arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 731 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 731 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Lasaynu L.
Malaysia
September 06, 2013
comportable, clean and easy to excees to transport
place is strategic
since is 3 times i was stay at Lotus Hotel for me is very nice hotel and place is strategic to go anywhere

Yong T.
Singapore
September 04, 2013
Nice and Comfortable bed
big bed, aircon powerful, location superior.
Easy accessibility to public transport. Big bed, nice fluffy pillows. The aircon was working fine. I had good night rests.

RIDZWAN J.
Malaysia
September 03, 2013
COMFORTABLE
CLEAN, COMFORTABLE AND VALUE FOR MONEY
Within walking distance to nearest transport (LRT) and cab..central located (SOGO and Jalan TAR) just around the corner

Kurnia S.
Indonesia
August 31, 2013
cheap hotel, clean, near to MRT station
cheap, clean, good location
The hotel is cheap, front office was friendly, room is clean. easy access to Mesjid Jamiek MRT station.

Tsung-Chen L.
Taiwan
August 31, 2013
Centrally located
close to public transportation, 5 ringit voucher for breakfast, centrally located
My stay at Lotus Hotel Masjid was a decent one. The hotel is located in Little India, which has it's pros and cons. The good thing is that it's centrally located and is close to some good Indian restaurants. The bad thing is that the neighborhood is not the best. I didn't feel like I was really in danger but I'm a 30 year old, male, solo traveller, it might be different for families. The "included" breakfast is actually a voucher for 5 ringet. My towel was also a little dirty but the staff brought me a new one right away.

KIM L.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
worth for money
strategically located, clean tough have smell of cigarettes, nice and helpful staffs
they have carpark but it's way to small and my car get blocked by other cars which they did not leave the key to the hotel staff. eventually we waited for 30 min for them to search for the car owner

Mui C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2013
Great location
convenience, great location and friendly staff
Our stay was very good. It is ideally located at Masjid India for convenient shopping. Rooms are comfortable, food is good and staff are very attentive and friendly. Highly recommended for those who want to do shopping at Masjid India.

HIROYUKI F.
Japan
August 24, 2013
Reasonable and well-located
well-located
This hotel itself has nothing special to offer. It's a budget hotel, and you can get what you paid for. I can assure that you won't be disappointed unless you have high expectations about the hotel. The great thing about the hotel is its perfect location. It's situated very near Masjid Jamek Sta. of two local train lines. You can go to various places from the station. (In addition, Masjid Jamek Sta is just the second station from KL Sentral, where furthermore you can take KL Ekspres to KL Int'l Airport.) Also, Central Market is about 5-minute walk from the hotel, and there you will find a food court where local foods are available. During my stay in KL, I came back to the hotel room late every night and went out soon after getting up in the morning. This hotel will be a great choice for travellers like me.

Hui L.
Malaysia
August 14, 2013
not bad
convenience, near LRT, comfy, friendly staff
Everything is fine but poor car park service provided. Me and my family has been waiting 45 mins for the car owner to removed their cars in order to get out from the car park due to the limited car park space. Suggestions: Owners' Car key should keep by Lotus Hotel and jockey driving skill need to be improve.

siti B.
Malaysia
August 13, 2013
Good for a shopping trip
location, cheap and easy access
The stay was OK since we're here only to shop around Masjid Jamek's area. The room was quite OK, bathroom is clean. There are no elevators provided, so those who have pregnant family members or elderly should be cautious. Not recommended if you want to find a place for relaxation as this hotel obviously caters people who are in KL to shop only.