at a convenient location, the hotel is not for you. Everything already close down by 9pm.
Krystel W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2012
Try again lotus

Very cheap- if you want a bed and that's it!!!!
6.3
When checking in the two women at the desk made fun of us by mimicking us as we got in the lift. We asked for someone to look at our safe as it was not working, three times- being told each time someone will be there in 10-15 minutes- waited all night. Next morning we asked the manager and it finally got done. First thing we noticed on walking into our room was the big stain on the bed cover, the mini bar was a wood table with two bottles of water on it. The room was very small, bed was comfy..we checked out three nights early
Travel tip: Do not expect fancy, the vouchers for breakfast were useless.
Nurlinda A. Families with older children Singapore, October 21, 2012
Perfect location and for a good price

a good place to dump yr shopping bag as it within shopping area.
7.3
hotel room is clean and very near lrt plus a saturday night market. would be coming back for a short break in dec.
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff

Excellent Budget hotel, very clean, and quality staff
8.7
we spent our weekends here on a business trip. the hotel is located in a busy jalan mesjid india. the parking is small, but safe. the staff is very friendly. the hotel is very clean. if you have any complain about the room, they would respond and take the necessary actions quickly.
Shopping Tip: Located in a 'little indian muslims' sector - Jalan Mesjid India. The environment is like visiting street bazar. Very interesting area...
Michael R. Families with young children Philippines, October 19, 2012
A cheap and nice place to stay

Very Friendly Staff
7
The hotel is kinda hard to look for, even for the local taxi since it is located in an alley beside the LRT Masjid Jamek station. This hotel is ideal for tight budget traveled plan. The room price is more than what the room has to offer, with free bottled water, coffee, tee and biscuits everyday. They have a daily room service but we had an experience of having a bad smell on the pillow case, there was also a small cockroach that we killed, and later on after having the room service it was still there, the chamber maid is always an hour ahead of the scheduled room service. The hotel staff are friendly, and on the free meal, you can choose among 5 different restaurants and the best so far where we ate, was on the malay restaurant. In general, the hotel's good with free meal and free daily drinks, staff are friendly and approachable.
Audrey R. Groups Philippines, October 18, 2012
Highly recommended!!!

Affordable
10
i am with my sisters for a short vacation in kuala lumpur and we chose to stay in Lotus Hotel Masjid. it was a great exerience. the staff was so nice and the room was clean and cozy. a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Michael R. Families with young children Philippines, October 18, 2012
A cheap and nice place to stay

Friendly staff and close to the train station
7.7
The hotel is kinda hard to look for, even for the local taxi since it is located in an alley beside the LRT Masjid Jamek station. This hotel is ideal for tight budget traveled plan. The room price is more than what the room has to offer, with free bottled water, coffee, tee and biscuits everyday. They have a daily room service but we had an experience of having a bad smell on the pillow case, there was also a small cockroach that we killed, and later on after having the room service it was still there, the chamber maid is always an hour ahead of the scheduled room service. The hotel staff are friendly, and on the free meal, you can choose among 5 different restaurants and the best so far where we ate, was on the malay restaurant. In general, the hotel's good with free meal and free daily drinks, staff are friendly and approachable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wifi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C02