or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lotus Hotel Masjid India

No 45 Jalan Melayu, Golden Triangle, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Single Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room Amenities Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Interior Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception Area Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior
Area: Golden Triangle Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
573 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (573)
Sort by:
Muhammad H. Families with older children Singapore, August 14, 2012
Well accessible.

Stone throw away to night market, LRT, very convenient.
9.7
Had a wonderful stay in the hotel. Just outside the hotel isnthe hustle and bustle of the night market happenings, something I look forward to, and just beside it is the let stn. How convenient can that be. Bed is huge and high, but the room is quite small for 3. Very clean though.
Shopping Tip: Oh my, the shopping starts as soon as you step out of this hotel. The night market stretches to quite a distant. Quite hurting, to your wallet that is.
Enza D. Groups United Kingdom, August 12, 2012
Convenient hotel

Next door to metro!
6.7
The convenience of being next door to the metro cannot be understated. The hotel staff are friendly and it is located next to the market in the heart of the Indian community, so very characteristic. It is very noisy. During the night people moving chairs in the rooms above resonated in my room, together with the very loud prayers being uttered by someone outside. As far as cleanliness is considered I echo the other comments re the sheet stains. To be fair the staff changed them straightaway. I guess they weren't dirty but the stains look bad. Perhaps they need to get new sheets or change their laundry service? I also suffered from small insects in my room which were dealt with straightaway, but still didnt cure the problem. Cleanliness could be better. Overall, a neat hotel which offers convenience of the metro and is very centrally located. If you are looking for a 4/5 star hotel comfort, this is not the place for you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't bother going up the petronas twin towers. Go to the Menara KL tower instead. It has 360 degree viewing room and you can admire the twin towers in the splendour especially if you go after 7pm.
Nursyazana A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 12, 2012
hotel yang bagus untuk kaki shopping

lokasi yang strategi & berhampiran dengan pengankutan awam
8.3
terletak di tengah2 pusat bandar & surga bg yang suka bershopping. bilik yang bersih dah selesa. kalo bilik nya lg luas lagi bagus. tapi tempat parking nye amat limited
Shopping Tip: berhampiran dng psr malam masjid india, sogo, jalan TAR dll
Mohd H. Families with young children Singapore, August 12, 2012
great location but rooms small rooms

location
7
the rooms are ok. toilet is good. but rooms with no windows can be very suffocating. service is ok. carpark is very limited. but hotel near the lrt station. walking distance to many amenities/attractions in golden triangle area.
Belinda L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2012
Convenient location

Located just next to the Masjid Jamek station
6.3
The room was small and was very noisy as we were provided a room that had a whole string of condensing units outside the exterior wall which made it impossible to sleep. However, we were given a change of room and it was fine after that. There is a small carpark next to the hotel. However, it was not very convenient to get in and out of the carpark as there is a night market just outside the hotel which made the narrow road very crowded.
Chan J. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Great location and superb accessibility

very near to lrt station and area is safe plus easy to find food around there.
7.3
Very nice to stay at this hotel, no need to walk too far to lrt station. Able to get food around and hotel provide sahur package for muslim.
Chan J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Great location

Provided breakfast package for people who fast during fasting month
7
Great location with variety of foods to choose and easy access to transport
Ruzanna H. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, August 7, 2012
A Good Budget Hotel

Location
7.7
Came to KL to shop in the Jalan TAR and Jalan Masjid India areas. All the hotels I am familiar with on Jalan TAR were fully booked, so stayed at this hotel for the first time and it turned out to be a good find! - Room was small but the bed was big. - Bathroom spacious. - Staff helpful and friendly. - Free mineral water and biscuits - Free wireless internet - Close to 7-11, McD, Burger King - Close to tourist attractions (Dataran Merdeka, Chinatown) - Next door to Masjid Jamek LRT Station - direct to KL Sentral, KLCC, Kg. Baru, Pasar Seni. Things to know: - No refrigerator (if mgmt is reading this, can you provide an ice machine?). - Room was clean, but sometimes the towels aren't. - Breakfast is not in hotel building. Coupons given to be used in nearby restaurants. I will not hesitate to stay here again if I need to.
Nila M. Families with older children United States of America, August 6, 2012
Great location with small rooms

Location and room condition
8
location was the best. every thing was close from this location. walking distance from china town, india town and all historical places. train station is right across from the hotel. little noisy. rooms are very small. we were 3 adult and there was no room to place an extra bed.
Restaurant Tip: No Refrigerator in the room. walk or take train to everywhere.
Wentao C. Families with older children China, July 31, 2012
Great position

Position
9
the hotel was clean, the bedding linen had been changed but two pillows, however there were four pillows and we used the other two clean ones. the bed was large and comfortable. there were small ants crawling along the foot of the wall and onto the desk, but they didn't bother us. it's at the masjid jamek station, and within several minutes' walk to several important muslem attractions. 酒店很干净,不过两个枕头没换过,幸好有另两个干净枕头。床很大很舒服。前台服务生服务不错,英文沟通完全无问题。不过我最不爽的是房间的蚂蚁太多了!!不过还好,它们不会打扰我们。 交通很便利,步行不用5分钟就能到达masjid jamek地铁站。周围还有很多旅游景点,都很值得去看! 酒店出门左拐第二家印度餐厅的奶茶不错,服务好,我让他们在印度煎饼里加奶酪,他们做出来味道很好! 酒店還提供奶茶咖啡餅干,是个性价比不错的酒店。 題外話,吉隆坡治安有點亂,特别是内街,外出要小心盗抢。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to important tourist attractions

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior SingleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Lotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Superior DoubleLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - BathroomLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Room AmenitiesLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - InteriorLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Reception AreaLotus Hotel Masjid India Kuala Lumpur - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lotus Hotel Masjid India, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3A05